Liam Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 As much as i dislike Clark, and that's alot, i think we have missed him this season since his injury. BRB AWA TAE WASH MA MOOTH OOT WI SOAP 2 Link to comment
Red Loon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Kicked the guy off the ball. Some dive by Pawlett for the pen award. Well put away by McGinn. Loved his celebration in front if the Dundee fans. They were livid. Also, what's the word with Hayes? Just been text by a mate who's in the Bobbin, that Hayes has just come in. The radio said the police moved into the crowd when he celebrated, did he give it large? In the words of the Churchill dug "ooohhh yasss". Would have been worth it for his moment of celebration in front of the tinks. One of them threw something at him. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Was that pressure was it?Yes Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 Yes Dear God I hope that's The battle for who will finish 6th, or 7th amounts to pressure these days does it? 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 The radio said the police moved into the crowd when he celebrated, did he give it large? Usual fucking over zealous, jobsworth Scottish police officers........the same cunts that let the scum from Glasgow sing their bigoted bile and stand idly by. Fuck John Brown. Horrible, rabble rousing, classless, hun cunt. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 The radio said the police moved into the crowd when he celebrated, did he give it large? Lets just say the cupping of the ears as he ran towards them, the fist pumps an jump didn't go down at all well with them. Link to comment
super_al Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 How many Aberdeen fans were there? Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Nicky 'bite yer legs' Low made all the difference for me.He added enthusiasm, hunger, desire and effort to proceedings. Hughes was utter garbage and rightly got hooked.He didn't even look interested. Listening to the radio it did sound like Low had a good game when he came on. Delighted for the lad, just a shame he was never given much of a chance under Brown. Here's hoping he cements a place in the team for next season Lets just say the cupping of the ears as he ran towards them, the fist pumps an jump didn't go down at all well with them. Brilliant. He did the same towards the other manky jutes when he scored his wonder free-kick in January Link to comment
buchanskii Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 A guy I work with us a Dundee fan - he said he thought that Low looked a player, but that our left back was woeful. Anyone at the game able to confirm this? Starting to fear for Clark Robertson, he doesn't seem to be making any progress at all We must be pretty close to being able to name a decent first team just from players who have come through the academy. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 A guy I work with us a Dundee fan - he said he thought that Low looked a player, but that our left back was woeful. Anyone at the game able to confirm this? Starting to fear for Clark Robertson, he doesn't seem to be making any progress at all We must be pretty close to being able to name a decent first team just from players who have come through the academy.I can confirm, that IMO Low was very good when he game on.Very keen and provided a decent outlet. Robertson was gash.Again. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 I can confirm, that IMO Low was very good when he game on.Very keen and provided a decent outlet. Robertson was gash.Again.Nicky Low deserves his chance.He'll start next week.Get Stephen Hughes out. If Russell is fit, get Ozzy pushed into midfield and get Rae out. Hayes in for Pawlett Any cunt in for Fallon, it will be an improvement Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Nicky Low deserves his chance.He'll start next week.Get Stephen Hughes out. If Russell is fit, get Ozzy pushed into midfield and get Rae out. Hayes in for Pawlett Any cunt in for Fallon, it will be an improvementAgreed.In the sub chances Low has been getting he's not let himself down. Ozzy hasn't let anyone down, but yes get him back into midfield.I've a feeling he'll stay. McInnes seemed very pleased with him at fulltime. Fallon was a disgrace and that wasn't for the sending off.A waste of a jersey, he offered nothing. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Agreed.In the sub chances Low has been getting he's not let himself down. Ozzy hasn't let anyone down, but yes get him back into midfield.I've a feeling he'll stay. McInnes seemed very pleased with him at fulltime. Fallon was a disgrace and that wasn't for the sending off.A waste of a jersey, he offered nothing.I love Ozzy as a player, he's my favourite Dons player, but I'd have serious reservations about giving him one of our top earning contracts given his injury record.We can pretty much guarantee he'll miss half of a season injured.I think he'll go.Shame but not sure we can afford the gamble.If you could guarantee 30 games from him, sign him up Link to comment
Redstar Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Aye Broons Legacy...a team that needs a complete overhaul...good luck Mchun...you certainly need it. 1 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 I love Ozzy as a player, he's my favourite Dons player, but I'd have serious reservations about giving him one of our top earning contracts given his injury record.We can pretty much guarantee he'll miss half of a season injured.I think he'll go.Shame but not sure we can afford the gamble.If you could guarantee 30 games from him, sign him upMy feelings also, except i think he'll stay. Guess we'll find out in the summer. Link to comment
Jute Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Impressed by Low today when he came on. Would like to see him get a start. Fallon was shite even before he got sent off. Fact we looked no worse off with 10 men shows how little he contributed. Langfield played well again today. Overall though it was another poor performance. McInnes has a busy summer ahead. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Player Ratings. 1. Langfield - Couldn't do anything with goal due to a deflection, made some decent saves. Handling was better, but by fuck his kicking is atrocious. 72. Jack - Wasn't his best game. Improved in the 2nd half. 63. Robertson - Really struggling to see anything in this guy. Is he a LB? Not on this showing. Weak, poor passing, poor awareness. Really not impressed at all. 45. Rae - Much like Jack, not his best day, but improved in the 2nd half. 610. McGinn - Felt he was wasted out wide to accomodate Fallon through the middle. Came into the game though and took his penalty very well. Great celebration in front of the furious Dundee fans. I thought they were going to lynch him if they'd got a hold of him. 714. Fallon - Abysmal. An absolute waste of a jersey and a disgrace not just for the sending off. Deservedly given his marching orders. Hopefully the last we'll see of him in an Aberdeen jersey. 