Langfields Twitter

I don't really get the guys giving him abuse on there, but even worse are the nuggets that tweet him saying thanks for all your great saves, don't listen to those criticising you they're not real supporters etc, just who are these fannies?

Millertime has several duplicate accounts.

even worse are the nuggets that tweet him saying thanks for all your great saves, don't listen to those criticising you they're not real supporters etc, just who are these fannies?

Is it really any worse? I wouldn't criticise anybody for trying to give Aberdeen FC's no1 goalkeeper some confidence in the face of some pretty guttural criticism, regardless of how good or bad he is. It's the coach who continues to play him that should be criticised.

I'd say even worse still is this voyeurism of looking at Langfield's twitter page, or any other kind of behaviour for that matter, ready to pounce on anything they disagree with him or anyone else saying. This is the equivalent of bleach-blond princesses reading Now and OK magazine for the latest shite celebrity gossip. Who are the real fannies dealing in bitching, gossip and conjecture simply because there is a man they don't think is up to it in footballing terms?

Is it really any worse? I wouldn't criticise anybody for trying to give Aberdeen FC's no1 goalkeeper some confidence in the face of some pretty guttural criticism, regardless of how good or bad he is. It's the coach who continues to play him that should be criticised.

I'd say even worse still is this voyeurism of looking at Langfield's twitter page, or any other kind of behaviour for that matter, ready to pounce on anything they disagree with him or anyone else saying. This is the equivalent of bleach-blond princesses reading Now and OK magazine for the latest shite celebrity gossip. Who are the real fannies dealing in bitching, gossip and conjecture simply because there is a man they don't think is up to it in footballing terms?

I find both approaches weird, I don't see the merit in abusing him, but rediculously patronising and fawning over him is to my mind worse yes. I don't believe its people trying to get his confidence up, I can only conclude the ones that praise him, don't go to the games and therefore don't have many a day ruined by his ineptitude!

I don't "look at his page", he's one of about 250 that I follow, so his posts appear on my home page, and have never jumped on anything he's said. I have nothing against him personally at all, however I do think he's not good enough for us, and his position is one of many that needs sorted out. Some say its not a priority, I think thats arguable, I don't see how we can ever hope to win anything or challenge for anything with him in goals.

I find both approaches weird, I don't see the merit in abusing him, but rediculously patronising and fawning over him is to my mind worse yes. I don't believe its people trying to get his confidence up, I can only conclude the ones that praise him, don't go to the games and therefore don't have many a day ruined by his ineptitude!

I don't "look at his page", he's one of about 250 that I follow, so his posts appear on my home page, and have never jumped on anything he's said. I have nothing against him personally at all, however I do think he's not good enough for us, and his position is one of many that needs sorted out. Some say its not a priority, I think thats arguable, I don't see how we can ever hope to win anything or challenge for anything with him in goals.

You know, I don't have any axe to grind over what you say there, especially the "many a day ruined" bit. I don't think he's good enough either, but I do fall into the "other priorities" camp for the simple reason we don't score enough, but that's a discussion I've had on the other thread.

I used to follow him on twitter but unfollowed him on the basis that he posted quite alot of pish on it. Each to their own, it wasn't for me. But I saw the photo which is the topic of this thread re-tweeted and I had a wee chuckle about it, he was obviously having a laugh with his mates. Are we all so conservative on here that none of us has ever made an arse of themselves in the spirit of having a laugh?

You know, I don't have any axe to grind over what you say there, especially the "many a day ruined" bit. I don't think he's good enough either, but I do fall into the "other priorities" camp for the simple reason we don't score enough, but that's a discussion I've had on the other thread.

I used to follow him on twitter but unfollowed him on the basis that he posted quite alot of pish on it. Each to their own, it wasn't for me. But I saw the photo which is the topic of this thread re-tweeted and I had a wee chuckle about it, he was obviously having a laugh with his mates. Are we all so conservative on here that none of us has ever made an arse of themselves in the spirit of having a laugh?

Yeah, I said previously on this thread I thought the photos were funny to, and the criticism he is receiving for them was not merited, when he was only trying to have a laugh, actually made me warm to him a bit.

really?

is it weird to you that supporters would give him support and try and bum him up yeah?

can you not fathom the rationale behind that?

BOOM!

if the idiots on here who have RIPPED him for the alex ferguson joke are "fans", then im damned if i call myself one

apart from anything else, hes went out of his way to, at the end of the day, pay homage to a guy who managed our club over 25 years ago

what the hells not to like about that?

Good,

Dont let the door hit your ample sized arse on the way oot.

For many of us it's hard to laugh along with Jamie Langfield. He's let us down so many times over the years and has been responsible for some of my lowest moments as an Aberdeen supporter. I don't think it's anything to do with conservatism per se, I just think it's hard to laugh along with someone who I only associate with disappointment and despair. Whether that be a big game which is decided by a clanger, or a melt down during a Dundee United cup semi final... I dunno, I'm just at the end of my tether with him - I just can't laugh along.

