BrianFaePerth Posted August 13, 2013 Author Share Posted August 13, 2013 Goes without saying old bill will be all over it like a car bonnet. It will be stretch limo's and a black armani suit job, I'd imagine most of the major firms will be in attendance, will lay on jellied eels and pie n mash for the southern boys. and then beating up some darkies as a tribute after? Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 and then beating up some darkies as a tribute after? Nah, we'll need someone to lower the coffin. 3 Link to comment
360 Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 If they find my body then I'd like to be cremated. As I hurtle towards the flame I'd like 1999 by Prince to be played. RIP Link to comment
E-P-K Posted January 14, 2014 Share Posted January 14, 2014 Would Slaters be the best place in Aberdeen to get a suit for a funeral ? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 14, 2014 Share Posted January 14, 2014 Yes. I got a nice one there. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 14, 2014 Share Posted January 14, 2014 Would Slaters be the best place in Aberdeen to get a suit for a funeral ? You renting? TBH I dont think a lot of people put the same stock in a black suit and black tie at funerals. Any I've been to lately have just been in a normal suit. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted January 14, 2014 Share Posted January 14, 2014 You renting? TBH I dont think a lot of people put the same stock in a black suit and black tie at funerals. Any I've been to lately have just been in a normal suit. I do have a nice non black suit, however, the lady who's funeral it is, was very much a traditionalist, and for that reason among others, a black suit n tie job it has to be. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted January 14, 2014 Share Posted January 14, 2014 I was not aware that they hired out suits ? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 14, 2014 Share Posted January 14, 2014 I was not aware that they hired out suits ? some places do, think the kilt place in the galaria also does hir. You can pick up a suit these days for 50 quid though so nae really worth hiring. I used to get a lot of my work ones from debenhams. Burton is nae bad either. Slaters is good though for making sure it fits properly if you have a weird shape Link to comment
E-P-K Posted January 14, 2014 Share Posted January 14, 2014 some places do, think the kilt place in the galaria also does hir. You can pick up a suit these days for 50 quid though so nae really worth hiring. I used to get a lot of my work ones from debenhams. Burton is nae bad either. Slaters is good though for making sure it fits properly if you have a weird shape Cheers, A hire is not very practical for me getting the suit back to Aberdeen. A purchase will suffice. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 14, 2014 Share Posted January 14, 2014 I used to get a lot of my work ones from debenhams. Burton is nae bad either. For a cheap suit, they aren't too bad. Slaters is better though. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 15, 2014 Share Posted January 15, 2014 I do have a nice non black suit, however, the lady who's funeral it is, was very much a traditionalist, and for that reason among others, a black suit n tie job it has to be. It's nae the morn is it? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 16, 2014 Share Posted December 16, 2014 burned or buried or COMPOSTED? In Seattle, a local non-profit group wants to become the world's first organization to offer as a service human composting, in which the departed are turned into nutrient-rich soil that can be used to grow flowers, trees or food.Getting there might not be easy.The Urban Death Project is the brainchild of Seattle architect Katrina Spade, who came up with the concept in 2011. Spade calls composting a meaningful, sanitary and ecological alternative to burial and cremation.The Urban Death Project's plans call for a three-storey-high polished concrete composting structure called "the core," which would be surrounded by contemplative spaces for visitors.Bodies would be refrigerated on site for up to 10 days. No embalming would be necessary, since decomposition is the goal.After a ceremony — religious or not — friends and family would help insert the body into the core. Over several weeks a body would turn into about one cubic yard of compost, enough to plant a tree or a patch of flowers.The compost could be taken by the family or left for use or donation by the Urban Death Project."In this system, we transform from being human to being something else," Spade said. "And at the end, what's coming out, the material that we use — it's special and it's sacred, but it's not human."http://www.cbc.ca/news/technology/composting-the-dead-the-greenest-goodbye-1.2873402?cmp=fbtl Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 16, 2014 Share Posted December 16, 2014 Bottom of a ravine Or heart failure after a marathon 72 hour session Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 16, 2014 Share Posted December 16, 2014 Bottom of a ravine Or heart failure after a marathon 72 hour session of drinking? not sex, i'm assuming? 3 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 of drinking? not sex, i'm assuming?I do both actually I'll have you know. Link to comment
phoenix Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 Dig a hole , dig a hole , dig a hole..... Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 Canna be long for you now,eh old phoenix?You made plans yet? ;-) 3 Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 of drinking? not sex, i'm assuming? I assumed he was talking about sleep. 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 Keep them coming david.Your gags about Groningen get better(truer) and better(truer) very time. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 I assumed he was talking about sleep. Keep them coming david.Your gags about Groningen get better(truer) and better(truer) very time. Did you see the game in Groningen Bluto? Did you sleep through the game? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 Did you see the game in Groningen Bluto? Did you sleep through the game?Yes. No. Co.e on Berty min, you're better than that min Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 Dig a hole , dig a hole , dig a hole..... and the Phoenix rises again!somehow i'd have thought you'd have been a fan of the more ecologically-friendly cremation or composting?but each to their own. hope all's well in your world, and my best wishes for a Merry Christmas, sir. x Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 That is even more rubbish min. I'm like a Duracell bunny min Link to comment
phoenix Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 Canna be long for you now,eh old phoenix?You made plans yet?;-)Ha ha Bluto...very mature ! 67 , as you may soon find oot , isnae aul' these days. Saw Nicholas Parsons interviewed a couple of weeks back , in perfect working order for 91 ! My Dad was 89 and in pretty good nick till he was summoned. I'm currently fucked like , but hoping to recover. Average age of American male pre WW1? 47 FFS ! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 17, 2014 Author Share Posted December 17, 2014 Average age of American male pre WW1? 47 FFS ! Is that the age that they popped their clogs or the average age of all men in the country? Surely the former? Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 Canna be long for you now,eh old phoenix?You made plans yet? ;-) Brutal but funny, top posting Sir. I'm sure Phoen knows we all wish him well really. Link to comment
phoenix Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 and the Phoenix rises again!somehow i'd have thought you'd have been a fan of the more ecologically-friendly cremation or composting?but each to their own. hope all's well in your world, and my best wishes for a Merry Christmas, sir. xYou are quite correct in this regard , lgir , this is fit I meant by 'Dig a hole...'. Y'follo? 'Seasons Greetings' to you too , dear girl , have a splendid time. 80) Link to comment
Patty Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 Raffle my corpse on a necrophiliac's website. All proceeds go towards paying off some of the Dons' debt. At least someone's trying to do something about it, Stewart. What's your plans now that the debt has apparently been wiped? Link to comment
phoenix Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 Is that the age that they popped their clogs or the average age of all men in the country? Surely the former?It was a stat in the book 'Emperor Of All Maladies' BEB and I took it to mean the average age for men to die back then in the USA. A lorra water under the brig since then. Link to comment