Guest Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 I'm not sure I can hear these clowns from where I sit - pretty much middle way up and middle way across. I do have the misfortune of hearing (and seeing) the shaved ape with his two kids, jumping up and spewing bile from his lips every 10 seconds. He needs to be locked up, never mind relocated to a different part of the stadium! Link to comment
Henry Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 lack of ambition for closing rds upper? no, will create better atmosphere which will be pitch level. and if the crowd ever gets close to capacity the rds upper can be opened if its needed. saves all the fans be spread out needlessly. could in fact, by dong this, increase attendances (long term)The lack of ambition comes from the fact that instead of trying to improve the team and results, coming up with inventive schemes to get fans back, dishing out free tickets to schools etc etc, we are instead closing half of the most modern part of our stadium. Great idea, that'll encourage more people through the turnstiles. We're a shite club, with no ambition, being run slowly into the ground by a moron, this is just the latest shite decision.you lot are absolute idiots were not seling off the top half, were closing it for now because approximately only 40 people go up there there is NO issue here at all - its a sensible thing to do How do you propose selling off the top half of a stand? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 lack of ambition for closing rds upper? no, will create better atmosphere which will be pitch level. and if the crowd ever gets close to capacity the rds upper can be opened if its needed. saves all the fans be spread out needlessly. could in fact, by dong this, increase attendances (long term)The lack of ambition comes from the fact that instead of trying to improve the team and results, coming up with inventive schemes to get fans back, dishing out free tickets to schools etc etc, we are instead closing half of the most modern part of our stadium. Great idea, that'll encourage more people through the turnstiles. We're a shite club, with no ambition, being run slowly into the ground by a moron, this is just the latest shite decision.you lot are absolute idiots were not seling off the top half, were closing it for now because approximately only 40 people go up there there is NO issue here at all - its a sensible thing to do How do you propose selling off the top half of a stand? What a fucking tube. 1 1 Link to comment
Guest Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 you lot are absolute idiots were not seling off the top half, were closing it for now because approximately only 40 people go up there there is NO issue here at all - its a sensible thing to do 40 people? Get a grip of yourself!! Whether there was 1000 or 1500 people, it doesn't really matter does it? The fact remains that those who have sat there for over 10 years now, are being inconvenienced on a grand scale. The reasons given - to improve atmosphere - will not make one bit of difference to the teams' performance... I can assure everyone of that fact. Scattering the RDU numbers across the stadium will have minimal, if any impact to the astmosphere - period. For fuds like you and others to come on here and belittle those who are against these proposals, just highlights what a moronic bunch of supporters and fans we actually have within our ranks. Of the 6 ST holders that sit next to me, not one is in favour of this move. Indeed, most are now considering whether to renew, having been put through untold amounts of seasons (as ST holders) of utter shite. Those standing on the edge may just have been given the push they needed not to return. And a petty 15% (£30 - equates to one free game and a free cold pie thrown in for good measure) of discount, is not enough to temper those grievances. Link to comment
tup Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 I love belittling my fellow fans, especially ones who get all hung up on daft stuff. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 It's the end of an era for me been up in the RDS for aslong as i can remember, i've got good memories beating the Huns, Tims etc. The Bayren Game, but bad times also, seen all these different managers pass through from the Skodvhal days through to Craigy 4-5-1 Broon from up there, will be very strange sitting somewhere else. Link to comment
