Bluto10 Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 now - montagnarde - amber 9%last - gruut - blone - about 6%last but 1 - franziskaner - wheat beer - 5.5%berfore that - krombaher - pilsner - dunno prob about 5.4% canna keep a good man down 1 Link to comment
jassb Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 Just a bottle of Stella at the moment. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 21, 2013 Author Share Posted June 21, 2013 latest - moinette brown - Belgian ale - 8.5% Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 21, 2013 Author Share Posted June 21, 2013 Just a bottle of Stella at the moment. canna beat a tin of nelson 1 Link to comment
jassb Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 canna beat a tin of nelsonHa. Never heard Stella called a Nelson before. Like it. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 21, 2013 Author Share Posted June 21, 2013 in my naïve youth I used to call it I 'cock softner' due to it 5.2 percets. these days it more a breakfast beer Link to comment
jassb Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 Fuck me, it's only 4.8 nowadays. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 21, 2013 Author Share Posted June 21, 2013 it used to be the king at 5.2, same with kronenbourg. these days trading on former glories but still king of the uk pilsner hill. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 21, 2013 Author Share Posted June 21, 2013 Corona and lime waiting for me when I get in. Canna beat the first sip after a bastard of a week at work.fruit, must be a gay drink Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 I'll be drinking Jack Daniels and Coca Cola in approximately 10 minutes time. And I think I'll have some Doritos inna. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 21, 2013 Author Share Posted June 21, 2013 how American! come on min. at least chase the jack with some decent beer Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 Reed Stripe is about the best you can get round these parts. I've nae Reed Stripe in the hoose, but plenty JD. I've developed a taste for JD by now, and it was either that or the paint thinner. Link to comment
jassb Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 Vodka now. And coke. House measure. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 21, 2013 Author Share Posted June 21, 2013 jd is ok, but id take it straight. no microwbrews? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 21, 2013 Author Share Posted June 21, 2013 I quite like bourbon actually, but straight rather than with a mixer.is more quaffable than scotch. frightening the amount of it I have gone through at Glastonbury, mostly jim beam though. ahh, brilliant times Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 There's a microbrewery about 300 yards along the road, but the lad who owned it decided to shoot himself in the heid so it was shut doon for a while. Reopened now, but still, havnae been back. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 A cup of tea, medium strength, milk & two sweeteners. Fit fine. 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 I quite like bourbon actually, but straight rather than with a mixer.is more quaffable than scotch. frightening the amount of it I have gone through at Glastonbury, mostly jim beam though. ahh, brilliant times Unfortunately my stomach is shot, I presume from my youth when a half bottle of straight whisky wan't unheard of on a Friday night, so if I drink straight whisky/bourbon it feels like ferrets are trying to rip their way out of my stomach. Best to just temper it with some Coke than start with the ferrets. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 21, 2013 Author Share Posted June 21, 2013 good man kelt. I used to trough straight half bottles for fun. silly relly looking back on it, scary actually. wouldn't bat a fuckin eyelid.battle through it sometime in less than an hour. still its got me where im at.at the boozing apex Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 good man kelt. I used to trough straight half bottles for fun. silly relly looking back on it, scary actually. wouldn't bat a fuckin eyelid.battle through it sometime in less than an hour. still its got me where im at.at the boozing apexHow many pints/bottles do you drink on a major session at this 'apex'? If I'm on form can easily tan about 6 beers and a bottle of voddie. However, I'm sure that wouldn't even touch the sides of a boozer of your stature Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 21, 2013 Author Share Posted June 21, 2013 on the soft stuff now wienstephaner - 5.5% - driving lager. : Link to comment
granite sheep Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 Now- "Godfather" cocktail at Dusk. Place is full of skinny women and poofs. Cocktail is whisky, ammaretto, and orange. Nae badDrink before: nip o Highland Park.Beers: Stella and Tyskie fae Justice Mill.First drink o the day: pint o tennents fae the local. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 Stella Artois, pint cans, downing then crushing with my bear like paws. 3 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 The wife just phoned fae the loon's swimming lessons asking if I needed anything... I says, "Bring me back some beers, please, Mrs Abercrombie." She sounded confused, but it turned me on. ...and of course I'm getting beer brought home inna. Tonight's nothing but straight wins for Kelty boy. 2 Link to comment
dervish Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 it used to be the king at 5.2, same with kronenbourg. these days trading on former glories but still king of the uk pilsner hill. fruit, must be a gay drink Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 Kronenbourg is a proper beer, you're thinking of Koppelbourg or something, fruit cider or some crap. Link to comment
dervish Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 Kronenbourg is a proper beer, you're thinking of Koppelbourg or something, fruit cider or some crap. Fuck sake that was a bit of an own goal. I blame the refreshments. Anyways for bourbon 'makers mark' is magic. Link to comment
dervish Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 Actually to be fair kronenbourg tastes and smells like disco vag qeef. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 Do you not mind the time we halfed a bottle on the train back down the road? Disaster. Not really Anyway, had been drinking all day prior to that and had def been steaming into the nips in the pub. Anyway, I said when I was 'on form' min, has been done many times and still been standing, such as pretty much every night in Ibiza last week Link to comment