115. Pawlett - Played alright in spells, but still needs to do so much more. Made the most of the dive for the pen. 616. Osbourne - Again did well at CH. Asked to do a job in there due to injuries. Certainly not the worst by any means. 718. Hughes - The game passed him by, was sitting so deep sometimes I thought he was playing sweeper. No forward passes, only reverse and to the side. Rightly subbed at HT. 422. Reynolds - Did well. Some slack passing and poor distribution, but defensively he did well. 723. Shaughnessy - Another good day for Joe. He always gives 100%. Bit of the headless chickens about him, but did fine. 6 Subs 13. Low. - My man of the match for his 2nd half showing. Chased everything, threw himself into tackles, passed well, made runs etc. Changed the game and was head and shoulders better than Hughes. 821. Magennis - Did fine, when he came on. Couldn't have been any worse than last weekend I imagine. 638. Smith - Didn't have much time to get into the game. 5 1 Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Low showed why we'll never go anywhere with Hughes in the team, soon as he was on the pitch we had a driven, forward looking box-to-box midfielder who competed for everything, really raised our entire game. Fallon didn't look great, hopefully last we see him. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Low showed why we'll never go anywhere with Hughes in the team, soon as he was on the pitch we had a driven, forward looking box-to-box midfielder who competed for everything, really raised our entire game. Fallon didn't look great, hopefully last we see him.A large part of our failings this season has been the lack of an effective midfield giving a consistent link to the attacking players, forcing them to play too deep too often. Although there are question marks about his ability, Vernon has suffered badly because of this. I agree that Hughes is a weak link, and there are others in the same category. If Low offers a solution then he needs to be given the chance, but putting the entire burden on him is a big risk. I assume that McInnes must know all this, so I expect to see quite a clearout. Are there really any of Brown's acquisitions worth keeping/ Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Dear God I hope that's The battle for who will finish 6th, or 7th amounts to pressure these days does it?That's where we are son It was a big game. He played well. Sorry about that 1 Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 A large part of our failings this season has been the lack of an effective midfield giving a consistent link to the attacking players, forcing them to play too deep too often. Although there are question marks about his ability, Vernon has suffered badly because of this. I agree that Hughes is a weak link, and there are others in the same category. If Low offers a solution then he needs to be given the chance, but putting the entire burden on him is a big risk. I assume that McInnes must know all this, so I expect to see quite a clearout. Are there really any of Brown's acquisitions worth keeping/MgGinn, Osbourne, Hayes, Reynolds, Anderson (for a season), I'd have argued for Rae until about 2 months ago, and might be worth a new deal if he is used as a backup. I'd agree that midfield has been a massive issue for us, Hughes is awful and I groaned when I heard he was in today, totally negative and never does anything. We need a goalkeeper, an experienced centre mid, left back, Shaugnessys young and raw, but I like what I've seen so far, he seems to develop more every game. We have younger lads like low and Smith itching to play. The groundwork is there, its just getting a few to take us up a level. Link to comment
MURRA Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 A guy I work with us a Dundee fan - he said he thought that Low looked a player, but that our left back was woeful. Anyone at the game able to confirm this? Starting to fear for Clark Robertson, he doesn't seem to be making any progress at all We must be pretty close to being able to name a decent first team just from players who have come through the academy.Rogers shaughessyconsidineandersonrobertson R.fraser*jackfyvie*low C.smithmcmanus BenchJ.massonC.storieC.clarkj.brownJ.grimmer* Link to comment
Liam Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Rogers shaughessyconsidineandersonrobertson R.fraser*jackfyvie*low C.smithmcmanus BenchJ.massonC.storieC.clarkj.brownJ.grimmer*Only issue i would have with that team is Robertson. nae good enough im afraid. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 MgGinn, Osbourne, Hayes, Reynolds, Anderson (for a season), I'd have argued for Rae until about 2 months ago, and might be worth a new deal if he is used as a backup. I'd agree that midfield has been a massive issue for us, Hughes is awful and I groaned when I heard he was in today, totally negative and never does anything. We need a goalkeeper, an experienced centre mid, left back, Shaugnessys young and raw, but I like what I've seen so far, he seems to develop more every game. We have younger lads like low and Smith itching to play. The groundwork is there, its just getting a few to take us up a level.I meant midfield acquisitions, should have been more specific. There's no doubt that we have a decent pool of younger talent, but it's getting the right blend with experience that matters. Putting too much faith in youth players could easily prove to be a disaster. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Niall McGinn trying to incite a riot there. Well taken pen though but defiantly a dive from Pawlett. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 LOOKING forward to seeing sportscene...langfield was apparently immense, again also looking forward to seeing pawletts dive the way he does it is so bad its comical, cant believe folk fall for itHe wasn't immense MT.He did what was required.Nothing more, nothing less.His kicking and distribution was as usual pish. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Absolutely shocking from Pawlett Link to comment
swifty Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Somebody needs to have a word with Pawlett, thon dive was embarrassing. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 He wasn't immense MT.He did what was required.Nothing more, nothing less.His kicking and distribution was as usual pish.Everyone on here is absolutely itching for Clangers to cost us a goal - it's getting embarrassing!! 1 Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Palette getting pelters on Sportscene from that slimy bastard Steven Thompson who dive himself trying to get a pen against Hearts ! Link to comment