King Street Loon Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 So how is everyone feeling so far about McInnes regime? It's still very early days and ultimately we've won fuck all yet, but the signs are encouraging.The players have a certain freedom and way about them I've not seen in a team since the early 90's. There's also no BS from him in interviews which is refreshing, and he isn't scared to make big decisions early in the game. I was extremely dubious when he cam in, but he's rapidly winning me round. Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 So how is everyone feeling so far about McInnes regime? It's still very early days and ultimately we've won fuck all yet, but the signs are encouraging.The players have a certain freedom and way about them I've not seen in a team since the early 90's. There's also no BS from him in interviews which is refreshing, and he isn't scared to make big decisions early in the game. I was extremely dubious when he cam in, but he's rapidly winning me round.Already light years ahead of the past 3 managers in every aspect on and off park. Not saying we are a great team and we still have long way to go but whole aura around the club is so much better. Between them the changes Yule and McInnes have led at Aberdeen have been amazing. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Ksl. Everyone on here knows my feelings on w/o should've got the jobHowever whilst one swallow does not make a summer tomorrow had to start somewhere.he has signed mainly good players jury still out on zola. And despite not getting rid of TTWTG. I am grudgingly willing to keep a watching brief on him. There is signs of good things he ahead. But we have had these snatched cruelly from us too many times before. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Empty vessels do make the most noise , guten nacht Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 As you all know my mantraBLESSED IS THE MAN WITHOUT EXPECTATION. FOR HE SHALL NEVER BE DISAPPOINTED Link to comment
tup Posted September 25, 2013 Author Share Posted September 25, 2013 McHun needs to get us up there and i'll be delighted to be proven wrong. It was never his managerial ability I had issue with. It was just the fact he was a complete hun. It's too early to judge him. Hun cunt that he is. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 It's Sir Derek from now on in. Link to comment
Guest Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 McHun needs to get us up there and i'll be delighted to be proven wrong. It was never his managerial ability I had issue with. It's too early to judge him. Is it fuck you neep hick cunt. You ken a lot about fitba. You manage young footballers who are not inbred and who aren't radically challenged by their geographical unfortunatism. This is a team playing with the right attitude for the first time in decades. Any young kiddly fiddler volunteer manager worth his salt could see this. Link to comment
essexdon Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 I find it strange that the most successful manager we have had in almost 4 decades was a hun but no one ever slags off SAF.McInnes, whether you love him or hate him has brought a winning mentality with him which has the team playing well and looking like we can actuallyachieve something for the first time in years. Hun or not ill back him Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Ferguson turned down the managers job at Iprix whilst he was at Aberdeen. I hope McInnes would do the same. Link to comment
tup Posted September 26, 2013 Author Share Posted September 26, 2013 Well done McHun. I'm a poet and I don't know it. I rhyme all the time. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Chuts. 3 times if his bio is to be believed. Link to comment
jassb Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 He might have been a hun but now he's a Dandy. Seems to have got a great attitude going amongst the team. After all the shite over the last however many years, lets hope this continues. If he keeps us doing what we are throughout the season it wouldn't be surprising to see the huns coming knocking if they get in to the league below us, whatever its called these days. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 liked his cute little smirk last night as he said "ive never known a team to have fans who get so excited over 2 wins in a row, and the opposite when theres 2 losses in a row!" boom sorry, BOOM I like him a lot. He must be pretending to be a weegie to rip the piss. Link to comment
zander Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Got a real buzz about the Dons again good to finally see a team playing attacking Football 12 goals in 4 away games speaks for its self. McInnes has done a great job turning a pish boring negative team into a team that actually looks like doing something each time they play, not expecting great things this season but if the club back him and hold onto the young lads like Jack we've got then think we have a good future ahead of us. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Superb job so far, can only echo the (positive) comments above. More of the same please Mcinnes! Link to comment
The Hulk Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 For me, the best thing about the current squad, and last night's performance, is that he appears to be very keen to blood our youngsters. That was a very young team last night, and the young lads did not at all look out of place. Fair enough they were up against another young team in Falkirk, but what an enormous confidence boost for guys like Low & Smith who were both excellent, Murray was a livewire again when he came on, and they can look around in the knowledge that guys like Shaughnessy, Robertson, Jack, Pawlett and even Magennis, are all young first team regulars. Future currently looks really good for us if we can hold on to some of our more established players as well like Flood, McGinn, Reynolds, Considine, Hayes. Yes, jury is well and truly out on Zola, and Wylde is playing some catch up too, but the general attitude throughout the team looks to have improved, it looks fresh and exuberant and if McInnes can keep the players' heads up if and when we go through a bad spell, I'm confident this squad can go on and do some damage. Vernon scoring a great goal on Saturday, and two good centre-forward strikes last night is great for him and hopefully the rest of the team. To me he still doesn't look sharp enough but hopefully he'll have a spring in his step now. Link to comment
kingjoey Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 He has been great for me from day one. He speaks really well and says the right things, which some people will say is easy to do, but how many managers actually do it. I remember some of the many negative comments oncthis site when he was mentioned as our potential manager was how negative he was. This could not be further from the truth. Last night in particular was an absolute joy to watch as we attacked from start to finish, and this has happened in all games this season. The name for this thread is ludicrous and what agenda could anyone perceive McInnes to have, even though he was a Hun in an earlier life? Potential to become an Aberdeen legend. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 I propose to the mods that this thread be renamed. Shameful that our manager is still subject to abuse. Change it to "Sir Derek McInnes" Link to comment
tup Posted September 26, 2013 Author Share Posted September 26, 2013 Not yet ffs! Let's just wait and see. He might be manager of sevco by Christmas. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Vernons volley for his second was a proper predators goal. He looks a different player under McInnes, hungrier and fitter. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 I was not happy when he was appointed but he's won me over and I am delighted to have been proven very, very wrong. Keep it up Del the Dandy Link to comment
Jings Crivvens Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 I thought he was always going to do well for us. His stock went down a bit being sacked by Bristol. He will want to manage again in England, so to repair his stock, he aimed to manage a big club in Scotland. So being with us and doing well with us, gives him his chance to get another job in England. Win-win situation. We do well for a few seasons (and hopefully set up to carry on) and he gets to manage in England again. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 27, 2013 Share Posted September 27, 2013 “The message from the gaffer at the start of the season was simple – keep probing and always look for more goals.“We showed that on Wednesday night and he didn’t want us to take our foot off the gas against Falkirk.“Thankfully it worked out well.” This is exactly the kind of attitude I want the gaffer to drum into the team.No more defending one goal leads (if/when we get them) :Party: Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 27, 2013 Share Posted September 27, 2013 I agree on the need to change the topic title. We can always change back if we start losing. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 27, 2013 Share Posted September 27, 2013 I agree on the need to change the topic title. We can always change back if we start losing.Are they decent watches though?They sound like shite watches that only Orc's would buy Link to comment
tup Posted September 27, 2013 Author Share Posted September 27, 2013 I'll only be blowing smoke out of his arse if we win something. Link to comment
360 Posted September 27, 2013 Share Posted September 27, 2013 I propose to the mods that this thread be renamed. Shameful that our manager is still subject to abuse. Change it to "Sir Derek McInnes"King Del Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 27, 2013 Share Posted September 27, 2013 King DelBecause you can read him like a book? Link to comment