sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Peter Pawlett should be embarrassed.All the dives highlighted on TV tonight are so similar as well.All that will happen is when he does get fouled he won't get the decision, and you can understand why. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Palette getting pelters on Sportscene from that slimy bastard Steven Thompson who dive himself trying to get a pen against Hearts !The difference being Thompsons WAS a penalty.Pawlett is a proven cheat 4 times over.End of. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Everyone on here is absolutely itching for Clangers to cost us a goal - it's getting embarrassing!!I think it's harsh to say everyone on here.The only person I would say is FnD. Look, we all know Langfield isn't what's required, but some strange quirk of fate has lumbered us with him for another season.He's going to be here next season and I don't think the management see replacing him as a priority, and I'd agree with that. He did fine today.Had no chance with the goal thanks to the deflection.He took cross balls well for a change and was in the right place at the right time to block the Harkins chance with his legs.But his kicking and distribution still let him down again today. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Pawlett's antics just show how poor and inconsistent the standard of refereeing in the SPL actually is. But that doesn't excuse Pawlett - he needs to stop it NOW!!!! McInnes has to tell him. We don't want to get the label of a cheating team. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Nicky Low deserves his chance.He'll start next week.Get Stephen Hughes out. If Russell is fit, get Ozzy pushed into midfield and get Rae out. Hayes in for Pawlett Any cunt in for Fallon, it will be an improvement Agreed.In the sub chances Low has been getting he's not let himself down. Ozzy hasn't let anyone down, but yes get him back into midfield.I've a feeling he'll stay. McInnes seemed very pleased with him at fulltime. Fallon was a disgrace and that wasn't for the sending off.A waste of a jersey, he offered nothing. Impressed by Low today when he came on. Would like to see him get a start. Fallon was shite even before he got sent off. Fact we looked no worse off with 10 men shows how little he contributed. Langfield played well again today. Overall though it was another poor performance. McInnes has a busy summer ahead. Player Ratings. 1. Langfield - Couldn't do anything with goal due to a deflection, made some decent saves. Handling was better, but by fuck his kicking is atrocious. 72. Jack - Wasn't his best game. Improved in the 2nd half. 63. Robertson - Really struggling to see anything in this guy. Is he a LB? Not on this showing. Weak, poor passing, poor awareness. Really not impressed at all. 45. Rae - Much like Jack, not his best day, but improved in the 2nd half. 610. McGinn - Felt he was wasted out wide to accomodate Fallon through the middle. Came into the game though and took his penalty very well. Great celebration in front of the furious Dundee fans. I thought they were going to lynch him if they'd got a hold of him. 714. Fallon - Abysmal. An absolute waste of a jersey and a disgrace not just for the sending off. Deservedly given his marching orders. Hopefully the last we'll see of him in an Aberdeen jersey. 115. Pawlett - Played alright in spells, but still needs to do so much more. Made the most of the dive for the pen. 616. Osbourne - Again did well at CH. Asked to do a job in there due to injuries. Certainly not the worst by any means. 718. Hughes - The game passed him by, was sitting so deep sometimes I thought he was playing sweeper. No forward passes, only reverse and to the side. Rightly subbed at HT. 422. Reynolds - Did well. Some slack passing and poor distribution, but defensively he did well. 723. Shaughnessy - Another good day for Joe. He always gives 100%. Bit of the headless chickens about him, but did fine. 6 Subs 13. Low. - My man of the match for his 2nd half showing. Chased everything, threw himself into tackles, passed well, made runs etc. Changed the game and was head and shoulders better than Hughes. 821. Magennis - Did fine, when he came on. Couldn't have been any worse than last weekend I imagine. 638. Smith - Didn't have much time to get into the game. 5 Low showed why we'll never go anywhere with Hughes in the team, soon as he was on the pitch we had a driven, forward looking box-to-box midfielder who competed for everything, really raised our entire game. Fallon didn't look great, hopefully last we see him.Patience lads, the weathers a turnin' Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Diving is part of the modern game, like it or not it's here to stay. I'd take a dive to beat the hun at ibrox, no one would complain....and Pawlett's was hardly on the Mulgrew level, it was a pro's dive. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Patience lads, the weathers a turnin'Aye, the 3 game ban for violent conduct will mean it's the last we'll see of him in a Dons jersey.Two fantastic strikes in cup games against Motherwell cup quarter, and the semi against Hibs (ultimately pointless) is all he contributed of note in 2 years. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Aye, the 3 game ban for violent conduct will mean it's the last we'll see of him in a Dons jersey.Two fantastic strikes in cup games against Motherwell cup quarter, and the semi against Hibs (ultimately pointless) is all he contributed of note in 2 years.Ah fuck. Just when we were about to see the best of him, seeing as the temperature has risen from 12 to 14 degrees. It's a ready made excuse Tup though. "That three game ban ruined our opportunity to see the real Fallon, he was about to explode onto the scene". Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Craig Browns worst signing. Fallon has to be the crappest Don I've ever seen. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 That's where we are son It was a big game. He played well. Sorry about thatAhahahahahahahaha Everyone on here is absolutely itching for Clangers to cost us a goal - it's getting embarrassing!!Not itching no but I would like McInnes to see the real Clangers & not this imposter that has shown up for the last few games that mean fuck all. Son Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Ah fuck. Just when we were about to see the best of him, seeing as the temperature has risen from 12 to 14 degrees. It's a ready made excuse Tup though. "That three game ban ruined our opportunity to see the real Fallon, he was about to explode onto the scene".....aye, him & Chalali...has he "exploded" yet? Link to comment
