V for Vendetta Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 If killie win on wednesday will Brown still take charge on saturday? Yes he will. Brown has been preparing the team all week - they won't then say on Thursday morning that McInnes will take over. If we'd lost against Hearts then he might've stepped aside on Monday, but I think it will be next Monday as arranged. You're probably correct however is it not possible McInnes will already be involved working with brown on the match preparation or these? That would make sense to me. There is only one reason to not make McInnes manager straight away - to shield him from negativity when (if) we fail to make top 6. If that's the reason then the smart thing is to have him working in the background and let brown claim the glory (ahem) or the shit should we fail to do it. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 If killie win on wednesday will Brown still take charge on saturday?Yes he will.Brown has been preparing the team all week - they won't then say on Thursday morning that McInnes will take over.If we'd lost against Hearts then he might've stepped aside on Monday, but I think it will be next Monday as arranged. You're probably correct however is it not possible McInnes will already be involved working with brown on the match preparation or these? That would make sense to me. There is only one reason to not make McInnes manager straight away - to shield him from negativity when (if) we fail to make top 6. If that's the reason then the smart thing is to have him working in the background and let brown claim the glory (ahem) or the shit should we fail to do it.Will you be at Tannadump V? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I'll be there, COYR Coming down with us again? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I'll be there, COYR Coming down with us again?Are you's gan to the Ambassador bar? Link to comment
tup Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I'm not sure what the arrangements are but I trust they are in good hands. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I'm not sure what the arrangements are but I trust they are in good hands.Bowling club somewhere in Scumdee if you're with Ullevi. Link to comment
tup Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Hold me back! I'll just go with the flow, I've not had any update on what's happening yet, I put my faith in RAZOR, and like the milkman he will deliver. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 If killie win on wednesday will Brown still take charge on saturday? Yes he will. Brown has been preparing the team all week - they won't then say on Thursday morning that McInnes will take over. If we'd lost against Hearts then he might've stepped aside on Monday, but I think it will be next Monday as arranged. You're probably correct however is it not possible McInnes will already be involved working with brown on the match preparation or these? That would make sense to me. There is only one reason to not make McInnes manager straight away - to shield him from negativity when (if) we fail to make top 6. If that's the reason then the smart thing is to have him working in the background and let brown claim the glory (ahem) or the shit should we fail to do it. Will you be at Tannadump V? Nope. I'm one of those miserable fuckers who almost never attends anything. Travel distance, family commitments, work, training, blah blah. Fact is if the club were not such a steaming pile of shite from top to bottom those reasons for my non attendance would melt like snow off a dyke. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Unfortunately i'm going to be on a stagger all weekend so can't make it. I will be there in spirit! : <flag waving smiley!> note - the flag waving smiley appeared then vanished from the list...i've not seen it since! Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted April 2, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted April 2, 2013 Here is a novel idea, rather than acting like Sevconians and boycotting away games how about people turn up to HOME games? I kinda think that was what K-9 was driving at. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Here is a novel idea, rather than acting like Sevconians and boycotting away games how about people turn up to HOME games? I kinda think that was what K-9 was driving at. Yeah, I suppose the sad thing is lots of fans who don't want to go to home games will actually go to this away game. That's a fair point. But I'd still refer back to my point and that of a few others - if the club want to see good home gates they need to do start to get their act together a bit better both off and on the park. Whether that is best served without Milne at the helm or whatever I no longer have the energy or passion to debate. I don't think K9 is the type to think like a sevconian so my guess is you are correct he is making a broader point here. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I'm not sure what the arrangements are but I trust they are in good hands.Bowling club somewhere in Scumdee if you're with Ullevi.Can you nae ask the bus to go to the Ambassador Pudgie loon? it's a bounce in their. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Got to go to the club I'm afraid. Plus, I've got a bone to pick with the bandit in there. It owes me about £20! Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Got to go to the club I'm afraid. Plus, I've got a bone to pick with the bandit in there. It owes me about £20!Typical Scumdee bandit. