Stoneybloke Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 SKY SPORTS 1 - 07.30pm League 2 semi-final playoff, Burton Albion against Bradford City. He was on TV this evening in his role as captain modelling their new shirts. I wonder if he has changed. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Nope still a humongous twat http://www.burtonmail.co.uk/Sport/Burton-Albion-FC/Bradford-City-play-off-tie-is-bigger-than-UEFA-Cup-Zander-Diamondpp-20130502100314.htm Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Hope Burton get beat hate that cunt Diamond Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Burton Albion vs Bradford is bigger than Aberdeen playing Bayern Munich?He's as intelligent as he is handsome, I see. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 He's an odious lanky streak of pish. 1 Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted May 2, 2013 Author Share Posted May 2, 2013 Being in England seems to have matured him. He even looked different. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 But I think we were going to the games just to play and have fun. Sums his attitude to a career in Football. Diamond's in it for the lolz. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 Aye, obviously didn't take any game he played up here seriously. We're better off without him.He was a fucking shite Beano character anyway. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 Sheffield United v Yeovil tonight. Come on you Blades 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 Sheffield United v Yeovil tonight. Come on you Blades Agreed. I'd slit my wristshaving to watch that shite inaw. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 Hope Brentford do well. Uwe Rosler was a shite manager in Norway, but he seems tae have found his level there. Plus, it would make Natalie happy 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 These games are undoubtedly bigger than playing against Bayern Munich in the UEFA Cup. Link to comment
newcastlered Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Got kicked out the playoffs, zander stays in the fourth tier of english football, well done son Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 I know absolutely brilliant. For the shite he said about playing in these playoffs was better than playing against Bayern i'm just delighted he lost out Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Burton lost 3-1 at home against Bradford meaning they lost 5-4 on aggregate Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 Come on the Blades today, 1-0 up from the first leg Link to comment
stand_free Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 Jamie McAllister potentially in the Yeovil side today. Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 Come on the Blades today, 1-0 up from the first leg Not sure if already been asked mate but how come you support the Blades? Jamie McAllister potentially in the Yeovil side today. He played in the first leg, so would imagine he'll play today Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 Not sure if already been asked mate but how come you support the Blades? It's a recent thing and I'm not really sure why at all. Answers on a postcard. Lost 2-1 on aggregate to Yeovil, another season in League One McCabe out! Link to comment
Henry Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 I think it's because Karl likes to carry a blade when he's out on the town. 1 1 Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 It is great to see a club like Yeovil doing so well. They really do appear to be punching well above their weight but not spending vast amounts of cash on wages relatively speaking from the looks of it. I also dislike Sheffield United. I don't really support any English clubs but I don't have a fairly lengthy list of clubs I hate/dislike for numerous reasons (mostly petty ones). Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 Started taking a mild interest in Sheff United at the start of the season after successful excursions with them on FM a couple of years ago and that interest has grown a wee bit. Might try and take in a game next season. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 Tup and VDA14 should be able to give you a few tips on arbitrarily picking an English team to support. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 I've already picked one. Do keep up, Harcus. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 You get the pedantic cunt telt Karl. Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 Started taking a mild interest in Sheff United at the start of the season after successful excursions with them on FM a couple of years ago The correct way to get into any non-AFC team. I sure hope you have the current top with the name of your star player. Extra kudos if said player has never actually played for them in real life. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 sean bean - when saturday comes he's 100% blades eeeeeh ah tell thee. Link to comment