Liam Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 who was thon black gadgie we had at the same time as chalalalalalali? He was going to be the next big thing wasnt he? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Author Share Posted May 5, 2013 who was thon black gadgie we had at the same time as chalalalalalali? He was going to be the next big thing wasnt he? Jason Brown. Nah a mind who you mean but canny mind his name. The one Broon said was more suited to being a five aside player. Uchechi or something Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 who was thon black gadgie we had at the same time as chalalalalalali? He was going to be the next big thing wasnt he? Daniel UchechiUtter shiteThink he got a fleeting 10 minutes in an away Scottish Cup tie at Queen of the South. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 Ahahahahahahahaha Not itching no but I would like McInnes to see the real Clangers & not this imposter that has shown up for the last few games that mean fuck all. SonWhat are these big pressure games you are referring to then? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 McGinn's celebration Very well taken penalty. Looked the only highlight in what sounded like a poor performance overall. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 For those who were there: what are we doing at corners? Under McInnes I've only been to the game at Easter Road, so wasn't much of an opportunity to tell, but are we leaving a man up whilst defending a corner? How many are we leaving back whilst we're taking one? Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 For those who were there: what are we doing at corners? Under McInnes I've only been to the game at Easter Road, so wasn't much of an opportunity to tell, but are we leaving a man up whilst defending a corner? How many are we leaving back whilst we're taking one?With 11 men yesterday, we left McGinn up. With 10, everyone back, which made sense. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 Everyone on here is absolutely itching for Clangers to cost us a goal - it's getting embarrassing!! Not everyone - some folk are congratulating him on making a routine save - what next Russell in successful tackle extravaganza, Hughes makes a successful pass - we retain possession after throw in. Let's celebrate our corners. We drew on the basis of a dodgy dive (so much for the hun referees - they are mostly just crap) - on an average day we'd have lost. Frankly mediocrity is becoming the new definition of success and Clangers (and others) only reach that level on a good day. 2 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 6, 2013 Author Share Posted May 6, 2013 What are these big pressure games you are referring to then?The only big pressure game where he's performed well was Dnipro & that's the fall back for any pro Clangers argument. He's bottled it in so many other cup games I've lost count Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 The only big pressure game where he's performed well was Dnipro & that's the fall back for any pro Clangers argument. He's bottled it in so many other cup games I've lost count What about the recent big pressure games that are enraging you so much? It can't be that hard to think of one. Remember, I think he's pish too. I just like challenging you Seeing as a new firm derby at away at Tannadice in the last game we could sneek into the European places was pressure free - then which one is it? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 6, 2013 Author Share Posted May 6, 2013 What about the recent big pressure games that are enraging you so much? It can't be that hard to think of one. Remember, I think he's pish too. I just like challenging you Seeing as a new firm derby at away at Tannadice in the last game we could sneek into the European places was pressure free - then which one is it?First game of the season on TV as celtic unfurl their flag You do rate Clangers & are trying to hide it by now pretending that you are saying it just to challenge me. I do not have to pick out individual games to make the point that, as a whole (aye a fucking arsehole) Clangers bottles it in front of opposing fans when they give him a little stick, or in big games mostly but is also very capable of bottling it when we are under no pressure. Now & again he gets lucky (like the last three games whilst under a new manager) & may just sneak No.1 spot AGAIN next season, much to my disgust.I could have coped with him being replaced & punted to No.2 but my biggest fear is him getting an extended deal & if that happened, then I would be completely done with the club for as long as he & whoever sanctioned such a deal remained at the club. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 6, 2013 Author Share Posted May 6, 2013 I can only think of maybe three or four games where Clangers has been average to MAYBE above average this season & THAT is not good enough Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 First game of the season, with 37 left to go, away to the champions who were always going to win the league was a pressure match? But Tannadice was pressure free... Interesting!! Yes it was a horrible blunder at the Tattiedome and I gave him plenty of abuse for it on Twitter as I thought Jason Brown should have started the season as number 1. I dont rate Clangers. I've already explained my feelings towards the AFC team and you agreed... now you are just upset and feeling hurt because Clangers never made a mistake against Dundee. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 He'll probably be our No.1 next season and be off after that. I trust you'll be attending his testimonial, FnD. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 He'll probably be our No.1 next season and be off after that. I trust you'll be attending his testimonial, FnD. Wouldn't next season take him to 9 seasons? There will be riots on union street if he gets a testimonial Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 6, 2013 Author Share Posted May 6, 2013 First game of the season, with 37 left to go, away to the champions who were always going to win the league was a pressure match? But Tannadice was pressure free... Interesting!! Yes it was a horrible blunder at the Tattiedome and I gave him plenty of abuse for it on Twitter as I thought Jason Brown should have started the season as number 1. I dont rate Clangers. I've already explained my feelings towards the AFC team and you agreed... now you are just upset and feeling hurt because Clangers never made a mistake against Dundee.You fucking love him. Admit it AGAIN. You are a MT clone You voted for him in the poll ffs! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 6, 2013 Author Share Posted May 6, 2013 He'll probably be our No.1 next season and be off after that. I trust you'll be attending his testimonial, FnD.I'll be the one firing rockets from the cemetery this time. & it'll no be wee pishy squeebs I can tell you Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 You fucking love him. Admit it AGAIN. You are a MT clone You are riled Link to comment
tup Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 Ha ha Brian fae Bergen get it up you and your hun bastard of a manager. Looks like we have a slightly better hun bastard in charge than your shower of shite. At least the Hundee chairman will get a clash with his beloved sevco shortly. Link to comment