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Aye, I thought that K-9's point was more the occasional fan who picks this game to appear out of the woodwork, largely for non-footballing reasons. Usually one of the better atmosphere's of the season, but largely because about 80% in attendance in the Shed are absolutely fucked. Earlier in the season, guy managed to spew at HT right beside us. Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 2, 2013 Author Share Posted April 2, 2013 Surely going to any away game is lining the coffers of other?<br /><br />The away support has been a leveller at Tannadice in recent times and worked in our advantage.Which is the point. If game means nothing fuck lining pockets of dufc with huge travelling support. Especially whe. Our home crowds will be embarrassingly low in bottom six. But that is where we are now with folk preferring away days instead of boring ppittodrie Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Surely going to any away game is lining the coffers of other?<br /><br />The away support has been a leveller at Tannadice in recent times and worked in our advantage.Which is the point. If game means nothing fuck lining pockets of dufc with huge travelling support. Especially whe. Our home crowds will be embarrassingly low in bottom six. But that is where we are now with folk preferring away days instead of boring ppittodrie Totally see what you are saying. I'm still going though - and I'll be wrecked. I go to all the home games though so I have earned my big day out to act like a spazzy. Link to comment
Jute Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Got a ticket already so will be going. Probably last game of season for me. Be putting my money into English football for the rest of the season. why not go an see a local junior side instead? I usually watch EOSL. Just put the bit in bold up to see how many clowns would bite. Not as many as I thought. Link to comment
tup Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I'm not wanting to put any more money into the club coffers just now. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I'm not sure what the arrangements are but I trust they are in good hands.Bowling club somewhere in Scumdee if you're with Ullevi. I'm gan on with ullevi this time - is this bowling club within walking distance? Every time i've been before I've went to the centenary place Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I think County will beat Kilmarnock. My money's on 1-0 Killie. Link to comment
redone Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Then all we need is for them to lose to Dundee on Saturday , and that we beat the Jutes by more than 7 plus (or minus) the difference between the margin of Killie's victory over St Mirren and the margin of their loss to Dundee If we're holding the Jutes at nil-nil after 70 mins ,I reckon Broon'll throw caution to the wind and tell McGinn to stand a wee bitty closer to the half-way line when the Jutes get a corner 1 Link to comment
Dandydon D Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Here is a novel idea, rather than acting like Sevconians and boycotting away games how about people turn up to HOME games? I kinda think that was what K-9 was driving at. Yeah, I suppose the sad thing is lots of fans who don't want to go to home games will actually go to this away game. That's a fair point. But I'd still refer back to my point and that of a few others - if the club want to see good home gates they need to do start to get their act together a bit better both off and on the park. Whether that is best served without Milne at the helm or whatever I no longer have the energy or passion to debate. I don't think K9 is the type to think like a sevconian so my guess is you are correct he is making a broader point here. UTD away used to be one of the highlights of the season for me but now its ruined by so many arseholes who just go to get wasted out their tree and act like morons. Same guys who im sure dont even go to home games.The train is always a shambles on the way back up the road too. thankfully its only an hour. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 Here is a novel idea, rather than acting like Sevconians and boycotting away games how about people turn up to HOME games? I kinda think that was what K-9 was driving at. Yeah, I suppose the sad thing is lots of fans who don't want to go to home games will actually go to this away game. That's a fair point. But I'd still refer back to my point and that of a few others - if the club want to see good home gates they need to do start to get their act together a bit better both off and on the park. Whether that is best served without Milne at the helm or whatever I no longer have the energy or passion to debate. I don't think K9 is the type to think like a sevconian so my guess is you are correct he is making a broader point here. UTD away used to be one of the highlights of the season for me but now its ruined by so many arseholes who just go to get wasted out their tree and act like morons. Same guys who im sure dont even go to home games.The train is always a shambles on the way back up the road too. thankfully its only an hour. Sadly you're on the money there. Some of our so called fans at that games are embarrassing and a disgrace to real dandies who go there to actually support the team Link to comment
tup Posted April 2, 2013 Share Posted April 2, 2013 I'm neither going to be wasted nor act like an arsehole at Tannadice on Saturday so you can put that brush you are attempting to tar (pun intended) us all with away cheers DandyDon D. Link to comment