Dynamo Posted October 8, 2013 Share Posted October 8, 2013 Well done. You won't be winning Octobers... Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 8, 2013 Share Posted October 8, 2013 Well done. You won't be winning Octobers...Hopefully neither will Jackie pricknamara, or Pikey Fenlon though also Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 8, 2013 Share Posted October 8, 2013 Well done. You won't be winning Octobers... Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted October 8, 2013 Share Posted October 8, 2013 Well Done Deek Stand Free! COYR!!! Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 I was pretty surprised McInnes got manager of the month. I think we have made a decent start, but then we are not doing any better than the minimum Aberdeen should be expecting. But hey ho, if it boosts moral it can only be a good thing. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 1. Congratulated McCoist on his 8-0 win against no hopers Stenhousemuir with a squad assembled for eight figures against fat lads on petrol money who probably had hundreds on the new huns to win on the fixed odds. That's the first glimpse of the hunnery straining under the surface like a big pus filled spot just begging to be burst open.A bit like thon munro that's sprouted oot o' Millertime's dish Link to comment
tup Posted October 9, 2013 Author Share Posted October 9, 2013 Aye it's being removed in a few weeks. Pity we couldna say the same about McInnes. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 I was pretty surprised McInnes got manager of the month. I think we have made a decent start, but then we are not doing any better than the minimum Aberdeen should be expecting. But hey ho, if it boosts moral it can only be a good thing.We are doing a lot better than in recent years but we've blown a very good chance (yet again) of doing a hell of a lot better (so far this season).14 points from a possible 27 considering how good/well we thought we were playing is pretty damn poor & using a desperate comparison to previous years is of little consolation.I'm judging the side on our current team & what we're up against & if you ask me we have under achieved. I thought Hibs were doing well & starting to get it together until I watched them on Mon night. If not for Liam Craig, then Fenlon would have been sacked a few games ago though (thank you Liam Craig) because Hibs are fkn awful truly shite & yet they are on the same points as us & only 3 goals behind us. I'm pleased with McInnes in general & he's certainly improved the squad & the attitude (barring a couple of bad games) & I hope he can continue with the positive progress. In fact I'd say that (except for Zola & some tactics) McInnes has done everything right. Hopefully he's learning from his mistakes though & not just trying to dwell on the plus points & ignoring the weaknesses like so many managers for us have of late. Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 I was pretty surprised McInnes got manager of the month. I think we have made a decent start, but then we are not doing any better than the minimum Aberdeen should be expecting. But hey ho, if it boosts moral it can only be a good thing.3 wins and a draw scoring 10 and conceding 1 yet you are surprised? Who you think should have got it instead? Only Motherwell were also unbeaten in September aswell. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 3 wins and a draw scoring 10 and conceding 1 yet you are surprised? Who you think should have got it instead? Only Motherwell were also unbeaten in September aswell.& Utd although they had 2 wins & 2 draws but all their results are against SPFL sides. Nah McInnes rightfully got the award because his stats for the actual month are best Link to comment
tup Posted October 9, 2013 Author Share Posted October 9, 2013 Probably the panel were huns. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Probably the panel were huns.Then Butcher would have won it. The thing that swung it for McInnes was the win over ICT. Had that been a draw it would have been a coin toss between a few & had we lost then Butcher would have won it Link to comment
tup Posted October 9, 2013 Author Share Posted October 9, 2013 McInnes is a bigger hun than Butcher. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 McInnes is a bigger hun than Butcher. Correct. I have a bad feeling McInnes will jump ship once they return to the top flight (assuming they don't go under again). His best mate 'coisty' will probably put a word in for him. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 I actually had a dream last night, we drew the zombies at Ibrox in the cup, 0-0 when I woke up but Clangers made a wonder save in the first half. Hopefully get the replay tonight. Was that when you figured out it was a dream? