daytripping Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 The vibe on here has been good of late, well done to all concerned. No petty bickering, just good lulz and friendly debate, ok we have a little bit of slagging but that's not a bad thing. Noteable mention to Bluto, just a top poster. Keep it up. Btw I don't know what lulz means but kelt uses it so it must be good. As you were. Link to comment
zander Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Deek has had made a good impression on us lets hope it stays that way. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 I predict we'll be scrapping 2 games into the season. Potentially about McInnes being a hun and maybe that we should have kept Calderwood. God damnit I hope not Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 27, 2013 Author Share Posted June 27, 2013 Yeah everything is just going too well, if we win the first two games this place will be a positive love in, And yep big shout out to the two Dereks who have brightened our lifes of late. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 I predict we'll be scrapping 2 games into the season. Potentially about McInnes being a hun and maybe that we should have kept Calderwood. God damnit I hope not#jimmyizgod Lol, surely even MT is over it by now... Or maybe not. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 27, 2013 Author Share Posted June 27, 2013 God the football under Calderwood was fucking dire, the game is meant to entertaining, he gave us some good Euro nights but by fuck I was so glad when we binned him. Link to comment
ebbe Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 once we sign a new keeper and bin the Matalan manikin we should have an afc chat piss up to celebrate. we'll then win the first 3 games and there'll be fuck all to argue about. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 You can all go and get fucked. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 27, 2013 Author Share Posted June 27, 2013 You can all go and get fucked. It winna work Chutney min, we all feel like we're on the tee of the frog hole at the aucher with a 1 wood in our hands. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 It winna work Chutney min, we all feel like we're on the tee of the frog hole at the aucher with a 1 wood in our hands. Putters only on the frogger dayts min. I wish they'd hurry up and get to 18 holes on the golf thread of places you can tee off and reach the green with a putter. I'm going to do the round and keep a card. Might make it an annual event. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 I'm up for a night out if someone wants to bring a tablet or laptop and videoconference me in from a Detroit bar. I can get my round in by phoning the bar with my credit card.Just make sure to point the camera at the fanny on a routine basis, because perving is an essential part of any night oot. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 27, 2013 Author Share Posted June 27, 2013 Putters only on the frogger dayts min. I wish they'd hurry up and get to 18 holes on the golf thread of places you can tee off and reach the green with a putter. I'm going to do the round and keep a card. Might make it an annual event. I've got an eye on the police station on the right, big slice I could make it! Then again I'm crap at golf, I'd top it and it would roll down the hill and leave me a two footer for birdie, Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 27, 2013 Author Share Posted June 27, 2013 I'm up for a night out if someone wants to bring a tablet or laptop and videoconference me in from a Detroit bar. I can get my round in by phoning the bar with my credit card.Just make sure to point the camera at the fanny on a routine basis, because perving is an essential part of any night oot. We're nae speaking to you, paedo! This 16 year old ogling has to stop, out of interest what were her nipples like? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 We're nae speaking to you, paedo! This 16 year old ogling has to stop, out of interest what were her nipples like? [ Underused. So no place for a beast on The Hat's pub craaal? Just keep to pubs away from schools and I should be okay. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Blind cobblers thumbs, I'll bet. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 27, 2013 Author Share Posted June 27, 2013 [ Underused. So no place for a beast on The Hat's pub craaal? Just keep to pubs away from schools and I should be okay. Top of Union street there's a private girls school, St Margaret s maybe, last summer I drove by there and was stuck at the lights when they kicked out for lunch, ffs it was obscene, skirts like belts and white shirts way too small, i was fucking mesmerised for a minute. Got me thinking, am I a paedo? 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 28, 2013 Author Share Posted June 28, 2013 BTW Just to keep you people up to date, I'm having a new bathroom fitted this week, tonight the floor tiles went down so the new toilet came out, I pre planned and had a shit before I left work, though after half a dozen Stella's I felt an urgent movement that couldn't wait till the morning, for the first time in my life I shit into a co-op carrier bag, it was strangely liberating. If you're feeling stressed go for it, saves you going upstairs as well. Also peeing into a ribena bottle. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 Well I would say why bother getting the bathroom fitted at all? Use the room for a study or something similar. You can shite in bags until your hearts content for the rest of your days. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 28, 2013 Author Share Posted June 28, 2013 Well I would say why bother getting the bathroom fitted at all? Use the room for a study or something similar. You can shite in bags until your hearts content for the rest of your days. That's actually a very good idea, I have loads of bags in the cupboard and the dog has never used the bathroom, good enough for him.... I quite fancy a library and piano room. I could just have pee's against lamp posts and shit in a bag when I get home, doing it in the street like him just wouldn't be right. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 I bet shittin' in a bag was rife in the early 1900's when everyone had an ootside chunty. Would you get up out your cosy living room to go ootside on a winters night to a freezing shithouse? I doubt it very much. I reckon there was a family pail. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 28, 2013 Author Share Posted June 28, 2013 Well I would say why bother getting the bathroom fitted at all? Use the room for a study or something similar. You can shite in bags until your hearts content for the rest of your days. I just had a vision of shitting in a golf hole on a course and hiding down the bank, like the 7th at the aucher, would that be disgusting or a good laugh? Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 28, 2013 Author Share Posted June 28, 2013 I bet shittin' in a bag was rife in the early 1900's when everyone had an ootside chunty. Would you get up out your cosy living room to go ootside on a winters night to a freezing shithouse? I doubt it very much. I reckon there was a family pail. my great grunny had an outside shitter, a wooden plank with a hole, was on the main street in Montrose, that was the 80's so not so long ago. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 I just had a vision of shitting in a golf hole on a course and hiding down the bank, like the 7th at the aucher, would that be disgusting or a good laugh? It would be funny. Nae if I was playing the golf though. If you were in the bushies it would definitely be funny. How many folk would retrieve their ball? Thing is, someone might notice when they took the flag out? Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 28, 2013 Author Share Posted June 28, 2013 It would be funny. Nae if I was playing the golf though. If you were in the bushies it would definitely be funny. How many folk would retrieve their ball? Thing is, someone might notice when they took the flag out? It would be a fine line, I think take the flag out have your shit and balance it lightly on top, then sit in a bush and wait, would be so funny yet so wrong at the same time. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 Could drop someone's ball in the hole at the frogger, so they think they've had a hole in one, then shit in the hole at the dogleg next - so they experience the highs and lows of golf in one day! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 Putters only on the frogger dayts min. I wish they'd hurry up and get to 18 holes on the golf thread of places you can tee off and reach the green with a putter. I'm going to do the round and keep a card. Might make it an annual event.You've said in Paul Lawrie's corner that you're shit with a putter so I wouldn't get too excited FFS. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 I'm nae that shit. I reckon I could get round 18 par 3's (with a putter only) in less than 70. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 I'm nae that shit. I reckon I could get round 18 par 3's (with a putter only) in less than 70.70 what? Days? Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 I'm going to work out a route that gets the round done in a day. You can put your name down to play if you want. It's oing to involve getting permission from the golf courses, I'll say its for charity or some pish and they'll let me on. #wearealldaytripping Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 I'm in. Using a 4 wood as a putter is banned. That's my only rule I insist on being in play for this. Link to comment