K-9 Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 I hope no Dons fans make the trip at weekend and line the pockets of the vile Dundee United FC. Save your cash and pump it into AFC somehow to boost kitty for McInnes in the summer. Fuck Dundee United!! 4 4 Link to comment
zander Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 If the SPL don't kick Killie out the top 6 and install us I say we start playing in England, the future of the game is in doubt without us in the top 6. 14 Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 I'm nae going, was struggling to get the motivation if it was a play-off for top 6. Think you will struggle with this idea though, Shed will be full of Dons fans absolutely blootered. Link to comment
slippers Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 If killie win on wednesday will Brown still take charge on saturday? Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 1, 2013 Author Share Posted April 1, 2013 Instead of 5000 reds paying average 20 quid to United and their summer transfer kitty giving them nice advantage for next season give it to Aberdeen and it would be enough for 2 players for whole of next season on £1000 a week. 3 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 If killie win on wednesday will Brown still take charge on saturday?Yes he will.Brown has been preparing the team all week - they won't then say on Thursday morning that McInnes will take over.If we'd lost against Hearts then he might've stepped aside on Monday, but I think it will be next Monday as arranged. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted April 1, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted April 1, 2013 I'm out. Not paying to line the coffers of the gypos Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 1, 2013 Author Share Posted April 1, 2013 A boycott of Tannadice? Interesting. I can certainly understand it from the simple maths, giving them £100k. It's also a totally meaningless rubber. But, I can't see how even part of that £100k will find its way into AFC coffers. There's a bigger issue here as well. Our club is so heavily in debt that the £2k or £20k or however much that the dinner might raise is inconsequential. Even a hunner grand is neither here nor there in the overall scheme of things. Every penny maks a poun and every hunner grand maks a million, I ken, I ken, but given the massive extent of mismanagement by Stewrat and his sycophants, I wonder if the good folk and shire are waiting for our rich chairman to make good first? We filled Pittodrie on three consecutive home games in 2009 (ish, poss 2010) when we beat Hearts 1-0 (Lee Miller from a superb Paton cross), Celtic 4-2 (inc. the giraffe Diamond nodding one in) and a tedious 0-0 v. the huns. We know that we have the fan base in the NE. We know the difference that we can make. That's why the reverse stadium protest was such an excellent and innovative idea - back then, when the timing was right. At the moment, there's a Mexican stand-off. Show us that you really do care, chairman, then we'll support you. Nothing that he's ever done including this latest managerial appointment tells us that he is passionate about AFC. He won't kill our care factor, but I don't think he's well enough trusted by enough AFC fans. The beauty is, we have him by the balls now. He never thought his guarantor status would ever be required. With consensus and effective strategy management, he can be forced to make reparation for the damage he's done at a fraction of his personal net worth. He's never owned more than 28% of AFC plc. He's made 100% of the decisions for over a decade of a half and look where that's got us? Like your thinking K-9. Can't see the specific upside to AFC plc, only the benefit of not financing two players for them.More a fuck lining the pockets of Dundee United FC giving them an advantage over us. Would be brilliant in an ideal world if they gave the money they would be so willing to give to DUFC but realisticaly back in the real world not going to happen. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted April 2, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted April 2, 2013 I hope no Dons fans make the trip at weekend and line the pockets of the vile Dundee United FC. Save your cash and pump it into AFC somehow to boost kitty for McInnes in the summer. Fuck Dundee United!!Got a family wedding, but in support K-9 I wouldn't go to fill their coffers that is for sure. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I must have stumbled into a Rangers forum, boycotting United? Get a grip of yourselves. 2 1 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 isn't this the attitude we criticised the huns for over the summer? asking folk not to follow their side so they don't pay money to another club seems bizarre to me but each to their own. Link to comment
Jute Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Got a ticket already so will be going. Probably last game of season for me. Be putting my money into English football for the rest of the season. 2 Link to comment
Henry Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Got a ticket already so will be going. Probably last game of season for me. Be putting my money into English football for the rest of the season. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Just wonder if we will fill our allocation? Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I'm working on Saturday anyway so wouldn't manage, but sorry K-9 i can't agree with you there mate Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Here is a novel idea, rather than acting like Sevconians and boycotting away games how about people turn up to HOME games? 2 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Just wonder if we will fill our allocation? No chance. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Got a ticket already so will be going. Probably last game of season for me. Be putting my money into English football for the rest of the season. why not go an see a local junior side instead? Link to comment
thedandydon Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 So we should take the hump because our team wasn’t good enough to reach the mystical top 6 on its own merits? Jesus get a grip. I’d rather we had a decent support down at Tannadice to back the team regardless of how it may benefit United. Realistically the best we can hope for now is 7th but that’s by no means guaranteed and a win over the Jutes would certainly help us achieve that at least. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Fuck me. Let's all sit and hold hands and "watch the scores come through." Fucking disgraceful. Support your team! Boycotts my arse! 2 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Fuck me. Let's all sit and hold hands and "watch the scores come through." Fucking disgraceful. Support your team! Boycotts my arse!You gan Pudgie loon. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Fuck me. Let's all sit and hold hands and "watch the scores come through." Fucking disgraceful. Support your team! Boycotts my arse!You gan Pudgie loon.Nah. I'm washing my hair. Only joking. I'll be there with bells on. I assume you'll be attending? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Fuck me. Let's all sit and hold hands and "watch the scores come through." Fucking disgraceful. Support your team! Boycotts my arse!You gan Pudgie loon.Nah. I'm washing my hair. Only joking. I'll be there with bells on. I assume you'll be attending? Oh yeah i'll be there to support aberdeen. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I'll be there also Dundee Utd will be without Russell, Stevens and Armstrong the next game, and they canna defend affa well. We should go for their throats and give them a doing If we have zero hope of making the top 6 then hopefully get to see a few youngsters get a game. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I'll be there also Dundee Utd will be without Russell, Stevens and Armstrong the next game, and they canna defend affa well. We should go for their throats and give them a doing If we have zero hope of making the top 6 then hopefully get to see a few youngsters get a game. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Aye we should be winning this game. They've drawn 5 on the bounce, so wouldn't be surprised to see old Brooner sign off with one too. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I hope no Dons fans make the trip at weekend and line the pockets of the vile Dundee United FC. Save your cash and pump it into AFC somehow to boost kitty for McInnes in the summer. Fuck Dundee United!! The idea we can get more money into the club is a nice one but this isn't the way to go about it IMO. Boycotts are pretty stupid and best left to the belligerent brain dead zombie fans. I dons fans want to enjoy a day out at Tannadice let them. If Dundee Utd make money out I them that's fine, why not. We should be focused in our own club and not taking things out on others. Afc need to get their shit together before they will see good strong crowds at home. That is the bottom line. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Boycotts are OF mentality when they don't get their own way. Link to comment