Niall Mcginn - Signs Extension Until 2016

good willie 2.5m niall mcginn = £5m , he has gillhaus genius like qualities i maybe on my second bottle of red wine but this man is that good ,technically.

Not nearly fast enough to be worth that sort of cash.

Can we nae sell langfield instead? :(

Don't care how many people "believe" that Clangers has saved us in some games, he's cost us a lot more than he's saved us.

Utd & Celtic to name but two.

He's basically cost us top six. Now that in itself means fuck all but the money that it's cost us is basically a years wage per position & would easily have covered a new keeper.

So that cunt has to go next season (or at most be number two) because he will cost us at least one position again next season if not more.

Folk may say it's a waste on money releasing him cos he has a year to go but I say it's wasting more money to keep playing him.

I hope the new manager realises this also.

Get Clangers tae fuck is the main priority after securing McGinn on a new deal.

If I was the new manager I'd say that if he stays he'll be number three in the pecking order. He'd still stay but at least he'd have been told he is shite.

Don't care how many people "believe" that Clangers has saved us in some games, he's cost us a lot more than he's saved us.

He's basically cost us top six. Now that in itself means fuck all but the money that it's cost us is basically a years wage per position & would easily have covered a new keeper.

So that cunt has to go next season (or at most be number two) because he will cost us at least one position again next season if not more.

Folk may say it's a waste on money releasing him cos he has a year to go but I say it's wasting more money to keep playing him.

If I was the new manager I'd say that if he stays he'll be number three in the pecking order. He'd still stay but at least he'd have been told he is shite.

No.3?

To who exactly?

To two waifs that couldn't stand straight on a windy NE day.

Irrational.

Fair enough if we sign a better replacement but he's the best we currently have.

have you ever seen swardzik play min? i canna understand how you can assume he'd be worse than langfield on the basis of his stature. i think it would be impossible for him to be worse than langfield given how unbelievably shit he is.

the amount of 0-0's suggests otherwise FnD.

I still agree though... need a new keeper

No.3?

To who exactly?

To two waifs that couldn't stand straight on a windy NE day.

Irrational.

Fair enough if we sign a better replacement but he's the best we currently have.

Nothing irrational about making someone who has proven to be utter horse the number three, with the hope that his pride might see him seek a move. The other two have had how many first team games?

have you ever seen swardzik play min? i canna understand how you can assume he'd be worse than langfield on the basis of his stature. i think it would be impossible for him to be worse than langfield given how unbelievably shit he is.

As I understand it, Tzwardik is not on the first team bench or even getting a game for the U-20's.

Mind you, Dundee Utd are one of his favoured teams to fuck up against, and it has been a few weeks......

Cue a Langfield howler on Saturday.........

Not if you look at his actual save stats in those 0-0's

The defence has kept him safe in most.

Remember the keeper has never had a save to make :dontknow:

The guy is useless. Plain & simple.

We need better & if the two others we have are not better, then we have to sign someone better.

I don't care that we have to pay him another years wage but we cannot have him in goal next season.

He has cost us as much as another keepers wage this season alone(at least) by losing us crucial points, so it's six & half dozen whether we sign someone & pay the wage to NOT lose a couple of positions in the league.

We are going to lose the money either way, so we may as well lose it on another keeper that will have us finishing further up the table :dontknow:

If we could release him in Summer for half year's pay, then all the better but all the same he MUST go & I will be an instant fan of the new manager if he does it.

Not if you look at his actual save stats in those 0-0's

The defence has kept him safe in most.

Remember the keeper has never had a save to make :dontknow:

The guy is useless. Plain & simple.

We need better & if the two others we have are not better, then we have to sign someone better.

I don't care that we have to pay him another years wage but we cannot have him in goal next season.

He has cost us as much as another keepers wage this season alone(at least) by losing us crucial points, so it's six & half dozen whether we sign someone & pay the wage to NOT lose a couple of positions in the league.

We are going to lose the money either way, so we may as well lose it on another keeper that will have us finishing further up the table :dontknow:

If we could release him in Summer for half year's pay, then all the better but all the same he MUST go & I will be an instant fan of the new manager if he does it.

I'm talking about the other side of the 0-0, our lack of goals. Not Langfields contribution.

The new quotation thing is rubbish >_<

MT, you calling someone an idiot is like black guy calling another black guy Nigga!

Bet you call all your mates (your own age) son as well, just to feel mature in a sad way.

Clangers has cost us more points than he's gained us. That is pretty much FACT! so yes he has cost us top six & with that, at least one position & close to £100k.

How can you argue otherwise?

Your weird love in with him is overiding reality you complete numpty.

idiot

Langfield hasn't cost us 6th place. You're speaking shite. Some people are obsessed with hating Langfield. He isn't good enough but there's plenty others who fall into that bracket.

I agree with that.

How about all the 0-0 games at home?

What was it, 6 0-0 draws? At least 4 we should've won - hardly Langfield's fault.

Maybe if the team went out with the same attitude every week that they did on last Saturday, then we'd be second probably.

And that's Craig Brown's fault.

Ideal world, I'd want us to get a new keeper, but to say he's cost us the top 6 is complete bollocks.

Even turning two of the 0-0's at home into a 1-0 would've been enough for top 6, not that top 6 should be deemed a success.

Langfield has made individual mistakes over the course of the season which have cost the team points. Who is to say any other 'keeper in his place may not have made mistakes at other points? It would be unusual for any 'keeper to go through the season faultless (unless he is Jim Leighton and has Messrs Miller & McLeish playing in front of him).

