Where Were You Today

Bluto10

Sat at work all day with the sun blazing. My desk looks out on a rooftop balcony where the unemployed and students who live there laze around. There was a topless burd with one of they sun reflector things in front of her tits all afternoon. Neither me nor my colleague managed to see her nips. We concluded after an hour she would need to take a rest, but nothing :angry:

Disgusting. All afternoon? If you had any respect for a fellow human being and concern for her safety you'd have gone out and offered to help her apply sunscreen to her hard to reach chest area.

Out of concern to my own safety that might not have been a good idea, as her man was with her.

Still, its forecast to be sunny and warm tomorrow too :)

Woke up in the Thistle hotel on Union Terrace after an absolute hoor o' a night oot (jugs of cocktails, pints of lager, bottles of beer, bottles Portuguese wine, light ales, flavoured vodkas, 6.1 % dark ales, £20 a nip malts, Vod & red bulls, supreme food at tippling house). Was brilliantly mangled.

Wnet to Beautiful Mountain for breakfast.

Bought retro sweeties fae the place across fae the Wild Boar.

Then randomly went into Jameson & Carry and spent 6K on a watch as a temp replacement for the een I was sending awa for a service.

Been hame drinking reed wine since midday.

Been an interesting 24 oors.

Awa to order a Chinese noo a hink.

Woke up in the Thistle hotel on Union Terrace after an absolute hoor o' a night oot (jugs of cocktails, pints of lager, bottles of beer, bottles Portuguese wine, light ales, flavoured vodkas, 6.1 % dark ales, £20 a nip malts, Vod & red bulls, supreme food at tippling house). Was brilliantly mangled.

Then randomly went into Jameson & Carry and spent 6K on a watch as a temp replacement for the een I was sending awa for a service.

What watch?

But what do you mean stuff?

i bought a comfy chair for the front porch.

two floor vent covers (one for the kitchen one my son had stepped directly on somehow and broken so i'd swapped in a white one since, but it's been bugging me; the second cover in case it happens again).

a Kitchenaid frying pan that was on sale (not that i really need more, but was too good a deal to pass up).

an air return register cover (that i have to bring back. i bought a size about a half inch too small :().

some storage containers.

some canning jars for making jam.

and i think that's it.

£6k on a watch is obscene.

I'd have said so as well in past, but it's nae really. It's better than money in the bank.

A couple of years after bought new, it'll be worth mair than bought price if wearing it.

Certainly happened wi' my last een, which just saw 2nd hand at £3.5k mair than I bought it for 5 years ago.

And you get a shottie of wearing it too.

If nae wearing it, it starts going up within months.

Much better than ony pishy ISA.

If I had the balls I'd spend all my savings on watches and safe deposit them.

That would mak yer money work.

Especially in today's fuck all savings interest climate.

Hats off to you MH...it sounds like you're having an absolute blast chief