Dynamo Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Aye. McGhee made a fair cunt of it. The thing that always makes me fully appreciate how shite he was is the fact that he was desperate for Kerr and McDonald to stay McGhee was hopeless, worse than Brown but lets face it they're both just differing shades of shite. if you HAD to pick one of Kerr or Hughes, I'd probably pick Kerr though. Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Strangely enough McGhee wasn't offered a place on the board after his disastrous tenure at the club and had the good grace to fu*k off when the wheels came off...Broon on the other hand seems hell bent on hanging on as long as he can like some aging cuckoo who has nowhere else to go. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 I feel an Alex Miller spell coming on and a further emptying of Pittodrie. New manager could have made a statement of intent in his first game on the field - he should know the players by now - he's been our new manager for a fair few weeks. We have nothing to lose by putting the younger players in and giving the older tired legs a rest. Same old figures appearing now will mean we'll keep the bulk of the deadbeats and hangers on in the summer and have one or two new deadbeats and hangers on brought in. The kids will get restless and move on. 0-0; whilst it is but one game - I'll bet a fair few could have predicted that score. Link to comment
tup Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Agreed, McInnes is displaying already worrying signs that he is out of his depth. Normally you get a reaction for a new manager. We got absolutely nothing. I fear he's going to say something very shortly which will massively undermine his whole tenure, just like McGhee did re the Celtic job, it's absolutely inevitable. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Forget what Broon says he's just trying to put a positive spin on it for his replacement. I'm actually quite glad we were pish. The manager needs a realistic idea of what these players are capable of. Last thing we want is these players pulling out 4 or 5 great performances convincing him to go with the same squad next year only for them to finish 9th again next season. Better he sees how shit they can be now. Abso-fucking-lutely. Link to comment
Henry Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 League tables dont lie, Brown is just as horrific as Mcghee and has left us right in the mire, Seriously strengthening required (Mentally as well as playing staff) this summer. I dont envy DM's job one bit, Sad thing about this is it could have all been avoided in 2008. I do, he probably gets his lunch in the canteen every day, he'll get free kit (track suits, boots etc) and a nice pay-off even if he fucks it up completely. Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Think last night was evidence that it is the Players, and not the Manager that is the Problem.............Concerning for me is that I feel the Younger Players are not going to get much of a Look in, Cammy Smith for me is one of best young prospects in Scotland yet I fear he is not going to get much of a look in. Manager has seen some Players last night, hope he freshens it up for the remaining games and gives Smith, the young Keeper, Low, McManus etc etc a chance to show what they can do...... Also, after saying it for ages on here, last night was Proof that Reynolds' Distribution is a disgrace and is one of the major reasons why it was he and not Aberdeen who got the better part of the deal they made with him.The young players will all be here next season. It's probably a good idea for McInnes to use the last few games to work out who's dead wood and can be released and take it from there. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 As I said before, his period of grace will be much shorter than a normal manager, because of his love of all things sevco and his recent support for that disgusting, serial law breaking entity. 1 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 that fuckin fake tan. your too old for that carry on and your supposedly male. Link to comment
tup Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Gallus, perma-tanned, weegie sevco lover. He's ticking all the boxes. All the wrong ones. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 that probably the worst start i've seen from a new manager's team for ages. scary. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 He benched Hughes and Vernon. Does he not get any credit for doing something so obviously overdue and essentially required that the previous cunt of a useless manager couldn't do it?Only to bring on Vernon and Fallon as subs - I'm not inspired or reading the runes positively as yet. The line-up and choices of subs did not make me think "what a bold manager". I hope I'm wrong but he has the feel of Alex Miller about him. Link to comment
rgudon Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 lets see how long the blinkered "give him a chance" brigade last before they get their heads out the arses..... Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Fuck me. You dour cunts. I think he was a terrible appointment but even I'm willing to give the bastard a fair go rather than "Yer nae ees!" that you lot are doing. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 And rgudon there's nothing blinkered about giving a new person a go. There is everything blinkered about the attitude that you apparently and others demonstrably have. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Fuck me. You dour cunts. I think he was a terrible appointment but even I'm willing to give the bastard a fair go rather than "Yer nae ees!" that you lot are doing. i don't think anyone really is saying anything other than it's hardly the most inspiring of starts and he has a big job on his hands. After we've played every once next season, I'll judge him then. Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Fuck me. You dour cunts. I think he was a terrible appointment but even I'm willing to give the bastard a fair go rather than "Yer nae ees!" that you lot are doing. i don't think anyone really is saying anything other than it's hardly the most inspiring of starts and he has a big job on his hands. After we've played every once next season, I'll judge him then.I think it's simply a case of 'adonis in oz' getting wound up by wind up merchants. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 I'll give him a chance but I don't see why I should not comment on the journey -I doubt that Mcinnes or AFC will worry too much. If he makes AFC a good team I'll be delighted - his track record is questionable at best - but let's remember that 9th is good enough for wiggy - he should manage that. Woopee doo - what a time to be a dons fan. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 i think this is a man who is all "style" and no substance, probably talks a good game but i doubt he has the skills to get us motivated and challenging again. i hope he proves me wrong and he forgets about clothes, haircuts and tans and gets on with the job in hand. Link to comment
