Langfields Twitter

Fucking pish min,

Its not just down to throwing the ball in your own net here.

His kicking has on the back foot all the time, he cant command an area and unless the ball is kicked straight at him - well hes fucked really.

we need a keeper who can perform the basics at a competent level, that's not clangers.

He took it not too bad from the young lad. He's only 8 or 9 and Clangers just laughed at the lad winding him up and asked how old he was. I was desperate to get into him last night but with so many kids about felt a torrent of swear words wouldn't be appropriate.

His kicking yesterday again was atrocious. He's shite. Proper shite.

aye there we go again

"i was desperate to get into him but..."

ironically, you bottled it

Aye that's it. Spot on the mark as always.

I didn't abuse him because there were kids around and it's inappropriate. I've already said that but you clearly cannot comprehend the English language so make your own mind up Walter.

Fucking pish min,

Its not just down to throwing the ball in your own net here.

His kicking has on the back foot all the time, he cant command an area and unless the ball is kicked straight at him - well hes fucked really.

we need a keeper who can perform the basics at a competent level, that's not clangers.

Agreed min.

I don't believe he should be our keeper, but when I'm at Huntly on Saturday - I won't be abusing him. I'm very much looking forward to this season and I'm full of optimism, so I won't bring the team down at all whether or not I believe Clangers should be keeper or not.

Pointless when it looks like we have a good season to look forward to.

It's moronic if folk do abuse him when others are in the vicinity of the area and can hear it also, slating 1 team member has the potential to bring the morale of some other team members down as well.

Nae for me slagging any of the players AT THE GAME when I'm excited for the forthcoming season.

On here I can post I'm very hopeful he will be replaced, and hopefully not with the 4th choice keeper at Cardiff FFS.

I'm not the type to abuse players whilst they're playing unless they are in the opposition but would easily tell Clangers as he walks off if he's had a shite game. Just the same as I would give credit to him or any player as he walks off if he's had a good game.

Why should they be allowed to accept loads of credit when deserved & not be expected to take criticism when it's deserved? Are they fkn men, or are they women on the fkn blob?

JACKIE McNAMARA has blasted social media stalkers who target footballers on Twitter and Facebook for cheap thrills.

The Dundee United boss believes players who take abuse from online bullies need to pull the plug for the good of their game.

A rise in poisonous messages aimed at stars has forced some clubs to place a ban on mobile and computer interaction between their staff and faceless fans.

But McNamara’s biggest worry is the negative impact the online bullies and internet trolls are having on his players.

He said: “Social media is a major problem for footballers.

“You have people with access to the players, telling them they’re s***e every day. It creates a whole lot of negativity.

“Someone has a bad game and they get flooded with messages. Players are a target for these faceless people.

“Look at David Goodwillie. He’s tarred and people have a go at him even though he’s not done anything.

“Having a Twitter account is like having a player’s phone number now. Anyone can go on it and give them dog’s abuse. The whole thing is bad for football and for society.

“It’s not a good reflection on society that people get their kicks from handing out abuse on their computers and mobile phones.

“You could ban it but players see the superstars using it and think it’s the same.

“But it’s not. The stars are using it as a business because they are promoting themselves. I don’t like it at all but it’s part of our society now and all you can do is help players with how to deal with it.”

McNamara has recruited a lifestyle coach in an attempt to instil a positive mental attitude into his squad.

He added: “You have to be more mentally strong to succeed in football these days.

“It’s important you help your players to be able to focus and block out all the negativity.”

All you naughty twitter twats should stop giving players (like Clangers) shite on twitter cos it's not fair :cry:

I'm sure you got plenty yourself Jackie.

As far as I'm concerned any players ability to play the game is fair game but personal abuse is OTT.

If a player can accept all the plaudits for good games, then they are equally entitled to accept the stick for bad games & if they cannot accept this, then they themselves should stay the fuck off twitter etc.

All Clubs fans are entitled to their say on a players ability to play for their club (god or bad) & players (& managers) have to accept & deal with that.

Fans deserve their say on who they believe deserve to play for their clubs.

Players open themselves up to it. Anyone 'famous' does. Anyone can tweet anyone. Shite footballers should probably expect harsh treatment. Not saying it's right but that's the way it is.

Exactly!

& who's to say that a lot of the ones slating them are even fans of the team these players actually play for?

Pretty sure the likes of Goodwillie had plenty Dundee, Aberdeen & hun fans (after knocking them back) for example giving him plenty in the guise of being a utd fan initially.

JACKIE McNAMARA has blasted social media stalkers who target footballers on Twitter and Facebook for cheap thrills.

The Dundee United boss believes players who take abuse from online bullies need to pull the plug for the good of their game.

A rise in poisonous messages aimed at stars has forced some clubs to place a ban on mobile and computer interaction between their staff and faceless fans.

But McNamara’s biggest worry is the negative impact the online bullies and internet trolls are having on his players.

He said: “Social media is a major problem for footballers.

“You have people with access to the players, telling them they’re s***e every day. It creates a whole lot of negativity.

“Someone has a bad game and they get flooded with messages. Players are a target for these faceless people.

“Look at David Goodwillie. He’s tarred and people have a go at him even though he’s not done anything.

“Having a Twitter account is like having a player’s phone number now. Anyone can go on it and give them dog’s abuse. The whole thing is bad for football and for society.

“It’s not a good reflection on society that people get their kicks from handing out abuse on their computers and mobile phones.

“You could ban it but players see the superstars using it and think it’s the same.

“But it’s not. The stars are using it as a business because they are promoting themselves. I don’t like it at all but it’s part of our society now and all you can do is help players with how to deal with it.”

McNamara has recruited a lifestyle coach in an attempt to instil a positive mental attitude into his squad.

He added: “You have to be more mentally strong to succeed in football these days.

“It’s important you help your players to be able to focus and block out all the negativity.”

All you naughty twitter twats should stop giving players (like Clangers) shite on twitter cos it's not fair :cry:

I'm sure you got plenty yourself Jackie.

As far as I'm concerned any players ability to play the game is fair game but personal abuse is OTT.

If a player can accept all the plaudits for good games, then they are equally entitled to accept the stick for bad games & if they cannot accept this, then they themselves should stay the fuck off twitter etc.

All Clubs fans are entitled to their say on a players ability to play for their club (god or bad) & players (& managers) have to accept & deal with that.

Fans deserve their say on who they believe deserve to play for their clubs.

Big difference between having a say on who should be playing and giving someone personal abuse on a daily basis though.

Whilst I don't agree with people doing this, I think the players that open themselves up to it (& let it affect them) need to either learn how to ignore these types, or just quit using twitter.

But they can't quit cos they love the attention & the plaudits when they get it, so they should learn to take good with the bad.