Back on topic, do I think McGinn will go? I hope not, would like to see him sign an extension - with get-out if need be. If he does go, the board should stand firm for at least 2.5 million. A player who can score 20 goals in a season for a stuttering team who give him virtually no support could surely excel at a more organised outfit. Lesser players have sold for a lot more recently (see Nick Blackman).

As I understand it, Tzwardik is not on the first team bench or even getting a game for the U-20's.

A "very assured game" and a clean sheet for the 20's yesterday afternoon.

Well, Langfield's abortion of an attempted near post 'save' against the Tims at the very beginning of the season cost us 1 point. So if Killie finished the 32 games on 41 points and slides into the top 6 on goal difference then it's accurate to say that point Langfield cost us has contributed to us finishing in the bottom 6.

This is irrelevant, however, because we shouldn't be scraping into the top 6 in this league.

Any club finishing bottom 6 over a 32 game period is in the bottom 6 on merit. It has fuck all to do with 'luck'... you make your own luck, and 'luck' balances itself out over a season.

We don't finish 9th every year because we're unlucky. Anyone who believes 'luck' has anything to do with it is a fucking idiot.

I'm looking at you, Mr Brown.

We finish 9th every year because of a combination of things, most importantly inept management (that's you again, Craig) and a piss poor team, step forward Stewart Milne.

Every effort should be made to keep him. Him and Pearson have been our stand out players this year and Pearson signed for 4 years which was a huge surprise to me. I dont understand why AFC dont do what DUtd did with Goodwillie. We know the player will leave eventually but rather than lose him for free give them a 1 years contract extension, then that ensures if someone comes in for him we get a fee. It is not rocket science and makes me wonder who the muppets are running our club.

Both ginger but you're thinking of Reynolds chief.

woinder how many assured performances john stewart had for the youth team

A "very assured game" and a clean sheet for the 20's yesterday afternoon.

You still on here MillerTim? You gan to Tannadice? A die hard dandy such as yourself.

I would say Scott Vernon and any of the other strikers other than Neil 'God' Mcginn have as much, if not MORE blame for the lack of points. ONE goal in those 0-0s would have (maybe) given us enough points to make it into the top 6.

Never heard of him, sounds good though.

I would say Scott Vernon and any of the other strikers other than Neil 'God' Mcginn have as much, if not MORE blame for the lack of points. ONE goal in those 0-0s would have (maybe) given us enough points to make it into the top 6.

Never heard of him, sounds good though.

that's why I said "Other than him". Can't blame someone who doesn't play for us. :rolleyes:

If he does mean Reynolds... has he really been a stand out? I think he's decent for this level but no more.

I don't see why it has taken Craig Brown his retirement notice to decide to play 4-4-2. We have been a different team in our last 2 games (apart from the last 10 mins at Celtic Park).

Sorry I meant Reynolds. I dont know where i got Pearson from?!! I think he has been more than decent

If he does mean Reynolds... has he really been a stand out? I think he's decent for this level but no more.

I don't see why it has taken Craig Brown his retirement notice to decide to play 4-4-2. We have been a different team in our last 2 games (apart from the last 10 mins at Celtic Park).

Both ginger but you're thinking of Reynolds chief.

Aye sorry I meant Reynolds not Pearson.......?! Lack of sleep is my excuse!!

Scott Vernon has only played as Striker a handful of times this season...Brooner seems to think he's a midfielder or a wide left player.

Shite. He played up front August until start of December with an awful return. He then had a horrible spell in midfield when we had others out and has recently returned up front after being benched for a while.

He's played an incredible amount this season, mostly as a striker, and been fucking shite.

Langfield hasn't cost us 6th place. You're speaking shite. Some people are obsessed with hating Langfield. He isn't good enough but there's plenty others who fall into that bracket.

I agree with that.

How about all the 0-0 games at home?

What was it, 6 0-0 draws? At least 4 we should've won - hardly Langfield's fault.

Maybe if the team went out with the same attitude every week that they did on last Saturday, then we'd be second probably.

And that's Craig Brown's fault.

Ideal world, I'd want us to get a new keeper, but to say he's cost us the top 6 is complete bollocks.

Even turning two of the 0-0's at home into a 1-0 would've been enough for top 6, not that top 6 should be deemed a success.

I didn't say he's the ONLY one that has cost us points, or failed to get us deserved points.

Obviously others have also aided in this but he has been the direct cause of the loss of some points (as always) but you could allow for this if he made up for it the rest of the time but he doesn't. He fails in the most basic of goal keeping tasks.

He is wasting a wage & we fucked up by giving him another contract but that mistake doesn't have to be continued by playing him just because we fucked up.

He has cost us points that would have had us at least one position higher. Yes others have also but others make up for this most of the time.

We should sign a decent keeper regardless of whether we have to continue to pay Clangers because he will only cost us more points than he gains us again.

Our reserve keeper could have been in goal for our 0-0's & we'd have likely gotten the same results but point is that >Clangers cost us at least three points from his basic fuck ups that follow him like a bad smell.

Not to mention how pathetic he is at collecting crosses, kicking, protecting his near post, turning the ball around his post & bottling it at Tannadice (or Tynecastle) or in front of any other teams fans that know he's a bottler (which is only increasing).

We have to write off the money wasted on hím & replace the useless cunt.

He is not even an average keeper anymore (if he ever was) & we need at very least an average keeper if we are ever going to get anywhere.

How anyone can accept that he is good enough for us after all this time is fucking beyond me.

But then it seems I'm an idiot for thinking this.