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Correct. I have a bad feeling McInnes will jump ship once they return to the top flight (assuming they don't go under again). His best mate 'coisty' will probably put a word in for him.Well if he's still with us by then & doing well enough to be wanted by them then I'll be happy enough & not that bothered to lose him if he chooses to be a filthy cunt again Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 We are doing a lot better than in recent years but we've blown a very good chance (yet again) of doing a hell of a lot better (so far this season).14 points from a possible 27 considering how good/well we thought we were playing is pretty damn poor & using a desperate comparison to previous years is of little consolation.I'm judging the side on our current team & what we're up against & if you ask me we have under achieved. I thought Hibs were doing well & starting to get it together until I watched them on Mon night. If not for Liam Craig, then Fenlon would have been sacked a few games ago though (thank you Liam Craig) because Hibs are fkn awful truly shite & yet they are on the same points as us & only 3 goals behind us. I'm pleased with McInnes in general & he's certainly improved the squad & the attitude (barring a couple of bad games) & I hope he can continue with the positive progress. In fact I'd say that (except for Zola & some tactics) McInnes has done everything right. Hopefully he's learning from his mistakes though & not just trying to dwell on the plus points & ignoring the weaknesses like so many managers for us have of late. Largely agree with this; agree we are doing better than recent seasons but still much room to improve. Losing to The diet huns and to Ross County is unacceptable and I thought we were worth something against ra sellick. I agree McInnis signings have mostly been good, though injuries have not helped. I like McInnes attitude and how he talks up the team and individuals, as well as tries to shield them from pressure / criticism. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 3 wins and a draw scoring 10 and conceding 1 yet you are surprised? Who you think should have got it instead? Only Motherwell were also unbeaten in September aswell. Thats a fair point, but 5 were against 1st div falkirk. While that was a welcome result, I think we got a bit carried away over it. Lets save the champers till we take 5 off a premier team. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Thats a fair point, but 5 were against 1st div falkirk. While that was a welcome result, I think we got a bit carried away over it. Lets save the champers till we take 5 off a premier team. When did we become so good that beating a good 1st division team 5-0 away is an average result to be expected? That was an excellent result. McInnes deserved manager of the month for September. The minimum Aberdeen should expect is to win all but one game and draw the other? Including the team top of the league who were undefeated... You have clearly been in a coma since about 1994. I hate to be the man to break it to you... but we've only won 1 trophy since you fell asleep and finished top 3 twice. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted October 10, 2013 Share Posted October 10, 2013 A fair few supporters have been bumping their gums about McInnes being a die hard blue-nose and best mates with Ally McCoist... but at least we didn't go as far as these fans: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24468656 Link to comment
Clagnuts Posted October 10, 2013 Share Posted October 10, 2013 Good job they didnt notice his Levski Sofia briefs Link to comment
buchanskii Posted October 10, 2013 Share Posted October 10, 2013 A fair few supporters have been bumping their gums about McInnes being a die hard blue-nose and best mates with Ally McCoist... but at least we didn't go as far as these fans: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24468656 To be fair, I don't think Tup & Redstar were too far away from initiating some sort of putsch to overthrow McInnes Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 10, 2013 Share Posted October 10, 2013 We are doing a lot better than in recent years but we've blown a very good chance (yet again) of doing a hell of a lot better (so far this season).14 points from a possible 27 considering how good/well we thought we were playing is pretty damn poor & using a desperate comparison to previous years is of little consolation.I'm judging the side on our current team & what we're up against & if you ask me we have under achieved. Same as after 9 games last season. In fact, if we fail to take at least 4 points from next 2 games, we will be worse off than same (11 game) stage last season. That "when we've played abody once" barometer that many like to use as a guide. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 10, 2013 Share Posted October 10, 2013 The last 2 games has been a reality check that's it's going to be the same shit different season. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted October 10, 2013 Share Posted October 10, 2013 I think we will do better than last year, we have just missed Robson & Willo in the middle the last few games. Our young players are talented, but they can't influence the game like those two can in the middle of the park. Pawlett & Smith are much better suited to playing attacking roles. I see Utd have resigned Gomis, we could have done with him in the middle, because I reckon Willo & Barry will miss quite a few games this season. Our fullbacks need to improve going forward also, they are very limited. Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 10, 2013 Share Posted October 10, 2013 Same as after 9 games last season. In fact, if we fail to take at least 4 points from next 2 games, we will be worse off than same (11 game) stage last season. That "when we've played abody once" barometer that many like to use as a guide.Aye - then got 20 points from next 20 games. That will be when we see if we have improved any from previous years. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 10, 2013 Share Posted October 10, 2013 Same as after 9 games last season. In fact, if we fail to take at least 4 points from next 2 games, we will be worse off than same (11 game) stage last season. That "when we've played abody once" barometer that many like to use as a guide.But we're on a plus goal difference Link to comment