Pudgie Posted June 23, 2013 Share Posted June 23, 2013 Any word on the away top being released? Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted June 23, 2013 Share Posted June 23, 2013 Any word on the away top being released? I seem to remember an article on the AFC website saying that the away top would be available to buy at the big photo-shoot that they're doing again this summer. Whether it's revealed before that I don't know and can't remember date of the photo-shoot either. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 23, 2013 Share Posted June 23, 2013 I'm assuming we'll be going back to a white away kit after last seasons away kit wasn't used once in a competitive match. 1 Link to comment
Supersub Posted June 24, 2013 Share Posted June 24, 2013 I'm assuming we'll be going back to a white away kit after last seasons away kit wasn't used once in a competitive match. yeh that was a strange one as they used the away kit from the season before when they had too. I phoned up on Saturday to ask for a release date as my son was wanting it for his birthday, they could't give a date either but did say that it would be released as part of the big photo shoot. No news on dates for the training kit either. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted June 24, 2013 Author Share Posted June 24, 2013 yeh that was a strange one as they used the away kit from the season before when they had too. I phoned up on Saturday to ask for a release date as my son was wanting it for his birthday, they could't give a date either but did say that it would be released as part of the big photo shoot. No news on dates for the training kit either.Yeah, I was down for Tewnte tickets (nae really, I only got three) today and the guy ahin' the desk had nothing on a release date. Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted June 25, 2013 Share Posted June 25, 2013 talk to the lassies in the club shop at the till. they have photos usually of it on the computers if you want to see it. I want to see it to see whether i want the away one (i usually always buy the away ones bar last seasons effort), or whether to go for the home one. I've been looking at various templates to see if there is anything smart and there is a lot like. I also saw that our home top is the same at Spain's international kit, bar the collar where it's a yellow triangle instead of white. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 talk to the lassies in the club shop at the till. they have photos usually of it on the computers if you want to see it. I want to see it to see whether i want the away one (i usually always buy the away ones bar last seasons effort), or whether to go for the home one. I've been looking at various templates to see if there is anything smart and there is a lot like. I also saw that our home top is the same at Spain's international kit, bar the collar where it's a yellow triangle instead of white.Noticed that the other day although they have a red triangle just above it to break up the white bit. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 Aye, the Spain top is fuckin' mankit as well. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 yup, that yellow chevron is a joke. it's like the Microsoft programmer's have designed it. when it comes to a new product, they all have to have their own wee bit of code in it, so it becomes an over elaborate mess. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 yup, that yellow chevron is a joke. it's like the Microsoft programmer's have designed it. when it comes to a new product, they all have to have their own wee bit of code in it, so it becomes an over elaborate mess. Link to comment
WA_Don Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 Ive been waiting to see the away top before deciding which one to get, really liked the last white away top (2011-12) , but looking at most of the adidas templates, im praying we dont get the batwings template that hertz have. Id rather see us get one of these two (obviously in our colours) Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted June 30, 2013 Share Posted June 30, 2013 All white kits zzzzz Would love an emotional return of the navy and gold striped top 2 Link to comment
Dazzler Posted June 30, 2013 Share Posted June 30, 2013 The home Palmeiras kit would be awesome. The away one is exactly the same as our away/3rd top. Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted June 30, 2013 Share Posted June 30, 2013 To save money, why don't we go without an away kit, should we be away to a side whose colours clash, lets just use their away shirts Link to comment
Westhill Red Posted June 30, 2013 Share Posted June 30, 2013 I would imagine it will look like Hearts away with a white and red or black combination. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 You'd be all over it if it was an Oxford United kit Link to comment
Pudgie Posted July 1, 2013 Author Share Posted July 1, 2013 Na fitba kits never fascinated me from the age of 16 or so. Never understand why folk get so worked up by it or have disagreements on a forum over a fitba kit. Always puzzled me. Leave that to bairns.http://www.onefinfalkirk.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=2 Can't see any bickering about kits on there min! Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted July 11, 2013 Share Posted July 11, 2013 Out on the 4th of August according to this. http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20130710/bigger-biggest-team-photo-event_2212158_3234093 Link to comment
Tyrant Posted July 11, 2013 Share Posted July 11, 2013 "Once in a lifetime opportunity" that we do at the start of every season. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted July 14, 2013 Share Posted July 14, 2013 Wouldn't be surprised if we end up with something like the Fulham home kit... http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/fulham-new-home-kit-2013-14-2025739 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 It would be a nice gesture by the club if they got the manufacturers to make a reversible top. That way the kids could have the home and away top for one season without breaking the bank. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 4, 2013 Share Posted August 4, 2013 Nae often you start the season and the away top still hasn't been seen! Hope we are in a luminous pink and green kit next weekend at Motherwell Link to comment
Eastcoastdon Posted August 4, 2013 Share Posted August 4, 2013 is it not today its getting revealed?? Link to comment
Eastcoastdon Posted August 4, 2013 Share Posted August 4, 2013 Yeah it's today do you have any idea when?? just that today wont make it up for big photo and website has absolutely nothing on about new top, unless I have missed it edit: blind as a bat, found it on website Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 4, 2013 Share Posted August 4, 2013 Is it safe to say the away top will be the exact same design as the home top? White with black or white with red? Exciting times Link to comment
a don in oz Posted August 4, 2013 Share Posted August 4, 2013 No idea of the veracity of this but if so, I like. Link to comment
Mr Brightside Posted August 4, 2013 Share Posted August 4, 2013 I quite like it actually!! Link to comment