granite sheep Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 Got ma wallet back from the police lost property Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 Out for lunch wi my bird & her family. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted June 16, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted June 16, 2013 Out for lunch wi my bird & her family.http://www.huntly-falconry-centre.com/huntly_falconry_centre_photo_gallery.html ? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 http://www.huntly-falconry-centre.com/huntly_falconry_centre_photo_gallery.html?No i'm at the cocket hat. Enjoying a nice meal. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 Aberdeen airport. BA lounge. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 Loon woke me up at about 4:30 am. He'd spent his pocket money on a Sheldon Computer Sitter for my father's day gift, and was too excited to wait until the sun came up. Have since been to get pool cleaner. No dead squirrels to report as yet. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 16, 2013 Author Share Posted June 16, 2013 Geri halliwell is a famous exponent of kettlebel philosophy Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 Edit: Better to simply not engage. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 Out for lunch wi my bird & her family. http://www.huntly-falconry-centre.com/huntly_falconry_centre_photo_gallery.html? That's a good day out. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 Just out at Girdleness and shot my first roll of film with an "old" new camera. Can't wait to get it developed! Link to comment
dervish Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 Woke up in the Thistle hotel on Union Terrace after an absolute hoor o' a night oot (jugs of cocktails, pints of lager, bottles of beer, bottles Portuguese wine, light ales, flavoured vodkas, 6.1 % dark ales, £20 a nip malts, Vod & red bulls, supreme food at tippling house). Was brilliantly mangled.Wnet to Beautiful Mountain for breakfast.Bought retro sweeties fae the place across fae the Wild Boar.Then randomly went into Jameson & Carry and spent 6K on a watch as a temp replacement for the een I was sending awa for a service.Been hame drinking reed wine since midday.Been an interesting 24 oors.Awa to order a Chinese noo a hink. That is hangover heaven, awesome breakfast. Need to rattle in about the extras though. I heartily recommend the fancy lemonade. Dinna ken about the £20 nip malts though after the first couple everything tastes the same to me. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 Went to driving range for a bit. Deid chuffed at finally getting how to hit straight and consistently getting decent distance (for me) with a 7 iron. Totally deflated as me old man somehow gets 110 yards fee the same club, where I'm getting solid 80- 85 yard returns. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Still- consistently distance and accuracy- fae a boy fa haes co-ordination issues but does weights to address them- nae bad. Nae bad at aa. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 How far can you hit your putter? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 How far can you hit your putter?Nobody has answered that question I asked in the golf thread. It's an important issue. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 How far can you hit your putter?Pretty far, putting's never really been a problem. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Probably further than your 7 iron Link to comment
GK55 Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 At my folks in Balmedie. Cracking weather. Was a brilliant day in Balmedie yesterday - sat out all day BBQ & Beers. Where about do your folks stay in Balmedie Roberto? Link to comment
GK55 Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Aye, it did. We moved inside about 7 also. We just move a couple of weeks ago, up to the houses in front of Keirs Heights on the main road - nice up there. Link to comment
GK55 Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Oh aye, I know where you're at. Nice houses like, what likes it for car noise however? Is it bad? Only thing I'm bothered with in Kintore is fucking birds tweeting (nae on Twitter however) in the morning. I'd never move back to Balmedie, lived there for 22 years, I enjoy going to the folks however - but something about the place wouldn't bring me back, decided this a while back. The Kintore air is just perfect for the lungs. No noise at all Roberto - we're on the old Aberdeen road which isnt a busy road nowadays anyway. We were actually just discussing yesterday, cant see us moving from there! Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 The beach at Balmedie is absolutely superb IMO. If it wasn't absolutely Baltic for about 364 days of the year, it'd almost rival some of those in my neck of the woods! Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 That is hangover heaven, awesome breakfast. Need to rattle in about the extras though. I heartily recommend the fancy lemonade. Dinna ken about the £20 nip malts though after the first couple everything tastes the same to me. Had some lemonade along with coffee and some tremendous bacon, egg and cheese sandwich type thing. I'm same re malts. I didn't buy them. Bumped into a pal who I had bought een (nae that dear) 18yo Bowmore a few weeks back.Hink he was just returning the offer. I'd never buy a malt like that while as pished as I was. Would have to be near start of a session to acknowledge the quality. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 19, 2013 Share Posted June 19, 2013 work.driving range.and later, off with friends to ride a mechanical bull. 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 23, 2013 Share Posted June 23, 2013 and later, off with friends to ride a mechanical bull. A disgusting thing to call the poor guy. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 23, 2013 Share Posted June 23, 2013 Currently at Leo's Lekeland, one of they warehouses converted in to a big playground for kids. Coffee in hand, catching up with the world on my iPad and taking regular breaks to eye up the noggie milfs. Shit be good. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 23, 2013 Share Posted June 23, 2013 and later, off with friends to ride a mechanical bull. http://www.portlandmercury.com/portland/ride-the-wild-sex-bull/Content?oid=31763http://dreamsabout.net/mechanical-bull.html Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 23, 2013 Share Posted June 23, 2013 http://www.portlandmercury.com/portland/ride-the-wild-sex-bull/Content?oid=31763http://dreamsabout.net/mechanical-bull.htmlThanks for the links KSL, but it's neither a dream nor a mechanical sex bull I and some friends tried it when we were in Calgary a couple weeks ago -- it's a lot of fun. So decided to give it a go at a western bar in town. The hardest part is getting on the friggin thing, if you have short legs. If you get the chance, give it a try. It's a good laugh. Link to comment