ericblack4boss Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 a good interview with Yule in todays depressing journal, was interested to read that brown was pushed rather than him retire it would appear. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 Will buy on the way home for a read. Christ, it's been a while since I bought a P&J. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 a good interview with Yule in todays depressing journal, was interested to read that brown was pushed rather than him retire it would appear. That was fairly obvious I thought! Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted July 1, 2013 Author Share Posted July 1, 2013 aye but CB worded it as if HE had decided to retire rather than the decision made for him, also Yule states we are at pittodrie for the next 5 years at least. Link to comment
steems Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 He was not pushed very hard if he is now a non-executive director. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 aye but CB worded it as if HE had decided to retire rather than the decision made for him, also Yule states we are at pittodrie for the next 5 years at least. I'm not going to buy it now, you've spoiled it. Probably going to cost some jobs at the journals..... Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 Brown has a wealth of knowledge and respect in the game, hes perfect for AFC in the roll he is now in Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 Brown has a wealth of knowledge and respect in the game, hes perfect for AFC in the roll he is now inWalking database Yule called him, in today's piece. 1 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted July 1, 2013 Author Share Posted July 1, 2013 i am sure CB will be his courteous, dilligent self it would be remiss of him not to be! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 Walking database Yule called him, in today's piece. The same walking database when he was manager. An out of date database.. 2 Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 The same walking database when he was manager. An out of date database.. A gentlemen database though. 2 Link to comment
Henry Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 hes perfect for AFC in the roll he is now in Spring? Swiss? Forward? Toilet? 4 Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 Spring? Swiss? Forward? Toilet? Those puns were awful you sausage. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 Not heard a peep from Brown since he moved. He'll have moved there to finish up his contract and then never be seen again probably. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 Will buy on the way home for a read. Christ, it's been a while since I bought a P&J. Fancy a pint in the Caledon after your work? Link to comment
dervish Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 Not heard a peep from Brown since he moved. He'll have moved there to finish up his contract and then never be seen again probably. I have on about how awesome Ricky santa hat Foster is. http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/rangers/brown-hails-new-blue-foster-as-richard-the-lionheart-129063n.21463706 "He is also an excellent leader and I had no qualms in making him captain at Aberdeen, even although a small section of the support did not favour him. "In terms of his footballing ability, then you only have to look at how well he did for Rangers the last time he was there on loan to see what he can bring to the team. "Any player who can acquit himself as well as Richard did in the Champions League must be regarded as a footballer of real quality. In Richard's case, I think he made his Rangers debut in a Champions League group stage match against Valencia at Ibrox and, if memory serves, he was selected as man of the match." Could have been worse he could have said something positive about Rangers/The Rangers...The respected former Scotland manager said: "I think when you are looking to climb the leagues as Rangers are, and get back to the summit of the Scottish game, then you want players in who know the Scottish game. Who is he talking about? Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 Sorry BSDH, just got your message now. Maybe later in the week. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 Brown was a terrible manager and will continue to be a useless drain on already meagre resources. I don't care how fucking respected he is. 2 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 If he still thinks Ficky Roaster is a fitba player he needs removing from any type of role at Pittodrie. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 2, 2013 Share Posted July 2, 2013 I have on about how awesome Ricky santa hat Foster is. http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/rangers/brown-hails-new-blue-foster-as-richard-the-lionheart-129063n.21463706 Could have been worse he could have said something positive about Rangers/The Rangers... Who is he talking about?Sorry, but there's no place at our club for this doddery old fool if he's going to speak about current Sevco players and Sevco as a club in such glowing terms.Stupid old fuck. 8 Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted July 2, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted July 2, 2013 Sorry, but there's no place at our club for this doddery old fool if he's going to speak about current Sevco players and Sevco as a club in such glowing terms.Stupid old fuck.Absolutely spot on KSL.Broon needs to STFU Link to comment
RUL Posted July 2, 2013 Share Posted July 2, 2013 Brown needs fired if he thinks foster is captain material, he's a cunt Link to comment
Kilkito Posted July 2, 2013 Share Posted July 2, 2013 Sorry, but there's no place at our club for this doddery old fool if he's going to speak about current Sevco players and Sevco as a club in such glowing terms.Stupid old fuck. Totally agree, he's a complete waste of a wage, and what exactly is the point of talking about that wank and the wanky mob, why do any of our employees ever talk about them, if they get asked they should just say I'm not interested in talking about those Dicks Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 2, 2013 Share Posted July 2, 2013 Broon is total arsehole i said it fae day 1. I actually hated Broon & that hasn't changed. 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 2, 2013 Share Posted July 2, 2013 Dod in the P&J saying he expects us to be part of a Nordic Super League in a decades time! Link to comment
