fine-n-dandy Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Twitter is full of twats. Here's one twitter twat to start you off.Oh & WYOWYN? http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-norfolk-22639720 "Definitely knocked a cyclist off his bike earlier. I have right of way - he doesn't even pay road tax!" Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 23, 2013 Author Share Posted May 23, 2013 Wonder if there is any other twitter twats out there? 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Twitter is full of twats. Here's one twitter twat to start you off.Oh & WYOWYN? http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-norfolk-22639720 "Definitely knocked a cyclist off his bike earlier. I have right of way - he doesn't even pay road tax!" It does serve as a handy means by which to catch and convict the stupid, though. Just hacked someone to death in the street? "Choped sum guy to bits wat am i like lols #imstandingherewithanaxe" Tweeting should be mandatory for everyone at least once a day. I don't do it myself, because I'm not (that kind of) a tit. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 23, 2013 Author Share Posted May 23, 2013 It does serve as a handy means by which to catch and convict the stupid, though. Just hacked someone to death in the street? "Choped sum guy to bits wat am i like lols #imstandingherewithanaxe" Tweeting should be mandatory for everyone at least once a day. I don't do it myself, because I'm not (that kind of) a tit. Do you follow anyone? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Do you follow anyone? I opened an account about two years ago just so I could post something abusive at a hun, I made another post to Jason Brown, asking which Aberdeen player he'd most like to smack. I subsequently used it one more time to post something sarcastic at Kent police. That's the sum total of my activity on Twitter, I think. My overall impression is that the whole Twitter thing is fucking gay, just another Facebook or Myspace, in effect. But if it helps land idiots in the shit then I'm all for it. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 23, 2013 Author Share Posted May 23, 2013 I hear Clangers tweets a lot Is he smart enough to be a tweeter without consequences? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 I have twitter. I would probably own up to that in public before admitting I am on AFC-Chat Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 23, 2013 Author Share Posted May 23, 2013 http://dumbesttweets.com/ Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 23, 2013 Author Share Posted May 23, 2013 I have twitter. I would probably own up to that in public before admitting I am on AFC-Chat https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=stupid+tweets&client=firefox-a&hs=NTJ&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=WoSeUcfcOY2g0wWIuICwCA&ved=0CEcQsAQ&biw=1680&bih=916#facrc=_&imgrc=SdPJuDWzmMcsHM%3A%3BgSrW6g6ANGVsJM%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.goodfav.com%252Fimages%252F2012%252F04%252Falpha-geek-t-shirt_thumb.jpg%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.goodfav.com%252F60-cool-and-creative-geeky-t-shirts-974.html%3B387%3B387 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Never been on twitter. Facebook is bad enough without having all that pish too. Link to comment
tup Posted July 22, 2014 Share Posted July 22, 2014 I dinna bother my arse with social media since it landed me in the nick. Its a domain ruled by the mock offended. Link to comment
360 Posted July 22, 2014 Share Posted July 22, 2014 I'm aff it It's shiteYou'll be back Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 22, 2014 Share Posted July 22, 2014 There's an awful lot of hashtagging creeping into the shite that is Facebook.Some on my wall put up their post saying what they have to say, then finish it of with hashtags saying exactly the same thing.Load of nonsense. Link to comment
tup Posted July 22, 2014 Share Posted July 22, 2014 I remember the days when the # was a key never used on either the computer or the phone. We used to be embarrassed to even mention it because it had 'hash' in it's name. Link to comment
Poodler Posted July 22, 2014 Share Posted July 22, 2014 I saw a mental argument yesterday on facers between a bird who aborted her kids then went oot and some other orange idiot who was trying to call her a murderer. People take it far too seriously Link to comment
360 Posted July 26, 2014 Share Posted July 26, 2014 The_Boofon cannot distinguish between football forums and underused social media. Deleted. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 26, 2014 Share Posted July 26, 2014 The_Boofon cannot distinguish between football forums and underused social media. Deleted. Haha. Miaow. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted July 26, 2014 Share Posted July 26, 2014 I saw a mental argument yesterday on facers between a bird who aborted her kids then went oot and some other orange idiot who was trying to call her a murderer. People take it far too seriously Think I saw this too, it was quite funny some of the shite being said. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted July 26, 2014 Share Posted July 26, 2014 surely, after all is said and done, it's just a medium for letting people know you've had a poo. or more than one. call it shitter, and you posts shits. that lassie at auschwitz has that old faced youngster look about her, like she's been through a harrowing ordeal herself that's taken years off her life. Link to comment
360 Posted July 26, 2014 Share Posted July 26, 2014 Don't really bother with Facebook kid By "clicked", do you mean Roberto told you? Talking about a stranger on a football forum whilst in the pub Cool that Link to comment
Poodler Posted July 26, 2014 Share Posted July 26, 2014 Don't really bother with Facebook kid By "clicked", do you mean Roberto told you? Talking about a stranger on a football forum whilst in the pub Cool thatStrange, you got that word right anyway, well done. Link to comment
tup Posted July 26, 2014 Share Posted July 26, 2014 360 evidently not shy of a complaint. English fud. Link to comment
360 Posted July 26, 2014 Share Posted July 26, 2014 Genuinely wasn't me who complained, I've posted my Twitter on here before, I'll happily take all the flack though. Link to comment
tup Posted July 27, 2014 Share Posted July 27, 2014 Genuinely wasn't me who complained, I've posted my Twitter on here before, I'll happily take all the flack though. You certainly tick all the boxes on this topic kid. Link to comment
360 Posted July 27, 2014 Share Posted July 27, 2014 Just out of interest, I was threatened with a full on banning when I was using Harcus' name, but thankfully he never pursued the issue. Do the same rules apply now if I pursue this shit? One less arse licker on this site if so Link to comment
Poodler Posted July 27, 2014 Share Posted July 27, 2014 Just out of interest, I was threatened with a full on banning when I was using Harcus' name, but thankfully he never pursued the issue. Do the same rules apply now if I pursue this shit? One less arse licker on this site if soMight aswell pursue something since women are out of the question #wince Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted July 27, 2014 Share Posted July 27, 2014 He bursts into life in Spring? Link to comment