Guest Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 I love belittling my fellow fans, especially ones who get all hung up on daft stuff. And you have become a master in doing so Mr Tup. Your constant droning and misinformation, is insulting and belittling in itself. You are an attention seeker of which I have never seen the likes of before (well, perhaps Millertime). Please leave the debates on supporting AFC to those who actually bother to attend and support. It'll soon be time for you to invent more shit about who're we're signing, how much inward investment has been pledged or where the new stadium is gonna be built. Keep dreaming but please refrain from discussing the black and white facts of supporting AFC... there's a good chap. Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 you lot are absolute idiots were not seling off the top half, were closing it for now because approximately only 40 people go up there there is NO issue here at all - its a sensible thing to do 40 people? Get a grip of yourself!! Whether there was 1000 or 1500 people, it doesn't really matter does it? The fact remains that those who have sat there for over 10 years now, are being inconvenienced on a grand scale. The reasons given - to improve atmosphere - will not make one bit of difference to the teams' performance... I can assure everyone of that fact. Scattering the RDU numbers across the stadium will have minimal, if any impact to the astmosphere - period. For fuds like you and others to come on here and belittle those who are against these proposals, just highlights what a moronic bunch of supporters and fans we actually have within our ranks. Of the 6 ST holders that sit next to me, not one is in favour of this move. Indeed, most are now considering whether to renew, having been put through untold amounts of seasons (as ST holders) of utter shite. Those standing on the edge may just have been given the push they needed not to return. And a petty 15% (£30 - equates to one free game and a free cold pie thrown in for good measure) of discount, is not enough to temper those grievances.Is this for real? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 Tinyweelad, you really need to get a bit of perspective mate. "inconvenienced on a grand scale" - come on to fuck min! I appreciate you enjoy sitting up there but if you, and the people you attend games with, are choosing not to renew just because you don't get to sit in your beloved upper deck then I really do question your sanity. The Club put out a survey and the wider fan base felt that the closing of the upper deck was a neccesary thing to do in order to improve the atmosphere. Lots of clubs do this and I totally understand it. Believe it or not, the Club isn't ran purely just for you and your cronies. It's just a fucking seat. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 He must be hard work in real life this zoomer. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 He must be hard work in real life this zoomer.Fits a zoomer Tup min? Link to comment
Guest Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 inconvenienced on a grand scale? really? sitting elsewhere, incidentally, the rds is the furthest to travel to get to your seat, is inconveniencing you on a grand scale eh??? how hard your life must be if thats the case also, you can NOT guarantee atmos wont improve team performance, so dont There will be no improvement in atmosphere as there is none already! It's akin to rearranging the deck chairs on the Titanic. And just when has our team EVER risen to an improvement in cheering and singing from a home crowd? All that will happen is the moaning and groaning, the bitching and sniping, will be moved from RDU, to other areas of the stadium. And an inconvenience, as for over 10 years, people have got used to a routine - where to park, what time to set off, the known factor the view, the facilties etc, the fact that many have seats next to friends and family that perhaps that won't manage to get next season. Again, you're a fanny who probably doesn't even attend games, let alone sit in the RDU, so your opinion on the subject is tained to say the least. Very easyo to give an opinion on a matter if it doesn't impact you in the slightest. Majority of those in RDU will have been AGAINST this happening. Of the reasons given, the cons FAR outweigh the CONS. Had they said we stand to save circa x amount per season, and we'll give you a half price season ticket for your troubles, then they may have gone a long way to appeasing the unrest that has now unfolded. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 You're not making the slightest bit of sense TWL, all you're doing is coming across as a spoilt wee bairn. It won't improve the atmosphere because there's is none already? On aboot min? Link to comment
tup Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 Fits a zoomer Tup min? Someone who is away with it basically, like TWL here, a spanner, or a tool is another word which means the same thing. His gripe and general attitude is ridiculous, you could never satisfy someone like that, so I agree with AFC, there is no point in even attempting to. He's like a sweetie wifie. Link to comment
