Stoneybloke Posted April 27, 2013 Share Posted April 27, 2013 ESPN comes to an end on 31st July. BT is supposed to have bought all their contracts, but there has been no announcement of pricing or what they will be showing through SKY or whatever. I depend on feeding my addiction through watching the Dons on TV as much as possible. Will the SPL contract be just the same, i.e. BT will just pick up the rights that ESPN had? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 27, 2013 Share Posted April 27, 2013 Zero fitba on tv would do me just fine. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 27, 2013 Share Posted April 27, 2013 That's all very well for you in Danestone but bugger all use for anyone in Staffordshire or Queensland. 2 1 Link to comment
E-P-K Posted May 4, 2013 Share Posted May 4, 2013 ESPN comes to an end on 31st July. BT is supposed to have bought all their contracts, but there has been no announcement of pricing or what they will be showing through SKY or whatever. I depend on feeding my addiction through watching the Dons on TV as much as possible. Will the SPL contract be just the same, i.e. BT will just pick up the rights that ESPN had? BT Sports will be showing SPL games, basically BT sports bought out ESPN, BT's sporting line-up is about to get even better with the addition of ESPN exclusively to BT Sport launching this summer1. BT will continue to broadcast at least one ESPN-branded channel and BT Sport customers will be able to enjoy live coverage of the 2013/14 FA Cup, plus Clydesdale Bank Scottish Premier League, UEFA Europa League, German Bundesliga and US sports including NCAA College Basketball, NCAA College Football and NASCAR. Link to comment
The dundee dandy Posted May 4, 2013 Share Posted May 4, 2013 Will this be included in my vision package? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 ESPN comes to an end on 31st July. BT is supposed to have bought all their contracts, but there has been no announcement of pricing or what they will be showing through SKY or whatever. I depend on feeding my addiction through watching the Dons on TV as much as possible. Will the SPL contract be just the same, i.e. BT will just pick up the rights that ESPN had? Don't know but I got a letter through the door the other day saying my ESPN subscription will end on 31st July and I don't need to cancel anything to end it. Link to comment
jassb Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Could you not just buy red tv and give your cash direct to the club? Besides, Espen is just Celtic and newco anyway isn't it. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 Could you not just buy red tv and give your cash direct to the club? Besides, Espen is just Celtic and newco anyway isn't it.I may be wrong but I thought the live matches on RedTV were only for international customers. And ESPN/SKY has shown a good range of matches from the SPL this season. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Could you not just buy red tv and give your cash direct to the club? Besides, Espen is just Celtic and newco anyway isn't it.Red TV is shite. I took the ESPN last month pretty much just to watch our game against St Johnstone and was only taking it for the month and just never got round to cancelling it. They've saved me the bother now so come end of July it'll be gone anyway. ESPN doesn't just have football. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 BT Sports will be showing SPL games, basically BT sports bought out ESPN, Details about the about the new BT sports channel, like price and availability should be announced next week. http://www.express.co.uk/finance/city/397200/BT-Sport-channel-gears-up-late-summer-launch Link to comment
caledonia Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 they want to make the games friday nighthttp://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/396096/EXCLUSIVE-BT-have-Friday-vision-for-SPL Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted July 31, 2013 Author Share Posted July 31, 2013 In August BT are showing 5 SPL matches, SKY have got 4 and ALBA 1. BT have got our game against Celtic on 17th August. Looks like I'll have to rely on the Sunday Sportscene highlights this season. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 1, 2013 Share Posted August 1, 2013 I hear BT are pushing for one of their staff members to be on the commentary team for each game. Come on MT, get your name in the ballot. Link to comment
