Rds Upper To Close

For instance, if (and it's obviously a huge if) they were to shut the RDU for all games, I wouldn't move to Merkland. If push came to shove, I'd go to the RDL. But to reiterate, that would only be on the basis that I found AFC's reasons for shutting the RDU to be bona fide. If not, they can poke my support until someone new takes over Chairmanship of the club.

Posted 01 February 2013 - 02:47 PM - Tinyweelad

AFC better have a bona fide reason or Tineyweelad is off!

This gives you an insight into Milnes mind. Rather than looking at ways to fill the stand like buy one ticket get one free or bring a mate for a quid or something he closes the bloody thing. It shows he is only a business man and knows absolutely fuck all about football and the necessity for atmosphere at match.

Don't really know what to make of this tbh. I mean it doesn't affect me as i sit in the lower deck anyway, but i'm not sure how they are going to relocate folk who have season tickets up there and wht happens when the Tims are playing up here?

Says in the statement that the RDS upper will be opened for certain games.

Karl, in the words of Graham Taylor, do I not like that picture you have got below your posts ffs min!

Snelders went to the dark side and should only be considered a temporary success at the Dons, never a legend in a million years after his behaviour pre-hun move.

I don't think that it's a coincidence that this news comes on the day of Maggie Thatchers funeral. Bad news always comes in three..... what next - Langfield to sign a new extended contract??? OK, I'm raging. Mostly as the reasons given (improved atmosphere) are fabircated nonsense. Everyone knows that it doesn't matter where people congragate - if the product on offer is rotten, then the atmosphere will be sh*t. If they had came out and fessed up to it being about cost, then I may have had a bit more time for AFC. And as for this line about the vast majority being in favour.... well, the vast majority of people I know who sit in the RDU, would rather have stayed where they were, thanks for asking. Of course, those not in the RDU will say, yes we want improved atmosphere. Well, play some decent fitba and stop driving away fans with utter contempt for what we feel and think. Much will depend on the deal on offer as to whether I renew. For instance, the woman in the ticket office (when I called to vent my spleen earlier) said that they 'may' continue the free child ticket offer for the new season. A discount on this season's price may entice me as will being able to get 7/8 seats together in the one location (RDL for instance), so our 'crew' can all sit together. So, it's now acknowledged by AFC that we are in fact, a diddy club. Shite team nae fans. RIP AFC.

Karl, in the words of Graham Taylor, do I not like that picture you have got below your posts ffs min!

Snelders went to the dark side and should only be considered a temporary success at the Dons, never a legend in a million years after his behaviour pre-hun move.

I had a feeling you'd cast that up.

Snelders was treated disgracefully by our Club in the end and should be remembered in nothing but glowing terms by all associated with AFC.

He was one of my favourite Dons players as a bairn and just because he had a stint with the now defunct huns does not tarnish my view of him at all.

Do you also have a problem with Jim Bett, Neale Cooper etc?

Pick yer battles, tup.

Snelders is a Dons legend and always will be.

The picture stays.

You were obviously too young to remember Snelders behaviour at the time.

But I bet you casitgated Jamie Langfield for exactly the same stance when a whiff of a move to the hun came his way.

Go on then, enlighten me?

I have enough criticism for Langfield on his all round ability without even scratching the surface on his pro-hun behaviour.

Snelders agitated for a move to the hun.

He was obviously tapped up, and disrespected the club, in favour of our mortal enemy.

It was a pre-cursor to the type of behaviour which became endemic in the hun cheating years, snapping up the best players from their immediate opponents for next to nothing, having illegally tapped them and virtually held their current team to ransom for a pitiful and derisory transfer fee.

Fuck Theo Snelders, he was, in the final analysis, a bottle merchant, who did nothing at the hun.

And I say that as someone who was at the cup final in 1990 so I'm well aware of what he did for Aberdeen.

I see this is big news on hun media haha.

here's an insight into the wit that went beyond the usual hilarious sheep shagger chat

"Sellout saturday"? You must mean "sell out half stand day"

HAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

An 8-pager on Followfollow.com!

http://forum.followfollow.com/showthread.php?t=951235

... and they have the cheek to say we're obsessed with them!

I think speaking about the Dons is always on topic.

Certainly beats listening to some torn faced mannie banging on about his precious seat and his view and all that pish as if that part of the stadium actually belongs to him because he's sat in it a few more times than anyone else.

Snelders is in the same boat as David Robertson and Stephen Wright.

3 consecutive full houses against Hearts and the OF not that long ago proves that there is a support base.

Instead of thinking the worst, where's the ambition to fill the place again?

What the fuck does it cost anyway? I couple of extra cleaners for a couple of hours and some stewards?

Closing stands that don't actually cost hardly anything to remain open is the policy of a club that has shit at its core.

Stewrat is to blame for everything. It's true. He's the cunt in charge.

Although we're the cunts that keep him there.

As the RDS lower is remaining open, RS is right, the cost savings must be minimal and so it must be that the club are actually trying to improve the atmosphere at the games by grouping the fans together in the remaining stands.

I assume that when for the games where demand exceeds the capacity of the remaining stands then and only then will the RDS Upper be used so there will be full stands around the ground at that point already.