Shoplifters,

daytripping

What would you do if you saw someone shoplifting?

The local shop where I buy beer and fags has really nice staff, last night when I walked in the shop I was just behind a little hoodie fella, he didn't see me but I saw him pick up a big bar of chocolate and put it in his pocket, when he turned round to walk out he clocked me and turned white, :)

He whipped the bar out of his pocket and tried to act normal, next I knew he'd rounded me on an aisle and I saw him walking out.

I got my stuff and told the girl at the checkout what I suspected, tonight she told me they reviewed the video and got a laugh when they saw him dropping a bollock when he saw me, the kid is known and is now banned.

I just think I should have done more at the time, would you pull up a shop lifter, a few years back that little fucker wouldn't have walked with that bar, I think I've mellowed too much but I still don't like to see people stealing.

Would you physically intervene, this shop just has lassies working?

Or would you turn a blind eye?

btw I'm a CO-OP member so this is MY shop, :cool:

How old roughly was said kid.

Think its a given most kids will at one point thieve a sweetie.

Thing there becomes a point in time where you tell a younger child to put it back and a slightly older child/man a good slap.

Probably 15/16, squad of mates outside, real neddy types, I wasn't worried or anything, would have destroyed the lot of them, it wasn't the theft it was the situation they were putting the lassies in that bugged me, they knew the shop only had 2 staff and knew when they could walk in and steal at will, big plate glass windows. if you know the co-op in sclattie Bucksburn you'll know what I mean.

Aye they would be fair game for a slap then.

Dunno, used to buy razors off the junkie shoplifters that came into pubs fae time to time. Pack of Mach 3s for two quid was a bargain.

That's the conundrum, I would buy and have bought cheap stuff from dodgers in pubs, but I wouldn't like to see it happening in front of me. When we came off the train to go to any game in Glasgow we'd head to a pub called the Westeren way, something like that, cheap smokes and after shave were offered every time and I bought s lot of the time.

that's the spirit

:cool:

That's the conundrum, I would buy and have bought cheap stuff from dodgers in pubs, but I wouldn't like to see it happening in front of me. When we came off the train to go to any game in Glasgow we'd head to a pub called the Westeren way, something like that, cheap smokes and after shave were offered every time and I bought s lot of the time.

Then you sir, are a hypocrite.

What would you do if you saw someone shoplifting?

The local shop where I buy beer and fags has really nice staff, last night when I walked in the shop I was just behind a little hoodie fella, he didn't see me but I saw him pick up a big bar of chocolate and put it in his pocket, when he turned round to walk out he clocked me and turned white, :)

You insinuating he was black? Racist :angry2:

No, not worth it if the pack know you or see your motor sitting outside. Skelp them and expect the full force of the law against. Catch them sitting on top of your mirrorless, scratched to fuck motor having a shite and you're unfairly persecuting them. Just not worth it. No issue with tipping the lassie a nod to check her video for the last ten minutes right enough. Just watch who's listening.

You must have grabbed a cheeky bargain off Bradley Fraser over the years?

Got a tags still on pair of Ray Bans for a tenner.

On my daughters life I was sat in my motor at some lights on George Street a good few years back when my passenger door opened and that fucker popped his head in, I nearly had a fucking heart attack, never saw him till the door opened.

Got offered the bargains of the day.

Not seen him in a while, probably inside. He's not a bad lad, just a thieving cunt.

FFS Dayts. Never had you down as a grass! :whistling:

No.

Yes.

Shoplifting is a victimless crime.

FACT,

Correct. Absolutely no point in getting involved in my opinion.

(Sorry. Couldn't think of a way to mention BBQs in this post. :( Have you ever shop-lifted a BBQ, Dave?)

FFS Dayts. Never had you down as a grass! :whistling:

Correct. Absolutely no point in getting involved in my opinion.

(Sorry. Couldn't think of a way to mention BBQs in this post. :( Have you ever shop-lifted a BBQ, Dave?)

I'm a pillar of the community in my area, some say I'm the John Gotti of Bucksburn. I'll have no thieving on my manor, especially in the CO-OP where i'm a long standing respected member, plus every theft eats into my divi and cuts the amount of coupons I get at year end.

Some times in life you need to stand up and be counted. :cool:

I'm a pillar of the community in my area, some say I'm the John Gotti of Bucksburn. I'll have no thieving on my manor, especially in the CO-OP where i'm a long standing respected member, plus every theft eats into my divi and cuts the amount of coupons I get at year end.

Some times in life you need to stand up and be counted. :cool:

Now that The Sopranos has definitively run it's course, the makers have their man for the Bucksburn spin-off :rolleyes:

old school.

we're like frank miller few and far between; dinna shirk any high noon confrontations.

theres not enough of our kind trhese days.

I refuse to be seen as a hero, anyone would have done what I did. :cool:

I think i get my bravery from my Grandad, recalling his stories of fighting the nazis at dunkirk kept me strong.

I wonder sometimes if Bluto puts marbles in his mouth before he starts typing a sentence together on here.

I'd love to know like.

Learning difficulties class at school, guarantee it.

how so?

whats worng with what i wrote?

looks liie we are both turning nto harcus.

I refuse to be seen as a hero, anyone would have done what I did. :cool:

I think i get my bravery from my Grandad, recalling his stories of fighting the nazis at dunkirk kept me strong.

modesty is a trait commonly seen in our type.

youd have though the interweb age would have spread the gospel of our kind.

but the youth of today seem ever more distant from our tradional family values.

modesty is a trait commonly seen in our type.

youd have though the interweb age would have spread the gospel of our kind.

but the youth of today seem ever more distant from our tradional family values.

Yep, sadly I think there's only a few us left, the likes of me and you and those lassies at Woolwich, I worry for my daughter growing up in this cruel World.