a1-don Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 From YouGov based on feedback on AFC: People who support this team describe them as Unreliable, Disappointing, Gone downhill, Infuriating, Unlucky, Hit or miss, Mediocre and Weak. Fans of this team say their favourite celebrities are: Billy Connolly and Frankie Boyle. People who like this sports team are more likely than most to describe themselves as Grumpy and Untidy. Sports they are particularly interested in include Golf, American Football and Darts. This sports team is particularly popular among supporters of the Scottish National Party. Fans of this sports team tend to like public figures such as Alex Salmond, Charles Kennedy, Gordon Brown and Bill Gates. First line is spot on! Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 maybe Dons fans on the whole would be less grumpy if their team were more reliable, less disappointing and not mediocre? that said, some of you are probably grumpy as fuck anyway. just because. 1 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 that said, some of you are probably grumpy as fuck anyway. just because. some people like tup and harcus have a lot (or rather very little) to be grumpy about. I commit suicide before I lived in the arsehole of nowhere with my ma. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 Nae wonder we're grumpy the shit we've endured for the last 20 yrs. Link to comment
a1-don Posted June 22, 2013 Author Share Posted June 22, 2013 Nae wonder we're grumpy the shit we've endured for the last 20 yrs. Aye, but untidy too? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 Aye, but untidy too?It's a little odd respondents chose that to describe themselves. Was it a multiple choice list of some sort? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 Aye, but untidy too?Nah some fans will be minkers every club has them. Mostly well dressed fans I see. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 Nah some fans will be minkers every club has them. Mostly well dressed fans I see.Surely that would be unkempt, not untidy. It's an odd descriptor. But would make more sense than saying they had a poorly kept house. The few times I've been to a Dons match, the fans looked fine. I didn't see a scruffy one among them. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 Fucking nick o the Huns & Tims half look like junkie minkers. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 I'd be more worried about trying to get a winning team on the park rather than fit the fans look like. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 Fucking nick o the Huns & Tims half look like junkie minkers.I don't think I sit with them. Link to comment
a1-don Posted June 22, 2013 Author Share Posted June 22, 2013 Here's some other Yougov 'average fan' self-opinions from around Scottish football: AFC - grumpy and untidyCeltic - Compassionate, Demanding, Funny, Bighearted and DisorganisedDundee Utd - barmyDundee - GrumpyFalkirk - friendlyInverness - Curious and adaptableKilmarnock - Well Educated, Daydreamer and ThinkerMotherwell - ConscientiousPartick - arrogantRaith - selfishsevco - Bighearted, Easy-going, Challenging, Abrupt and GrumpySt Johnstone - Firm minded and friendlySt Mirren - Lacking self confidence, Introvert, Sympathetic, Over-sensitive and Depressed Tartan Army - Grumpy, Knowledgeable, Lacking self confidence, Bighearted and Quick-tempered And the other nations of the UK:England - Funny, Loyal, Lazy, Friendly and CleverWales - Thinker, Firm-minded, Imaginative, Lazy and HesitantNorthern Ireland - Nervous, Trustworthy, Worrier and Loyal Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 I don't think I sit with them. No but that's the sort i'd call untidy. Link to comment
a1-don Posted June 22, 2013 Author Share Posted June 22, 2013 It's a little odd respondents chose that to describe themselves. Was it a multiple choice list of some sort? I think its from surveys of personal charactistics. Yougov work out the average for each team's fans. The one I did was multiple choice but you could add your own adjectives if the ones you wanted weren't in the list. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 I can see the title, but canna see the thread bit. Will for now, assume it to be a hysterical haver o pish. Will reasess in themorning. Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 23, 2013 Share Posted June 23, 2013 I can see the title, but canna see the thread bit. Will for now, assume it to be a hysterical haver o pish.Will reasess in themorning.Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2You are correct in your assumption fine sir. Link to comment
jassb Posted June 23, 2013 Share Posted June 23, 2013 Who the fuck is this Yougov? Some polish guy? What's it got to do with him if I'm grumpy or not? Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted June 23, 2013 Share Posted June 23, 2013 From YouGov based on feedback on AFC: First line is spot on!first line desrcibes clangers! Link to comment
OddJob Posted June 23, 2013 Share Posted June 23, 2013 People who support this team describe them as Unreliable, Disappointing, Gone downhill, Infuriating, Unlucky, Hit or miss, Mediocre and Weak. Fans of this team say their favourite celebrities are: Billy Connolly and Frankie Boyle. People who like this sports team are more likely than most to describe themselves as Grumpy and Untidy. Sports they are particularly interested in include Golf, American Football and Darts. This sports team is particularly popular among supporters of the Scottish National Party. Fans of this sports team tend to like public figures such as Alex Salmond, Charles Kennedy, Gordon Brown and Bill Gates. I think Roberto would disagree with that statement Link to comment