Guest Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 Tinyweelad, you really need to get a bit of perspective mate. "inconvenienced on a grand scale" - come on to fuck min! I appreciate you enjoy sitting up there but if you, and the people you attend games with, are choosing not to renew just because you don't get to sit in your beloved upper deck then I really do question your sanity. The Club put out a survey and the wider fan base felt that the closing of the upper deck was a neccesary thing to do in order to improve the atmosphere. Lots of clubs do this and I totally understand it. Believe it or not, the Club isn't ran purely just for you and your cronies. It's just a fucking seat. The survey didn't ask about closing the RDU - it was a rather catch all question about do you think that having more congregated areas will improve the atmosphere. And I don't think my seat is perfect, nor the RDU for that matter. It's the manner in which the club that has gone about this that pisses not only me, but my other ST holder friends off as well. Please stop thinking about this through your own eyes and think of those who have held ST's in the RDU since it was opened nearly 20 yrs ago. It's the feckin principle of the matter. If they had tried to do this in the Main Stand, saying sorry suits, you're gonna have to sit elswhere now as this stand is old, is normally a 3rd full and we can save a shit load more by closing it down, then do you think they'd happily agree? You cannot give ultimate, 20/20 judgement on this, unless you have sat in the RDU for a duration of time. Everyone else is just happy to jump on the bandwagon. This is just one in a long line of AFC taking it's customers for granted. Utterly disgusting - particularly given the reasons. Just when have AFC given a crap about surveys and questionaires in the past eh? They do things for their own self interests. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 The upper deck is for poofs 4 1 Link to comment
Liam Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 complaining about getting a 15% discount on your next season ticket? come off it min. What do you expect? The club to turn around and give you a gold plated seat anywhere you want, and pay you to come watch the football?Its a horrible view from the upper anyway, plus you have to sit next to those mongs. Should have got closed it long ago. Just dont see how you can argue otherwise. Our crowds are pitiful, and by closing the upper we get everyone closer to pitch level. If the crowds pick up, the upper will be open again. Not that hard is it Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 incidentally, id say our players rose to the occasion at home to rangers, last day of the season 5 or so years ago but then again, that might just be down to the manager eh?Fuck off wi the Jimmy pish, your an utter Zoomer min. Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 Try not to humour the spastic, it only encourages him! To tell more lies! Link to comment
tup Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 The survey didn't ask about closing the RDU - it was a rather catch all question about do you think that having more congregated areas will improve the atmosphere. And I don't think my seat is perfect, nor the RDU for that matter. It's the manner in which the club that has gone about this that pisses not only me, but my other ST holder friends off as well. Please stop thinking about this through your own eyes and think of those who have held ST's in the RDU since it was opened nearly 20 yrs ago. It's the feckin principle of the matter. If they had tried to do this in the Main Stand, saying sorry suits, you're gonna have to sit elswhere now as this stand is old, is normally a 3rd full and we can save a shit load more by closing it down, then do you think they'd happily agree? You cannot give ultimate, 20/20 judgement on this, unless you have sat in the RDU for a duration of time. Everyone else is just happy to jump on the bandwagon. This is just one in a long line of AFC taking it's customers for granted. Utterly disgusting - particularly given the reasons. Just when have AFC given a crap about surveys and questionaires in the past eh? They do things for their own self interests. Truly pathetic. Get over yersel min ffs. Link to comment
Guest Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 complaining about getting a 15% discount on your next season ticket? come off it min. What do you expect? The club to turn around and give you a gold plated seat anywhere you want, and pay you to come watch the football? Its a horrible view from the upper anyway, plus you have to sit next to those mongs. Should have got closed it long ago. Just dont see how you can argue otherwise. Our crowds are pitiful, and by closing the upper we get everyone closer to pitch level. If the crowds pick up, the upper will be open again. Not that hard is it But that's just it - I and others, have the ability to sit anywhere I want, but those in the RDU who have sat there for years, have done so for a reason. I prefer the high view, I don't like being down at pitch level. Being at pitch level won't improve the atmosphere. Indeed, there's a better argument to say that they should have closed the SS and moved everyone into the RDS, which would have increased the noise level...... it has 3 sides to it and acts as a container for sound. I'm sure everyone will agree, when packes and when vocal, the RDS is by far the biggest generator of atmosphere. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 TWL obviously is unable or unwilling to see the bigger picture here. The reasons you are listing as to why you are pissed off are truly pathetic, aren't you a grown man ffs? A spoilt brat who has obviously never been told 'No' before in his life. And as for this ffs: Fits a zoomer Tup min? Fuck off wi the Jimmy pish, your an utter Zoomer min. Using terms you only found out the 'meaning' of second before Huntly min, you don't need to jump down MT's throat everytime you see him on a thread. It makes for some tedious reading. 3 Link to comment
