Dynamo Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 is there not a chance that Dundee might throw the game? In Doing so they stop Utd getting in to the top six, and ensuring they get a game which will make them more money than a KIllie game would earn them.They would also have a game against us to boot. Be afraid! Seriously? Link to comment
tup Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Fair chance Dundee will throw the game if they are relegated anyway. Remember, Scottish football is not about competition, it is about money. Some boy was saying it's the most ripe league in Europe for a spot of match fixing and I agree. Dundee will almost certainly be considering letting Killie win. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Hopefully we can get the top 6 cup again. We haven't seen it since the JC days. I'm so excited that I'm going to be on the golf course on Saturday not even looking at my phone. Buzzed. top 6 should not be the main aim but I'd rather be in it than not. at least if we are there remains a small hope of a European spot and more money Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 we need to beat united....the rest disnae matter Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Hopefully we can get the top 6 cup again. We haven't seen it since the JC days. I'm so excited that I'm going to be on the golf course on Saturday not even looking at my phone. Buzzed. top 6 should not be the main aim but I'd rather be in it than not. at least if we are there remains a small hope of a European spot and more money It's cringy as fuck. We shouldn't even be in this position if we had the correct manager to deploy the tools at his disposal correctly.The tool aka Langfield should not have got a new deal. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Hopefully we can get the top 6 cup again. We haven't seen it since the JC days. I'm so excited that I'm going to be on the golf course on Saturday not even looking at my phone. Buzzed. top 6 should not be the main aim but I'd rather be in it than not. at least if we are there remains a small hope of a European spot and more money I'd rather we aimed higher than top 6 and have discussions about whether we're going to make it. It's cringy as fuck. We shouldn't even be in this position if we had the correct manager to deploy the tools at his disposal correctly. So in all seriousness, I ain't excited in the slightest. I won't attend the game cheering the team into.........top fucking 6. That is Jimmy Calderwood type pish. Roll on next season. I think we should always aim higher but thats not the point. the point is you can't get to higher league positions without being in the top 6 so why not cheer the team on in this game? If we get in then were are 4 points (maybe less) behind a european spot and more money in to the club. Its a long shot and I agree that we shouldn't be here but surely that doesn't mean you just give up on them. What if we do make it and Macinnes gets them playing in the last 5 games then say we are at the last game of the season against Motherwell or Inverness and the winner gets 3rd place. Would you have the same attitude because with out getting to the top six we could never be in this position. its a highly unlikely scenario as I believe Killie will thump Dundee but you get the point. Top 6 should not be the only aim but to achieve a higher league position we must get there. 2 Link to comment
tup Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Are you going down to cheer the team on? Good one Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Are you going down to cheer the team on? not sure what this has to do with my point as you know I will have a game myself. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Did we not scrape into the top 6 with a game against Falkirk and qualify for Europe? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 They way i look at it is if we get 6th it's better than fucking 9th. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 'so why not cheer the team on in this game?' Weesht then. Stop giving me your lecture as you seem to do with me a lot when I comment on Aberdeen games and reasons as to why I won't cheer them on or get excited. You're not a regular cheerer at games yourself - so quit it with lecturing me on what I want to do with my Saturdays, and if that doesn't involve cheering Aiberdeen on and getting a sticky tip over top 6, then so be it. You're in no position to comment (but you will right enough) - weesht. P.S. Hope you win your game on Satz. x well done on missing the point completely. I'll leave it there 1 1 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Miserable bastards. COYR! Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Miserable bastards. COYR! You gan Karl loon? Link to comment
tup Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 I'll be there unlike those who like the sound of their own voices but dinna actually bother going to games. 2 1 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 I'll be there unlike those who like the sound of their own voices but dinna actually bother going to games.Might nip to the bowling club & meet you maybe buy you a pint. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 I'll be there unlike those who like the sound of their own voices but dinna actually bother going to games. Link to comment
tup Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Might nip to the bowling club & meet you maybe buy you a pint. Good man Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Where would we all be without Roberto's daily reminder that he's not going on Saturday?<br /><br />It was "watching the scores coming in" the other day, and its "golf course" today, so will it be "watching the Grand National" tomorrow?<br /><br />But aye, top 6 is no achievement. Better to finish as high up the league as possible however I actually fancy the potential away trips in the bottom 6 a bit more. its not the fact someone isn't going to the game that I was getting at. its the dismissive attitude towards it. there's plenty on here who won;t make it but I am sure they will all want to know if we made it in to the top 6 or not. If we don;t make it then the highest we can finish is 7th so the season is over. If we do some how get in then we have a very good chance of 4th. I'd rather finish 4th than 9th Link to comment
tup Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 I'd rather finish 4th than 9th Have to agree with this. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 I'll be there unlike those who like the sound of their own voices but dinna actually bother going to games.Might nip to the bowling club & meet you maybe buy you a pint. Nah mannie, I'm fine thanks Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 with al the greetin and moaning about this season, we still have a chance to finish in the top 6, id have taken that a few seasons back when we were totally pish.... whatever happens this weekend, im looking forward to next season and it will be interesting how DM has us playing. we will hammer united on saturday....3 zip....COYR Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 I'll be there unlike those who like the sound of their own voices but dinna actually bother going to games.Might nip to the bowling club & meet you maybe buy you a pint. Nah mannie, I'm fine thanks You too of course i'll just come in & ask for Pudgie & Tup. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Anyone know how much tickets sold for sat so far? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 shoud have thought about that then, eh? Where would we all be without Roberto's daily reminder that he's not going on Saturday?<br /><br />It was "watching the scores coming in" the other day, and its "golf course" today, so will it be "watching the Grand National" tomorrow?<br /><br />But aye, top 6 is no achievement. Better to finish as high up the league as possible however I actually fancy the potential away trips in the bottom 6 a bit more. its not the fact someone isn't going to the game that I was getting at. its the dismissive attitude towards it. there's plenty on here who won;t make it but I am sure they will all want to know if we made it in to the top 6 or not. If we don;t make it then the highest we can finish is 7th so the season is over. If we do some how get in then we have a very good chance of 4th. I'd rather finish 4th than 9th fuck off mongo 1 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Miserable bastards. COYR! You gan Karl loon? Can't make it down unfortunately, family stuff. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Miserable bastards. COYR! You gan Karl loon? Can't make it down unfortunately, family stuff. Poor excuse. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Miserable bastards. COYR! You gan Karl loon? Can't make it down unfortunately, family stuff. Poor excuse.You gan MH? Link to comment