NorthernLights24 Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 1-1, sounded from the half time discussion on the radio St Mirren could have been 3 up. Bloody Boyd with the goal. A draw still OK for us though. Link to comment
Guest Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 BOOOOO WERE NAE GETTIN TOP SIX Who fcukin cares about the top bloody 6. Even if we crept in, it's not like we're suddenly gonna go shooting up to 2nd or 3rd. We're miles off with regards to points. Put it to bed. Top 6 is a crock of shite and always has been. Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 3, 2013 Author Share Posted April 3, 2013 BOOOOO WERE NAE GETTIN TOP SIX Who fcukin cares about the top bloody 6. Even if we crept in, it's not like we're suddenly gonna go shooting up to 2nd or 3rd. We're miles off with regards to points. Put it to bed. Top 6 is a crock of shite and always has been.Although making top 6 is difference between season ending and chance to challenge for European place. Win on Saturday and point off of 4th and just 6 behind 3rd. 1 Link to comment
Guest Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 Although making top 6 is difference between season ending and chance to challenge for European place. Win on Saturday and point off of 4th and just 6 behind 3rd. I like your positive approach, but I feel it's a done deal. Anyway, this is Aberdeen - we'll probably see Dundee beat Killie and end up drawing or getting beat ourselves. It's in our nature. Roll on next season! Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 3, 2013 Author Share Posted April 3, 2013 FT - ah well, still unlikely but goes down to last game before split. Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 Finished 1-1, we have a chance! Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 Financially it's a big deal.The difference between say 7th and 4th is about £270,000 - a lot of cash to any club in the SPL. It's about £90k per place I'm sure they said on the radio the other night.£270k could be a nice 3 year contract at just under £2k per week for a good SPL player. 1 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 Should be a good game on Saturdat with bith teams needing to win. The Split has its faults but it's a good advert for it with four teams chasing the remaining slot this weekend. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 1-1, sounded from the half time discussion on the radio St Mirren could have been 3 up. Bloody Boyd with the goal. A draw still OK for us though. Exactly the same for us as a St. Mirren win basically. I don't see Killie as being certain winners v Dundee either.As much as they are sure to be relegated, they will be wanting to delay that for as long as possible.They know they could go down on Saturday, so there should be a fair bit of spirit among them if nothing else.As confusing as it is, they seem a tougher proposition under the ginger jakey.And Killie? They might just have a mental issue with dragging themselves over the finishing line. We just need to make sure we win.If it goes our way at Rugby Park, then we'll take it. Bomber Brown...ultimate bigoted ballbag turned AFC hero. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 1-1, sounded from the half time discussion on the radio St Mirren could have been 3 up. Bloody Boyd with the goal. A draw still OK for us though. Exactly the same for us as a St. Mirren win basically. I don't see Killie as being certain winners v Dundee either.As much as they are sure to be relegated, they will be wanting to delay that for as long as possible.They know they could go down on Saturday, so there should be a fair bit of spirit among them if nothing else.As confusing as it is, they seem a tougher proposition under the ginger jakey.And Killie? They might just have a mental issue with dragging themselves over the finishing line. We just need to make sure we win.If it goes our way at Rugby Park, then we'll take it. Bomber Brown...ultimate bigoted ballbag turned AFC hero. Oh the irony.When that hun jakey bastard took over Dundee, I was on here that very evening saying I hoped Dundee didn't win a corner let alone any points under his management.. That said, I fancy Killie to win 3-0. And how many times do we come up with the goods when we really have to?!And especially when Dundee Utd know a win can get them into the top 6 too.Hopefully Mackay-Steven is still injured, and Armstrong will be suspended.Fancy 1-1 at Tannadice Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 What would really be gained by a top six finish? We are too far behind 3rd to get Europe. All we'd get would be another gate against the tims and Broon telling every cunt he guided us to top six thus perpetuating the legacy myth. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 What would really be gained by a top six finish? We are too far behind 3rd to get Europe. All we'd get would be another gate against the tims and Broon telling every cunt he guided us to top six thus perpetuating the legacy myth.What's to gain?A lot of money!As I said above, the difference between 7th & 4th is £270,000 - do you think we can turn our noses up at that?I don't care if Brown crows about legacies. Link to comment
ferlaytio Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 What would really be gained by a top six finish? We are too far behind 3rd to get Europe. All we'd get would be another gate against the tims and Broon telling every cunt he guided us to top six thus perpetuating the legacy myth.Is it only the top 3 places that gets European football? Grim, I presumed 4th would also get a spot. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 What would really be gained by a top six finish? We are too far behind 3rd to get Europe. All we'd get would be another gate against the tims and Broon telling every cunt he guided us to top six thus perpetuating the legacy myth.Is it only the top 3 places that gets European football? Grim, I presumed 4th would also get a spot.What if the Tims do the double?I thought the cup runners up no longer got the Euro spot and it was now the 4th placed team? FFS....what are we on about. It'll be an irrelevance come 4.50 Saturday. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 Financially it's a big deal.The difference between say 7th and 4th is about £270,000 - a lot of cash to any club in the SPL. It's about £90k per place I'm sure they said on the radio the other night.£270k could be a nice 3 year contract at just under £2k per week for a good SPL player.Is it nae the case that any financial advantage gained from a top 6 finish is swallowed up by the increased player's bonuses? Willie Miller always used to say that when he was DoF, in response to fans pleas for a bigger player budget for the following season. McInnes has already said that his budget for next season is set in stone, meaning where we untimately finish is immaterial. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 What would really be gained by a top six finish? We are too far behind 3rd to get Europe. All we'd get would be another gate against the tims and Broon telling every cunt he guided us to top six thus perpetuating the legacy myth.Is it only the top 3 places that gets European football? Grim, I presumed 4th would also get a spot. Aye, because the Scottish Cup place will either go to the winners if they aren't the tims, or to the runners up (Hibs or Falkirk). Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 What would really be gained by a top six finish? We are too far behind 3rd to get Europe. All we'd get would be another gate against the tims and Broon telling every cunt he guided us to top six thus perpetuating the legacy myth.What's to gain?A lot of money!As I said above, the difference between 7th & 4th is £270,000 - do you think we can turn our noses up at that?I don't care if Brown crows about legacies. Nothing to be getting yer cock out for. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 What would really be gained by a top six finish? We are too far behind 3rd to get Europe. All we'd get would be another gate against the tims and Broon telling every cunt he guided us to top six thus perpetuating the legacy myth.What's to gain?A lot of money!As I said above, the difference between 7th & 4th is £270,000 - do you think we can turn our noses up at that?I don't care if Brown crows about legacies. Nothing to be getting yer cock out for.Aye, cos we can afford to turn our noses up at large chunks of money Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 Nothing is surer than Dundee and Dundee United both winning this weekend Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 Puts a wee bit of pressure on Killie to make sure that they get a win on Saturday, but as has been mentioned, we'll probably bottle it anyway against United. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 Puts a wee bit of pressure on Killie to make sure that they get a win on Saturday, but as has been mentioned, we Langfield'll probably bottle it anyway against United. Guaranteed Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 This season: Killie 0-0 Dundee Dundee 0-0 Kille Dundee last 5 SPL (since Jakey arrival) Lost 0-3 v M'well Drew 1-1 v Dundee Utd Drew 1-1 v Inverness Won 2-1 v St. Mirren Drew 2-2 v St.Johnstone Disnae appear as cut and dried for a Kille win looking at that like...Better results than we've had in recent games against their latest opponents bar M'well. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 We need a big support doon now to get behind the team for one last push, i think we'll mak top 6. Link to comment
oilcat Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Hmm pros and cons of the top six Pros - Mair money for places finishing higher up the league Slim chance of getting into Europe Cons - Pish games against County, ICy Tea and St Johnstone Chance of JJ's winning the league at Pittodrie Mental scenario is that Kille get beat, we draw at Tannadice and Hibs beat the JJ's and finish sixth Link to comment
baconman Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Still a slim chance. Utd game wont be easy they will be going for it too. Dundee have improved but I think Killie have enough to win so not holding by breath on this one. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 I think dundee & Killie will draw, United have half a team oot it's oor's i feel. Link to comment
chester2 Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 is there not a chance that Dundee might throw the game? In Doing so they stop Utd getting in to the top six, and ensuring they get a game which will make them more money than a KIllie game would earn them.They would also have a game against us to boot. Be afraid! 1 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 That's why we need a huge support to get behind the team, Dundee United are shit at Tannadump & wi several good players oot can see the dons winning 1-2. Link to comment