Superior Folk - Are You One?

fatshaft

It's a bit weird to be honest, have they no actual folk that they can immortalise?

Maybe they are lacking in heroes in that area, Eminem or someone would do though.

Chrysler has used Eminem in their adverts, along with the fist, and video of their LX platform cars -- beautifully shiny -- rolling along decent looking metro streets.

Hardly, I'm a man of the people, and men of the people use buses.

Thierry Henry uses a bus to get to his work at the NYRB franchise.

So dinna give me that pish.

My mistake was getting on the wrong bus, the bus I was meant to get on was heading for some Nike warehouse, instead I got on the lowlife express, easy done.

i took buses for years to get to/from school until i was about 14 or 15. the first men i seriously dated had their own transportation. that was key to the successful dating process. i dinna like public transport. and i'm not sorry about feeling that way. :sheepdance: i'll happily walk for miles rather than take a bus. :banghead:

Yeah... I'd avoid buses over here, man.

For one thing, you have to stand around waiting for the bus. You may as well stand on a street corner waving a wad of cash over your head, because some schleppy white tourist waiting for a bus is going to be a prime target.

For another thing, there's not many escape routes on a moving bus.

Rent a car or get a cab.

Actually, just rent a car.

Yeah... I'd avoid buses over here, man.

For one thing, you have to stand around waiting for the bus. You may as well stand on a street corner waving a wad of cash over your head, because some schleppy white tourist waiting for a bus is going to be a prime target.

For another thing, there's not many escape routes on a moving bus.

Rent a car or get a cab.

Actually, just rent a car.

^^ bingo!

That's a sign of the times in America I'm afraid folks, not a reflection on the use of buses per se.

I have no qualms about using a UK bus, or waiting at a UK bus stop.

It's mental that you canna stand about in America without getting robbed or, in LGIR's case, raped.

That's a sign of the times in America I'm afraid folks, not a reflection on the use of buses per se.

It's mental that you canna stand about in America without getting robbed or, in LGIR's case, raped.

God I do, cooncil transport especially in ABZ is a horrendous experience.

i did not get raped! lol although i spent a fair few bus rides at a much more tender age avoiding the drunks and old men sitting beside me trying to get a feel of my thigh. :nono:

i just hate public transport here. there's a few cities i don't mind subways/metros, but even those.. hit and miss for me. i'd just rather stay above ground. in a vehicle that i have control over. or walking. each to their own.

I'm not saying you did get raped, I'm saying you obviously would be a target for that type of crime, from ne-er-do-wells.

Anyway, I can slum it, or I can lord it.

I will use public transport no hassle though, quite like the train too, let the train take the strain as they say.

Buses in the US are generally used by the poorest section of society.

Places like New York and Chicago are probably safe enough, because their downtown areas have large, professional populations. They're heavily policed and major centres of tourist activity/ You're probably safer in downtown New York than you would be in Glasgow.

Places with a large urban latino or black population... not so safe. Because they tend to be the poorest groups, and they'll shoot you, rob you, rape you and eat you.

Now, you may be a 'man of the people', but I'm guessing you don't particularly relate to the poor, black, out-of-his-face-on-meth, armed, and hungry dude who's sitting next to you on a Detroit bus, and sizing you up like you're a roast turkey stuffed with dollars.

You should travel like a poor person then you fuckin minky prck

Why would I want to be like you and your mates? :dontknow: if you can afford to drive, then get in your car ffs.

Interesting thread.

I'm a preacher of equality for all, nobody is better or worse than anyone else come first impression. Tonight, Britain's got talent was on in the background and I watched Susan Boyles take on les miserable once again. To be honest I thought it was ok, nothing better. However, any subsequent praise was inflated by pre-determined conditioning that she was a funny looking ugly loon.

Regarding posters, I feel the two you cite, Dayts and Bluto are unwilling to listen to anyone. Closed, cold and forgetful creatures and for these reasons I don't like to engage with them.

Being superior is a mindset. My personal view of them both is inferior/must do better, but I'm not a closed creature and can be turned by change.

For the record I clicked on the thread as you're one of the posters that, in general, produces good output.

Cow,

Bluto is about the most friendliest light hearted guys you'll ever meet, he brings a lot of fun to this place.

You and your mate are welcome to talk crap about me but please don't bundle my pal in with me, he's a good lad.

I'm sure he is, and I suspect you are too. Dave_Min completes a trio of posters, that, to me appear to be closed, opinionated and not worth conversing with.

Impressions.

Cow,

Bluto is about the most friendliest light hearted guys you'll ever meet, he brings a lot of fun to this place.

You and your mate are welcome to talk crap about me but please don't bundle my pal in with me, he's a good lad.

dayts min ye cunt. i totally agree with you. Bloots is cool. I like reading his shit.

But hud on a mintie. You're saying folk take this place too seriously and it comes across that a) you care what some random weegie middle class wannabe wank thinks about somebody you've never met, b) you have this weird love shit going on with a guy you've never met?

Zat nae a bit fucked up like?

I have a midnight computer curfew cause I speak more shite than I usually do after that time but I'll be a rascal and break it. :)

I have a lot of time for Bluto, we've never met but speak off board on occasion and get on great on here, I know more than most people here about him and his family, just like his vibe and know we'll get on when we meet.

I'll always defend my friends even when they're in the wrong, to me loyalty to my friends is very very important, I've done some fucking stupid things in my life and may well be dead if it wasn't for my friends and family, I repay that by being loyal to them, very loyal, Bluto is now in that fold even though we've yet to meet.

We should meet RS, I think I'd like you.

btw Don't take things at face value.

Most of mine and Blutos talk was and is a parody but some people take it serious, I think we're probably too intelligent for a few of the joe's on here, a spelling mistake doth not make the man.

If us being mates winds up some people all the better.

I guess we're just too superior for some people. :checkit:

Careful when meeting folk off the interweb. Met a lass once that looked bugger all like her photo. We met on a random site (nae a dating site) - turned out she was in Aberdeen. I was down in deepest, darkest Africa at the time. Got well excited about meeting her. When I got home and It happened it was a bit of a let down. She had smelly feet to boot.

Now I'm not saying Bloots has smelly feet, or that you and him have high expectations of one another - but just a warning from experience - internet "friends" don't always turn out like you would think.

Careful when meeting folk off the interweb. Met a lass once that looked bugger all like her photo. We met on a random site (nae a dating site) - turned out she was in Aberdeen. I was down in deepest, darkest Africa at the time. Got well excited about meeting her. When I got home and It happened it was a bit of a let down. She had smelly feet to boot.

If eh recall rightly, LGIR goes to Aberdeen every so often :rumour:

Now I'm not saying Bloots has smelly feet, or that you and him have high expectations of one another - but just a warning from experience - internet "friends" don't always turn out like you would think.

We'll be amazing the locals in some cruiser with our drinking prowess not sniffing each others feet, thanks for the advice though. :laughing:

Did you shag her? :slave: