tup Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 Superb stuff. Canna get enough of it. If you are having trouble sleeping, get some fresh air down your throat pronto. Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 I was out playing football last night and inhaled vast quantities of it. The air in Aberdeen city centre is none too fresh by comparison. Link to comment
Henry Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 I too was playing football and enjoyed some fresh air. It can be a killer on a night out though, if you've been holed up in a boozer for hours, the change in atmosphere going into the fresh air can knock you for six. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 You're starting to sound like an al' mannie, Tup. You're fascinated with Sleep, lunch and fresh air. Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 I cannot praise fresh air highly enough. Link to comment
dave_min Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 It can be a killer on a night out though, if you've been holed up in a boozer for hours, the change in atmosphere going into the fresh air can knock you for six. So, for my own safety I should stay in the pub all night? Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 Or pollute the air outside with fags, farts and drink. Link to comment
Henry Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 Smoking on a night out is cheating TBH, you're not devoting yourself to relentless drinking. Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 Aye, it's not really an issue now as it's done outside, but previously a night out in the pub meant inhaling large amounts of ither folks smoke. Which was minging. Lungs and fresh air make a fine combo. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 Superb stuff. Canna get enough of it. If you are having trouble sleeping, get some fresh air down your throat pronto. Oxygen thief Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 Do you get fresh air in Bergen Brian? Or is it full of kebab shops and stuff that pump out noxious minging air from their extractors? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 Do you get fresh air in Bergen Brian? Or is it full of kebab shops and stuff that pump out noxious minging air from their extractors? The freshest air there is. Turn yer heid one way and get fresh mountain air, turn the other and get fresh sea air. When we have fowk staying here they ey remark on it as they sleep like babies. Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 I reckon it's no fresher than the fresh air elsewhere. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 Well it doesn't stink of fish, so better than Wick at least. Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 Wick does not stink of fish ffs min, there is no fish market in Wick anymore. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 i like fresh air. cold or hot. spring fresh air is best though. Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 You canna get hot fresh air ffs. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 You canna get hot fresh air ffs. Certainly no in WIck Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 You canna get hot fresh air ffs. yes you can. in summer! Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 It's still not hot even in summer let me assure you, what an absurd thing to say. The only hot air existing here is the stuff emerging from your mouth LGIR. 1 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 It's still not hot even in summer let me assure you, what an absurd thing to say. The only hot air existing here is the stuff emerging from your mouth LGIR. it may not be hot there, but it gets hot here. believe it or not, Wick is not at the centre of the universe Tup. Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 You make it sound as if I've only breathed fresh air in one place my whole life. Aye right! I've breathed air in other places and I've yet to sample hot fresh air. And I've been to hot places before you start. The fresh air in Las Vegas was still cold. Here's a test for you. Stick your hair drier on full belt, and then direct it towards your open mouth. Then tell me again that you get hot fresh air, similar to what will be going down your throat from the hair drier. As I said, absurd. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 You make it sound as if I've only breathed fresh air in one place my whole life. Aye right! I've breathed air in other places and I've yet to sample hot fresh air. And I've been to hot places before you start. The fresh air in Las Vegas was still cold. Here's a test for you. Stick your hair drier on full belt, and then direct it towards your open mouth. Then tell me again that you get hot fresh air, similar to what will be going down your throat from the hair drier. As I said, absurd. you do make a good point. hot fresh air is not as refreshing as cold fresh air. but my point is.. i like being out in the fresh air. hot or cold. a different matter entirely. Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-22082923 Do you ken this bitch LGIR? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-22082923 Do you ken this bitch LGIR? nope. i dinna think so. there's about 35 million people in Canada.. i don't know most of them and i don't make it a habit to hang out with bitches. just my women friends. a hell of good surprise for her though... $40 million instead of $40,000 Link to comment
tup Posted April 10, 2013 Author Share Posted April 10, 2013 I thought with her being from your neck of the woods you might ken her. Stupid bitch thought she'd won $40,000, that's all they should have paid out on the grounds of stupidity. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 I thought with her being from your neck of the woods you might ken her. Stupid bitch thought she'd won $40,000, that's all they should have paid out on the grounds of stupidity. another good point you've made today. indeed, she should only be able to claim what she thought she won. and they could donate the rest to a homeless charity or something. Link to comment
360 Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 Not much fresh air in my neck of the woods. <br /><br />The closest place that does have air that is safe to breathe is Great Ayton. Link to comment
redone Posted April 10, 2013 Share Posted April 10, 2013 Hot fresh air is just a warm breeze , no ? And I'm assuming LGIR isna meaning the Urban Dictionary definition Link to comment