Guest Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 The survey didn't ask about closing the RDU - it was a rather catch all question about do you think that having more congregated areas will improve the atmosphere. And I don't think my seat is perfect, nor the RDU for that matter. It's the manner in which the club that has gone about this that pisses not only me, but my other ST holder friends off as well. Please stop thinking about this through your own eyes and think of those who have held ST's in the RDU since it was opened nearly 20 yrs ago. It's the feckin principle of the matter. If they had tried to do this in the Main Stand, saying sorry suits, you're gonna have to sit elswhere now as this stand is old, is normally a 3rd full and we can save a shit load more by closing it down, then do you think they'd happily agree? You cannot give ultimate, 20/20 judgement on this, unless you have sat in the RDU for a duration of time. Everyone else is just happy to jump on the bandwagon. This is just one in a long line of AFC taking it's customers for granted. Utterly disgusting - particularly given the reasons. Just when have AFC given a crap about surveys and questionaires in the past eh? They do things for their own self interests. Truly pathetic. Get over yersel min ffs. Take your gob off for a good shite Tup. I would rather take advice and feedback from a deaf, dumb and blind hun, than you. You've proven since you joined this forum, what a complete and utter mong you are. So please, save me from your dressing down, which is trully a case of pot calling the kettle black. Link to comment
Guest Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 TWL obviously is unable or unwilling to see the bigger picture here. The reasons you are listing as to why you are pissed off are truly pathetic, aren't you a grown man ffs? A spoilt brat who has obviously never been told 'No' before in his life. A spoilt brat? I'm a paying customer of AFC and have been for over 30 years. I think that means that the company who has those loyal customers, need to think long and hard about putting measures in place, that pisses off the hand that feeds them. I think it's all of you that are being blinkered - but then, there's no need to be debating this with anyone else other than AFC. At the end of the day, it's them that are in danger of losing custom. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 TWL obviously is unable or unwilling to see the bigger picture here. The reasons you are listing as to why you are pissed off are truly pathetic, aren't you a grown man ffs? A spoilt brat who has obviously never been told 'No' before in his life. A spoilt brat? I'm a paying customer of AFC and have been for over 30 years. I think that means that the company who has those loyal customers, need to think long and hard about putting measures in place, that pisses off the hand that feeds them. I think it's all of you that are being blinkered - but then, there's no need to be debating this with anyone else other than AFC. At the end of the day, it's them that are in danger of losing custom. Aye it's the Club and all of us who are being unreasonable/blinkered, not you Just sit somewhere else ffs, it's not difficult. Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 I agree with TWL here. RDU is part of our best stand and should not be closed. Club obviously listening to the wrong fans again! Link to comment
tup Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 Truly pathetic. Get over yersel min ffs. Take your gob off for a good shite Tup. I would rather take advice and feedback from a deaf, dumb and blind hun, than you. You've proven since you joined this forum, what a complete and utter mong you are. So please, save me from your dressing down, which is trully a case of pot calling the kettle black. Hypothetically, for argument's sake: If, as you say, I am a mong, and this is truly a case of pot calling the kettle black as stated above, then what you are attempting to say is that you are a mong. Whilst I don't agree that I'm a mong, this is at least a startling admission on your own behalf. Link to comment
rgudon Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 why would AFC be losing custom, surely the folk that have ST's or sit in the RDU only reason for going to the game is not to enjoy the view...? Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 If you really want to support your team you will sit anywhere ! Link to comment
Guest Posted April 18, 2013 Share Posted April 18, 2013 I agree with TWL here. RDU is part of our best stand and should not be closed. Club obviously listening to the wrong fans again! Hallej-fuckin-lujah!! Someone speaks sense amongst a pile of nonsense! Link to comment