Ke1t Posted June 8, 2013 Share Posted June 8, 2013 England are really good at passing. Unfortunately they appear to be shite at fitba. No fight, no tackling, no imagination... can't even figure out what they're trying to do aside from keep possession. 0-2 Norway right now. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted June 8, 2013 Share Posted June 8, 2013 Reminds me of us last season. Biggest problem looking like not being able to score a goal. Their team is full of overhyped young players also who are showing about as much creativity as an X factor winner Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 8, 2013 Author Share Posted June 8, 2013 0-3 now... Someone needs to tell the English that fitba is about putting the ball in the net. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 8, 2013 Share Posted June 8, 2013 Their national side will suffer big time, just as ours did, for the overuse of substandard foreign players to the detriment of youth. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 8, 2013 Author Share Posted June 8, 2013 1-3, penalty... only way they've looked like scoring. Listening to this in Spanish. Is a "Gooooooooooooooooool Goal goal goal!" really necessary for a penalty? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 8, 2013 Author Share Posted June 8, 2013 Fuck me... I leave the room for a minute, come back, and it looks like I missed some lad getting hit by a milk float. They're saying something in Spanish about it, probably explaining how a milk float got on the pitch and took out the Norwegian boy. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 8, 2013 Share Posted June 8, 2013 0-3 now... Someone needs to tell the English that fitba is about putting the ball in the net. Looking at their squad their strikers are listed as Delfouneso, Wickham and Sordell so scoring goals isn't really this squads strong point! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 8, 2013 Author Share Posted June 8, 2013 Aye, I should probably have pointed out this is an U21 game. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 8, 2013 Share Posted June 8, 2013 England out after two games, good stuff Link to comment
tup Posted June 8, 2013 Share Posted June 8, 2013 Get in there Brian fae Bergen's crowd. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted June 9, 2013 Share Posted June 9, 2013 stuart pearce, Christ, they kind of had it in their heads that because psycho loved his country, that would make him a top international manager. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 10, 2013 Share Posted June 10, 2013 stuart pearce, Christ, they kind of had it in their heads that because psycho loved his country, that would make him a top international manager. personally speaking, I hope Psycho gets the senior side job once Hodgson is finished. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 10, 2013 Share Posted June 10, 2013 Fowk here have been jizzing themselves with delight. Not coz its u-21 football, but they take the same joy in England losing. Where's yer EPL now, Sky Sports Link to comment
Henry Posted June 11, 2013 Share Posted June 11, 2013 I think Dynamo, Bluto and rgudon would take exception to that remark pipes min. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 11, 2013 Share Posted June 11, 2013 i think harcus would have something to say on the EPL pipes min Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 11, 2013 Share Posted June 11, 2013 Harcus has very little to say on anything... hes pretty good a saying a lot without actually saying anything. knows a lot about monkey pub level football though. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 11, 2013 Share Posted June 11, 2013 whos this orcadian mong like? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 11, 2013 Share Posted June 11, 2013 fair play to him though, he's bloody good at english, like. probably got a pass at standard grade. and i bet he wasnt a christmas leaver either. Link to comment
Henry Posted June 11, 2013 Share Posted June 11, 2013 You two are obsessed FFS, leave me alone. 1 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22865904 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 one of the pre-tournament favourites Only with the English bookies I imagine. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 Only with the English bookies I imagine. probably. its pretty sad that scotland fans are getting so excited about the england u21 team being shite. its pathetic. just how bad is our game that we have fallen so low 1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 probably. its pretty sad that scotland fans are getting so excited about the england u21 team being shite. its pathetic. just how bad is our game that we have fallen so low I would find it funny even if Scotland had just qualified for the world cup and Aberdeen had won the Champions league. It's been headline news on the BBC website for the past few days. I think it's hilarious all this hysteria surrounding an U21 tournament. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 I would find it funny even if Scotland had just qualified for the world cup and Aberdeen had won the Champions league. It's been headline news on the BBC website for the past few days. I think it's hilarious all this hysteria surrounding an U21 tournament. its between seasons, slow news days thats why. or can you not comprehend that? why do you have to relate your excitement about england losing to the english media.the engiish media only reflect a few journalists; they dont speak for the english nation. do you think an english man cares about the his u21 side far less the scottish u21s? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 Pretty sure that's always the way that it has been, not just now. I don't particularly care, it raises a guffaw - but what do they expect when their youngsters don't get a chance in the EPL. As I said the other day. £££££ drives English football, not youth. i dont ever remember scots getting excited about english under 21 sides..... the reason for them doing poorly may well be the dollars. they have however done well in recent tournaments. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 I sort of agree with Bluto. I'm sick of spending World Cups and Euros supporting teams that are playing against the Nigels. I'd rather be there supporting Scotland. When Scotland were in France '98, no one gave a fuck what the guffs were up to. Saying that, the bounce in St Etienne the night they were beaten by Romania or Bulgaria or whoever the fuck they were was good. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 Perhaps not a lot of Scots in Holland who get excited? When England lose at everything even at kerbie - I chortle. I don't think anyone is particularly getting excited about them losing, just having a chortle to themselves. The last tournament when they made it to the semi's was a lot worse when folk were tearing into them (believe it was penalties they lost in to Holland). So this is quite mild compared to last time. the fact theres a thread about it is worrying enough. could anyone on here actually quantify the players within the eng u21 team? i doubt it. maybe harcus could cut a paste a guardian website article onr something but most folk on here wont have a clue.sotr is getting excited from the otehr side of the world ffs. i see more passion on this topic than i did for the croatia game. Link to comment
Henry Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 Bluto's spidey-sense for folk slagging off English football must be tingling. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 Bluto's spidey-sense for folk slagging off English football must be tingling. nah, i just dinna care either way about the english team(s); would like to see more interest in our own side tbh. Link to comment
Henry Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 No, you can't stand to see anyone criticising English football, chill out min. Link to comment