I wouldn't be able to raise a smile even if he'd just delivered a rousing Bill Hicks-esque stand-up comedy routine. The guy has just broken me too many times. Everytime I see Langfields glaikit pus I just associate it with feelings of sorrow and regret.

Times like this where I am glad he blocked me, all because I said Craig Brown must be in Love with Langfield as he will never drop him, didnt include his name but I said on here at time it is proof the arrogant so and so searches on here and on Twitter for his name being mentioned, quite sad really. I work in a job where decisions I make will be discussed on certain social networks, pretty sure If I saw it or went looking I would be sacking people left right and centre but end of the day, people are allowed opinions whther right or wrong, if he cant take the rough with the smooth he should just stay away as reading every comment, blocking every person and rising to it just shows your insecurities.

Jamie, if you are reading, Man Up, Step Up and stop rising to all of this, end of the day you are paid well to do something millions can only dream of, find a better hobby than to sit and read every single thing people say about you as you will go mad otherwise.

Personally AFC need to get a better Player Liaison or Welfare Service/Department/Advisors, the Club needs to get past the 90s and embrace the Modern Era, educate Players etc, I do not think they are getting that at the moment. Maybe McInnes will help, who knows.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Fine n dandy ✌ turn these round hahahahaha!!!!!!! <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23fact">#fact</a></p>— Jamie Langfield (@jamlang22) <a href="https://twitter.com/jamlang22/status/335940183541284865">May 19, 2013</a></blockquote>
<script async src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Pretty stupid move on his part but I think he had said he'd been on the budweisers.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Fine n dandy ✌ turn these round hahahahaha!!!!!!! <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23fact">#fact</a></p>— Jamie Langfield (@jamlang22) <a href="https://twitter.com/jamlang22/status/335940183541284865">May 19, 2013</a></blockquote>

Pretty stupid move on his part but I think he had said he'd been on the budweisers.

What's it about?

Canna follow those links at work.

haha! Clangers giving it the GIRFUY to fine 'n' dandy!

As much as I think he's got the right of reply (as does anyone) in the face of abuse, he's probably better served just rising above it.

I agree, but don't think Twitter is the best medium for it, especially since the person in question doing the criticsing/abuse isn't doing it through that.

Not only that, but he really doesn't gain anything by it, other than giving those he mentions a badge of honour. Would be better off rising above it, or if he is on here reading it anyway, just signing up and tackling FnD that way (through a private message or something).

haha! Clangers giving it the GIRFUY to fine 'n' dandy!

As stated, baiting the fans is not a wise move.

I would be doing everything I can to win back the support of the fans.

Everyone just thinks he's an absolute cock with his behaviour at times.

He's actually been playing well lately, but spoils it by baiting the fans. Treading thin ice as I say...not a wise move.

Hopefully he'll see sense and quit it.

Oh, he doesn't read AFC Chat though he says. Liar. #FACT

I think that's hilarious & :applause: credit to him for having a bit of fight about him. If he improves his game from all this then all the better.

I obviously admire the man for battling through what he's been through regarding his illness & think it's great that he was willing to fight back & carry on playing (just wish he'd nae been given a 2 year deal)

A one year deal at most is all he should have been given & lets face it, he got the contract he got out of a combination of laziness & inability from the likes of Broon & Leighton to find a suitable & capable replacement.

Mostly laziness & also very much a lot out of sympathy (slightly understandable but only in a 1 year deal max).

But in saying all that & no matter how much respect I have for him regarding what he's been through I still fully believe he is a truly terrible goal keeper & is far from deserving of being Aberdeen's No.1

He is nowhere near the required standard because he has just so so many weaknesses & just because we have been massively lacking in sourcing a decent replacement, this doesn't mean that he is better than he is. It just means we have been poor at sourcing quality & that falls on Jimbo & Broon but hopefully McInnes doesn't carry on this trend & realises the importance of finding the right man for our goal.

I would love Clangers to go to any other SPL side.

i wouldnt

the proper aberdeen fans do support him and he knows fine well its the minority of inbreds who dont and no matter what he does (as his "goals conceded tally" shows this season) they still wont appreciate him

so stuff em and well in JL givin some crap back out the way

The majority want him out.

From the Paisley Spastics twatter...Time to make a decision on boots to wear next season?

I'd suggest a sturdy pair of walking ones you pri*k...

I wonder if he'll be auctioning off last seasons clown shoes for some good cause?

As for his boots for next season. I'd suggest a nice warm pair of Ugg boots or similar for whilst he's sitting on the bench :crossfingers:

Oih McInnes! What's the fucking hold up? :dontknow:

Get it done!