spamspamspam Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Saw this story about youtube comments RAVE AND HARDCORE YOUTUBE COMMENTS WILL RESTORE YOUR FAITH IN HUMANITY I have fond memories of driving about in my mates car, looking for the dull hew of lights in a distant field and then spending 48 hours out of the game. Ah, the good old days! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 im as rock n roll as the best of them. its amazing im still here alive and kicking 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Saw this story about youtube comments RAVE AND HARDCORE YOUTUBE COMMENTS WILL RESTORE YOUR FAITH IN HUMANITY I have fond memories of driving about in my mates car, looking for the dull hew of lights in a distant field and then spending 48 hours out of the game. Ah, the good old days! Usually started on Friday night with a trip to my local friendly dealer in Mastrick, then it was into a car Saturday teatime and off, best one's were in a field or barn, couple of guys with torches at the gate, then it was full on madness till daybreak and beyond, great days. Seemed to always end up in a Country pub en route. Went to loads and never ever seen even one little bit of trouble, they should have been encouraged not clamped down on. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 im as rock n roll as the best of them. its amazing im still here alive and kicking Nowadays your nothing but a suit, a mere corporate clone; spending your nights hotfooting around the gay bars of 'dam. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted May 23, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted May 23, 2013 Hemmin RTYD, fits a rave? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 i've never been to one.but it strikes me as the sort of event that if it was *that* good, you should remember almost none of it, no? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted May 23, 2013 Author Share Posted May 23, 2013 i've never been to one.but it strikes me as the sort of event that if it was *that* good, you should remember almost none of it, no? Na The eckies used to give you blanks for an hour or so sometimes but for the most part you know who you are and remember what you've been up to. The addition of speed usually cleared the mind. It was the overall atmosphere that made these things. Everyone loved everyone... People could have in depth 3 hour conversations about what the sky was like when they were younger. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FHixChYgGRI Link to comment
dervish Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 I tragically arrived to late for the majority of it. Only really went to one quarry rave near Edinburgh which to be honest wasn't the best (i.e. was brutal crack). Though did go to quite a few random radge parties with the basques who were squatting in other folks houses. Weird sound systems with wires stuck all over the place to link together loads of shit stereos and no lights. Then of course the police turning up and arresting who they could be arsed to. One for the old timers: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-Gq17O-HRc Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Na The eckies used to give you blanks for an hour or so sometimes but for the most part you know who you are and remember what you've been up to. The addition of speed usually cleared the mind. It was the overall atmosphere that made these things. Everyone loved everyone... People could have in depth 3 hour conversations about what the sky was like when they were younger. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FHixChYgGRI Smoking pot at the after parties was always the best for random conversations, you could have a dozen people all in the same room speaking in depth about completely different subjects, it was fucked up and funny at the same time. When the bars opened and you went for a few beers after being up for 30 hours plus the laughs got even better, no matter how much you drank you never got pissed, you'd get funny looks from the regulars as you were obviously not looking your best by then, Happy days, never forgotten, made really good friends, the people who went to them were always the soundest people in life even away from the weekends. Going all night raving then going on football casual business was something me and my brother did but not many others did, the rave scene kinda killed the large scale trouble at football overnight but it still went on, just got smaller and more organised and violent. That's not for this topic though. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 I tragically arrived to late for the majority of it. Only really went to one quarry rave near Edinburgh which to be honest wasn't the best (i.e. was brutal crack). Though did go to quite a few random radge parties with the basques who were squatting in other folks houses. Weird sound systems with wires stuck all over the place to link together loads of shit stereos and no lights. Then of course the police turning up and arresting who they could be arsed to. One for the old timers: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-Gq17O-HRc I Mind watching that at school. Used to pretend to shoot the wee circles round the clock when you where waiting for words and pictures to start. Happy times, and basically a massive skive from proper school work. Link to comment
fatjim Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 I was more into dropping acid and staying in to listen to psychedelia. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 Rave were pish. Was periodically dragged to shitholes all over the northeast of Scotland by a couple of Ravey Davey Gravy mates, but far preferred a good old-fashioned Three by Three to Temple of Love, downing snakebite and a few unidentifiable pharmaceuticals, then dragging myself along Union Street using nothing but my lips. All together... One two three and ONE two three and ONE two three and wave a bit and one two three.... Link to comment