ollie1903 Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Canna be that much of a specialised position if Langfud can make a career out of it Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Canna be that much of a specialised position if Langfud can make a career out of itLangfud is the definition of special though...when ever an unfortunate and the Paisley Spastic is certainly an unfortunate...does well anything...he will have been told he's "special"...I've banned myself from visiting his twatter...his moronic weegie chat coupled with that dreadfull profile shot of him and his "Aunt Sally" wife is enough to turn the stomach. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 I would never consider reading the personal thoughts of any of our players. I just assume they are morons. I dinna require verification of that. 1 Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 How many have we signed so far, just 2, isn't it? When will it be time to be concerned. Is McInnes still on his hols? Pre-season training starts in a fortnight. After his "clearout" I would have thought we needed to acquire a few more by now, or is he banking on the young lads being able to do it for him? Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted June 15, 2013 Share Posted June 15, 2013 I dinna think it's the same thing chief.off topic.but ....do you fancy that nonce Firth?? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 15, 2013 Share Posted June 15, 2013 If we are going to get a new keeper he might as well be better than ClangersI'd dee it, but nae for the paltry wage the Paisley mong is on.Fuck that. Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 15, 2013 Share Posted June 15, 2013 off topic.but ....do you fancy that nonce Firth??Nae sure about that, but I'm 100% sure Firth funcied Bobo Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Nae sure about that, but I'm 100% sure Firth funcied Bobo Link to comment
The Bull Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 Looking at who the gaffer has punted out the club and who he has brought in so far I'm pretty happy. Flood and Robson are proven at this level and from the bits and pieces I've seen of the boy Zola over the years I reckon he'll cause issues for SPL defenders. We still need a 'keeper, 2 right backs (Quinn, Wilson, Simek, Hamill, Saunders...), a left back (Easton, Grainger), another central midfielder (Arfield, Davidson, Stevenson) and Gregg Wylde to give us some options. Still struggling to see a future for Clark and possibly Pawlett and Vernon. Hope McInnes keeps up the good work! I love this feeling of optimism during the summer transfer window... Link to comment
Mr Brightside Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 I like how we are going about business this year. Keeping quiet until the deal was done with Flood and Zola (never really saw it coming with him at all) and McInnes seems to be saying the right things. He has come in, got rid of the lads he doesn't want, and brought in some players who look to be adding to the squad. Need to get the Wylde rumour sorted one way or the other soon though. 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 Robson and Flood are definitely better than Rae and Hughes and I can't see Zola being even close to being as bad as Fallon. Good stuff so far. Link to comment
Edinburgh_sheep Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 Robson and Flood are definitely better than Rae and Hughes and I can't see Zola being even close to being as bad as Fallon. Good stuff so far.Is anyone as bad as Fallon? Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 Robson and Flood are definitely better than Rae and Hughes and I can't see Zola being even close to being as bad as Fallon. Good stuff so far. Agree. Not the marquee signings some were hoping for, but we've definitely upgraded. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 Is anyone as bad as Fallon? Vernon? On last season's form anyway. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 Agree. Not the marquee signings some were hoping for, but we've definitely upgraded.The sum of the parts make the team. Fingers crossed they all gel once everyone is onboard. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 So what we looking at so far? A goalkeeper Shaughnessy --- Considine/Anderson --- Reynolds --- Wylde/Robertson Hayes --- Jack --- Flood --- Robson Zola --- McGinn Or will it be 4-3-3 with Hayes joining fron 2? Or even Wylde? Magennis, Smith, McManus attacking options from bench?Low, Masson, Storie kid back up from midfield? Pawlett? Still think we might be getting a FB of some sort, a striker and a keeper yet.Maybe a new RB with Shaughnessy cover for there and CB.Da' ken. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 So what we looking at so far? A goalkeeper Shaughnessy --- Considine/Anderson --- Reynolds --- Wylde/Robertson Hayes --- Jack --- Flood --- Robson Zola --- McGinn Or will it be 4-3-3 with Hayes joining fron 2? Or even Wylde? Magennis, Smith, McManus attacking options from bench?Low, Masson, Storie kid back up from midfield? Pawlett? Still think we might be getting a FB of some sort, a striker and a keeper yet.Maybe a new RB with Shaughnessy cover for there and CB.Da' ken. A new goalkeeper and left sided player should be priority now. Don't think we can go through the season with only Robson and Robertson. Not sure Robson still has the legs for it and big question marks still surround Robertson... hopefully he can step this season. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 A new goalkeeper and left sided player should be priority now. Don't think we can go through the season with only Robson and Robertson. Not sure Robson still has the legs for it and big question marks still surround Robertson... hopefully he can step this season. Looking at Low and Wylde (assuming we get him) on that side.Surely an improvement on what we had there last season player for player with Hughes & Milsom.Add Robson in there too...but of course we are also "missing" Naysmith. For all he played.I would like to see a LB taken in like... Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 Full back comfortable on either side, keeper and Wylde and we would be looking pretty good. Currently Langfield Shaunessey Anderson Reynolds Considine Jack Flood Robson Hayes Zola McGinn subs: Robertson, Clark, Pawlett, Low, Vernon, Magennis, Smith, McManus, Massontransfer listed: Jordon Brown Given another couple signings and no injuries and I think Jack will start the season at right back Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 Given another couple signings and no injuries and I think Jack will start the season at right backThat would be a mistake IMO. The lads future is in midfield. We need to build it around him. Link to comment
newcastlered Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 That would be a mistake IMO. The lads future is in midfield. We need to build it around him. When does his contract run out? Only build a team round him if he's here for the long haul Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 1 year to go for him, langfield, considine, anderson, robson and hayes from that team Link to comment
Sandafc Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 That would be a mistake IMO. The lads future is in midfield. We need to build it around him.Correct. McInnes was in paper yesterday saying that we will have as good a midfield in the league with Jack, Robson and Flood. So here's hoping its midfield for Jack this year. Link to comment
OddJob Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 Correct. McInnes was in paper yesterday saying that we will have as good a midfield in the league with Jack, Robson and Flood. So here's hoping its midfield for Jack this year. It will be. I'm certain if he wanted to play Jack at full-back next season he'd have played him there in last seasons remaining games Link to comment
a don in oz Posted June 19, 2013 Share Posted June 19, 2013 Yeah from McInnes comments about the midfield 3 being dynamite or something like that (Robson, Flood and Jack) looks like being 4-3-3 next season. Hope it's better than almost every other time we try it. I've admittedly got more confidence in it with the likes of McGinn in the team but we'll see. Link to comment
STANDfreeSCOTTY Posted June 20, 2013 Share Posted June 20, 2013 Greg Wylde has signed,, apparently. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 20, 2013 Share Posted June 20, 2013 Greg Wylde has signed,, apparently.Well don't post it in here if its 'apparently'. This is the confirmed thread. 1 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted June 20, 2013 Share Posted June 20, 2013 He has actually signed. Well in Gregg lad, welcome to the greatest and cleanest club in Scotland.Where has any of this been confirmed? Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted June 20, 2013 Share Posted June 20, 2013 I know. Believe me or don't. But it WILL be confirmed, he is officially ours.Oh I believe you. Your track record is impecable when it comes to this kinda thing. 1 Link to comment