sheepiekev Posted May 11, 2013 Author Share Posted May 11, 2013 Don't worry. I've been told by a very reliable source that our next manager will be Derek Adamsouch Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 11, 2013 Share Posted May 11, 2013 Disagree I think with a different goalkeeper we would have won 6-0 today Once Clangers is out we will win ALL the leagues You are obsessed Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 11, 2013 Share Posted May 11, 2013 You are obsessedOh hey there! Link to comment
tup Posted May 11, 2013 Share Posted May 11, 2013 McGhee is going to look like Arrigo Sacchi in comparison to McHunnis. 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 11, 2013 Author Share Posted May 11, 2013 McGhee is going to look like Arrigo Sacchi in comparison to McHunnis.Only in his own mind Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 our weegie managers seem to have this idea that we're a mid-table team at best. fuck that. the tims won the league with the lowest total for donkey's years. I think they'll win with even less, this one coming. this is the greatest managerial opportunity for mcinnes, ever and if all he wants to do is pander to the old firm and continue this inferiority complex the players have had drilled into them, then we're fucked from the beginning. 1 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 Or maybe he thinks we can beat those minker bastards? I do. Link to comment
360 Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 our weegie managers seem to have this idea that we're a mid-table team at best. all he wants to do is pander to the old firm and continue this inferiority complex the players have had drilled into them, then we're fucked from the beginning. This is so wrong and typical of the Aberdonian mindset that there is only two words for such a ridiculous post: outrageous. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 It's not like we had nae shots on target ffs! A goal unfairly chalked off and one cleared off the line. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 yes, I hope i'm wrong and we take it them every game we play. we're now a club that seems to be more concerned with what teams can do against us, instead of what we can do to win. we should be set up to win every game, home and away. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 It's not like we had nae shots on target ffs! A goal unfairly chalked off and one cleared off the line.Since Utd (9 games previous) we're the first team to fail to score against St Midden. Three games out of 5 against them we've failed to score. no other side has as bad a record, Hearts have 2 games they failed to score against them & Utd, County & St Johnstone each failed to score against them in one game. Every other game they have conceded except in cup v Hamilton & Brechin. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 12, 2013 Author Share Posted May 12, 2013 Since Utd (9 games previous) we're the first team to fail to score against St Midden. Three games out of 5 against them we've failed to score. no other side has as bad a record, Hearts have 2 games they failed to score against them & Utd, County & St Johnstone each failed to score against them in one game. Every other game they have conceded except in cup v Hamilton & Brechin.We lack pace and creativity in midfield. Look at all our midfielders; Rae, Jack, Hughes, Osborne....all one paced.None of them particularly creativeJack a possible slight exception. We desperately need a midfielder that can pass the ball and create things and also chip in with 8 goals a season.Paul McGowan type player. A winger too. Dayton of Killie would be good. And a striker to help out McGinn. If Rae & Osborne are freed, we'd also need a defensive midfielder who can break up the oppositions attacks. (although I now get the feeling that Derek McInnes will try and re-sign them bothOh, and a defender too...full back. ...and a keeper.... Apart from that, we're fine Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 who's this clark fellow who's scored a shit load of goals for the qots? is he any good or just a Kenny deuchar? Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 12, 2013 Author Share Posted May 12, 2013 who's this clark fellow who's scored a shit load of goals for the qots? is he any good or just a Kenny deuchar?I'm assuming that's sarcasm? Released by us about 3 years ago. Not good enough. Scored ONE goal in the First Division apparently. Hunward bound He's found his level (2nd Division)He'll score a barrel load for the scum right enough....then get ditched when they get tot he SPL Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 good stuff. please stay niall!! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 I'm assuming that's sarcasm? Released by us about 3 years ago. Not good enough. Scored ONE goal in the First Division apparently. Hunward bound He's found his level (2nd Division)He'll score a barrel load for the scum right enough....then get ditched when they get tot he SPLWonder if it's worth us trying to nick that lanky streak of pish Ngoo for next season?Hearts'll doubtfully be able to afford him again on loan cos I'd imagine Liverpool will no give him out free again. He's nae scored a barrel load but 5 goals in 15 games is ten times better than Vernon etc. this season.Big tall cunt for set pieces, strong & he's got a little skill about him also. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 Fuck it in fact! Why don't we push the boat out a little & go for the thumb?I'm sure there's a few burds in Aberdeen he can get pregnant as well. Link to comment
ebbe Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 when I was at the dons hearts game not long ago, I witnessed a performance from ngoo which left me dumbstruck. he looked like a basketball player completely unaware he was on a football park. 2 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 hearts like their big black lads. mark de vries wasnae that bad tho. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 hearts like their big black lads. mark de vries wasnae that bad tho.Did you like Justin Fashanu. Link to comment
Liam Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 if we signed that boy ngoo i would never attend another aberdeen game again. Makes Tommy Wright look like Messi Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 Justin fashanu, the darling of tynecastle. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 I'm assuming that's sarcasm? Released by us about 3 years ago. Not good enough. Scored ONE goal in the First Division apparently. Hunward bound He's found his level (2nd Division) He'll score a barrel load for the scum right enough....then get ditched when they get tot he SPL Wonder if it's worth us trying to nick that lanky streak of pish Ngoo for next season? Hearts'll doubtfully be able to afford him again on loan cos I'd imagine Liverpool will no give him out free again. He's nae scored a barrel load but 5 goals in 15 games is ten times better than Vernon etc. this season. Big tall cunt for set pieces, strong & he's got a little skill about him also. Please tell me you're on the wind up. He is absolutely fucking dreadful Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 when I was at the dons hearts game not long ago, I witnessed a performance from ngoo which left me dumbstruck. he looked like a basketball player completely unaware he was on a football park. Aye he was absolutely chronic that day Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 Just watched the highlights, terrible decision to chop off our goal. Hayes is a good few yards onside. Link to comment
slippers Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 when I was at the dons hearts game not long ago, I witnessed a performance from ngoo which left me dumbstruck. he looked like a basketball player completely unaware he was on a football park.I havnt been very much this season but I was at this game, he was so bad that the crowd starting cheering everytime he fucked up! He was absolute hopeless! Funnily enough though when I got home I googled him and a story came up saying that Celtic are interested in him... Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 when I was at the dons hearts game not long ago, I witnessed a performance from ngoo which left me dumbstruck. he looked like a basketball player completely unaware he was on a football park. I havnt been very much this season but I was at this game, he was so bad that the crowd starting cheering everytime he fucked up! He was absolute hopeless! Funnily enough though when I got home I googled him and a story came up saying that Celtic are interested in him... Good, that'll be them weakened instantly Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 Please tell me you're on the wind up. He is absolutely fucking dreadfulHe'd be the perfect replacement for Fallon Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 12, 2013 Share Posted May 12, 2013 He'd be the perfect replacement for Fallon Or we could try and source an actual footballer. Or better still, let McManus of his leash Link to comment