Henry Posted August 1, 2013 Share Posted August 1, 2013 I hear BT are pushing for one of their staff members to be on the commentary team for each game. Come on MT, get your name in the ballot. Hopefully he doesn't get Aberdeen vs Celtic this month, it'd be difficult for him to know who to support. 2 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 7, 2013 Share Posted August 7, 2013 St Mirren v Aberdeen end of September - MONDAY NIGHT.Aberdeen v Partick early November - MONDAY NIGHT. Link to comment
RUL Posted August 7, 2013 Share Posted August 7, 2013 St Mirren v Aberdeen end of September - MONDAY NIGHT.Aberdeen v Partick early November - MONDAY NIGHT.Why? Lol Horrendous games Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 7, 2013 Share Posted August 7, 2013 Why? Lol Horrendous gamesNo TOP PICKS left. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 7, 2013 Share Posted August 7, 2013 Fuck me. Paisley on a Monday night?! Splendid Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 7, 2013 Share Posted August 7, 2013 St Mirren v Aberdeen end of September - MONDAY NIGHT. Nice one. Had already booked hotel room in Glasgow for Saturday night and train tickets coming for Sunday.Thought...worst case...will get moved to a Sunday, or early Saturday. FFS. why could they not have announced fixtures at same time as the first batch?EPL can do it. Right through to December.Fucking inconsiderate cunts. And Partick at home on a Monday.Just fuck off. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 7, 2013 Share Posted August 7, 2013 Nice one. Had already booked hotel room in Glasgow for Saturday night and train tickets coming for Sunday.Thought...worst case...will get moved to a Sunday, or early Saturday. FFS. why could they not have announced fixtures at same time as the first batch?EPL can do it. Right through to December.Fucking inconsiderate cunts. And Partick at home on a Monday.Just fuck off. Fans ? Who needs them ? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 7, 2013 Share Posted August 7, 2013 Fans ? Who needs them ? Indeed. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 30, 2013 Share Posted October 30, 2013 Friday December 6, 2013Motherwell v CelticLive on BT Sport, 7.45pm Saturday December 14, 2013Stenhousemuir v RangersLive on BT Sport, 5.30pm Saturday December 21, 2013Celtic v Heart of MidlothianLive on Sky Sports, 12.15pm Saturday December 21, 2013Inverness CT v AberdeenLive on BT Sport, 5.30pm Thursday December 26, 2013St Johnstone v Celtic Live on Sky Sports, 3pm Sunday December 29, 2013Inverness CT v Celtic Live on BT Sport, 12.30pm Monday December 30, 2013Dunfermline Athletic v Rangers Live on Sky Sports, 7.45pm Thursday January 2, 2014 Airdrieonians v Rangers Live on BT Sport, 5.30pm Thursday January 2, 2014Hibernian v HeartsLive on Sky Sports, 7.45pm Saturday January 4, 2014 Motherwell v Inverness CT Live on Sky Sports, 12.45pm Sunday January 5, 2014 St Mirren v Celtic Live on Sky Sports, 12.45pm Sunday January 5, 2014Dundee United v Hibernian, 3pm Sunday January 5, 2014Hearts v Partick Thistle, 3pm Total pish for anyone wanting to attend. Good for telly fans though Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 30, 2013 Share Posted October 30, 2013 Are you serious??? I've already booked a fucking train for that >_< Link to comment
Henry Posted October 30, 2013 Share Posted October 30, 2013 http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/live-tv-fixtures-annoounced/ Poor spelling in the SPFL link there Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 30, 2013 Share Posted October 30, 2013 Quite annoying. But I did get 4 train tickets for £36 so £9 to get up is still a good deal. Just need a way home now because my 6.10pm train isn't ideal. Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 30, 2013 Share Posted October 30, 2013 Recipe for disaster that, Remember the carnage that happened when we played them late on a Sunday night in the Scottish cup the year we got to the final. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 30, 2013 Share Posted October 30, 2013 Recipe for disaster that, Remember the carnage that happened when we played them late on a Sunday night in the Scottish cup the year we got to the final. Aye, could be a quality day out for those attending. Most folk will still be blazing from Mad Friday. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 30, 2013 Share Posted October 30, 2013 Aberdeen City Centre might be decent for that one then, if you're nae gan. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 30, 2013 Share Posted October 30, 2013 That is going to be a hell of a boozy away support. Evening kick off. Day after Mad Friday. Holy shit Link to comment
minijc Posted October 30, 2013 Share Posted October 30, 2013 I'm over the fucking moon with it. Link to comment