tup Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Two posts in a row indicates a momentary loss of temper I'm afraid to say don in oz, which may be indicative of a wider issue with abuse of anabolic steroids, which of course as myself and bobo never tire of saying make folk lose it over piffling issues of the day. It's not as if it's our fault that the club we support decided to install a sevconian in the hotseat against the wishes of 99% of the club's fanbase. I think unfortunately you are number 13 on the list for now. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 I was not pleased with the appointment. I don't think McInnes record as am anger warranted us going after him. However, he is here now. I will judge him when we get into the new season. It might be a blessing that we do struggle to 0-0's and plod along for the next couple of games. If we took say 13 points out of 15 post split, it might just paper over the cracks and mean we don't get the clear out we clearly require. ALL of the out of contract players should be released, to give McInnes the chance to bring in as many new players as possible. Hopefully he won't fall for the Craig Brown pish about only needing a fully fit squad....he shouldn't be near Pittodrie anymore. There's a couple of players under contract I'd like us to get rid of too, but that won't happen For what it's worth, I think we've just appointed the young Craig Brown/Alex Miller, but I'll give him a chance to improve us with some new signings. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 I wasn't in favour of the appoinment either but ffs we need to give the cunt a chance now. One game in and he's out of his depth, fuck off The McInnes bashing is tedious already. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted April 23, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted April 23, 2013 Aye. McGhee made a fair cunt of it. The thing that always makes me fully appreciate how shite he was is the fact that he was desperate for Kerr and McDonald to stay McGhee was hopeless, worse than Brown but lets face it they're both just differing shades of shite. if you HAD to pick one of Kerr or Hughes, I'd probably pick Kerr though. I'd arrange to have two bullets. It wouldn't matter which of them was first. Link to comment
tup Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 I wasn't in favour of the appoinment either but ffs we need to give the cunt a chance now. One game in and he's out of his depth, fuck off The McInnes bashing is tedious already. You will recall I called McGhee out from day one. I'm doing the same with McHunnis, because he's clearly not the right man for the job. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 I wasn't in favour of the appoinment either but ffs we need to give the cunt a chance now. One game in and he's out of his depth, fuck off The McInnes bashing is tedious already. He's not out of his depth - we're in the bottom half. I'd have liked a more positive statement of intent - these are the games that count for little (although getting further up the league does give more money) but are opportunities for younger players to get a good run in the team. Good to see Fallon and Vernon getting in ahead of Smith then. Going for the tried, tested and failed instead of new and challenging. I'd be happy enough if we played all the games with younger players and lost but gave them experience and made damn sure they knew they were being blooded to learn to play next season not blamed because of inexperience. We have enough players who have played hundreds of games who are not good enough to drag our club up the league, we should be trying alternatives rather than the same old. Yes it is but one game and maybe he'll set out his stall differently next time - but I'm sure he'll have been delighted to get Brooners seal of approval for his gritty shitty 0-0. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 I wasn't in favour of the appoinment either but ffs we need to give the cunt a chance now. One game in and he's out of his depth, fuck off The McInnes bashing is tedious already. You will recall I called McGhee out from day one. I'm doing the same with McHunnis, because he's clearly not the right man for the job. Don't worry, I'm sure we'll all remember to give you a big pat on the back if you're right. In the meantime, we should just concentrate on supporting the team and the Manager from now right into the new season. A strange concept I know. Link to comment
tup Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 I think the whole appointment was absurd, they had a chance to reverse it when they seen a massive adverse reaction, but none of this was reported in the mainstream media, and eventually we had folk incredibly stating he was going to be our saviour. Aye, right, tedious beyond belief and St Johnstone and sacked by Bristol City for his woeful record. I watched his Sportscene studio appearance again at the weekend and his whole demeanour makes my blood boil, he's sevco to the core. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Villa are near bottom of the EPL yet would destroy Aberdeen without getting into second gear, we're so far away from being a half decent team it's frightening. A Eddie Turnbull style clear out is required. Is that the same Aston Villa who've spent nearly £25m since Lambert came in? Bizarre comparison. We assembled teams in the past on a shoestring that could have not only competed with EPL teams but beat them on a regular basis, I don't believe it simply comes down to throwing money at the problem. Lambert has shown you can spend a lot of money and still not buy success. A team needs a heart and a belief, we have neither. WHEN!? A fair chunk of the 80's for a start! Ah right. So, before the EPL was invented Link to comment
tup Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Don't worry, I'm sure we'll all remember to give you a big pat on the back if you're right. In the meantime, we should just concentrate on supporting the team and the Manager from now right into the new season. A strange concept I know. We don't have to support the manager as has already been explained to you umpteen times, a strange concept I know, being against guys who love your ex-bitter rivals being in charge of your team. I'm not surprised you fail to grasp that when you lionise a hun like Snelders though. Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Villa are near bottom of the EPL yet would destroy Aberdeen without getting into second gear, we're so far away from being a half decent team it's frightening. A Eddie Turnbull style clear out is required. Is that the same Aston Villa who've spent nearly £25m since Lambert came in? Bizarre comparison. We assembled teams in the past on a shoestring that could have not only competed with EPL teams but beat them on a regular basis, I don't believe it simply comes down to throwing money at the problem. Lambert has shown you can spend a lot of money and still not buy success. A team needs a heart and a belief, we have neither. WHEN!? A fair chunk of the 80's for a start! Ah right. So, before the EPL was invented Splitting hairs, they were still the same teams and still had way more resources than us. Link to comment