K-9 Posted July 2, 2013 Share Posted July 2, 2013 Dod in the P&J saying he expects us to be part of a Nordic Super League in a decades time!Story plucked from Supporters Trust latest newsletter after meeting with Yule two weeks ago. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 2, 2013 Share Posted July 2, 2013 ABERDEEN vice-chairman George Yule has demanded Derek McInnes delivers success this season – and he’s convinced the manager can meet his lofty ambitions.Last season Yule stated the Dons should be pushing Celtic all the way to the title. He is equally bullish about this term and although he accepts a championship charge is unlikely he insists failure is not an option.Aberdeen have not finished in the top six for four seasons and are without a trophy in 18 years. And Yule said: “Make no mistake, the manager and the players will be under pressure when the season starts as this is a results business.“I’ve no doubts Derek will do it. He has shown he is a shrewd operator. Tough decisions have been taken when needed, which has led to people leaving the club, and the manager has our support in making those decisions.“We’re not proud of the fact we have gone through several managers but it’s history. What we are doing now is trying to support our manager and building for the future.“Competing for trophies, attracting better players and playing in Europe are three target areas and in Derek I am confident we have a man who can deliver those targets.“The supporters and the board at this club expect Aberdeen to be challenging every day from now on in. If I thought this club could not do that I would not be here.McInnes is casting an eye over keeper Elliot Parish at the Dons’ training camp at Warwick University.The manager wants a rival for No.1 Jamie Langfield and is also keeping tabs on ex-Dundee United keeper Dusan Pernis.The 28-year-old Slovak, who spent two seasons at Tannadice until 2012, is a free agent after a season in Poland with Pogon Szczecin but has also attracted interest from Ipswich.McInnes said: “I am looking for a goalkeeper who can come in and challenge Jamie Langfield. I want competition all over the pitch.” Whilst I do agree with everything Yule is saying, I think he's adding extra pressure on the guy even though (yet again) the new manager is having to work on a reduced budget.Aberdeen at very least should be up competing for cups at top few positions in league, that's a given but McInnes cannot be expected to jump straight into that position at first time of asking & especially on a reduced budget from season past. I believe McInnes is very capable of doing it & hope he does but it will not be a massive failure if he only improves us QUITE noticeably. Yule needs to back McInnes with a similar budget to that of Craig Brown to expect instant success & he certainly needs to give him funds to replace the weakest link of all in the side (we all know who that is).Yes so far I am very happy with what McInnes has done with the little funds available to him & barring injuries I truly believe he will have improved us a great deal but just think what he could be doing for us with the budget that had been available to Broon? One thing is sure & that is if McInnes does/has improved us as much as we hope on this reduced budget, then as of next season (or even in Jan depending on where we are & what we're challenging for) he should be given an increased budget to at least match the faith shown/given to Broon. Good luck McInnes. You will need it (especially regarding injuries) but so far you are certainly making all the right noises & doing all the right things. Well you are still dragging your feet regarding a decent keeper but I know you know it needs sorting, so will trust in you that it will be dealt with soon enough Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted July 2, 2013 Share Posted July 2, 2013 George Yule is full of shit. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 2, 2013 Share Posted July 2, 2013 George Yule is full of shit.How so?Elaborate Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted July 2, 2013 Share Posted July 2, 2013 ABERDEEN vice-chairman George Yule has demanded Derek McInnes delivers success this season – and he’s convinced the manager can meet his lofty ambitions.Last season Yule stated the Dons should be pushing Celtic all the way to the title. He is equally bullish about this term and although he accepts a championship charge is unlikely he insists failure is not an option.Aberdeen have not finished in the top six for four seasons and are without a trophy in 18 years. And Yule said: “Make no mistake, the manager and the players will be under pressure when the season starts as this is a results business.“I’ve no doubts Derek will do it. He has shown he is a shrewd operator. Tough decisions have been taken when needed, which has led to people leaving the club, and the manager has our support in making those decisions.“We’re not proud of the fact we have gone through several managers but it’s history. What we are doing now is trying to support our manager and building for the future.“Competing for trophies, attracting better players and playing in Europe are three target areas and in Derek I am confident we have a man who can deliver those targets.“The supporters and the board at this club expect Aberdeen to be challenging every day from now on in. If I thought this club could not do that I would not be here.McInnes is casting an eye over keeper Elliot Parish at the Dons’ training camp at Warwick University.The manager wants a rival for No.1 Jamie Langfield and is also keeping tabs on ex-Dundee United keeper Dusan Pernis.The 28-year-old Slovak, who spent two seasons at Tannadice until 2012, is a free agent after a season in Poland with Pogon Szczecin but has also attracted interest from Ipswich.McInnes said: “I am looking for a goalkeeper who can come in and challenge Jamie Langfield. I want competition all over the pitch.” Whilst I do agree with everything Yule is saying, I think he's adding extra pressure on the guy even though (yet again) the new manager is having to work on a reduced budget.Aberdeen at very least should be up competing for cups at top few positions in league, that's a given but McInnes cannot be expected to jump straight into that position at first time of asking & especially on a reduced budget from season past. I believe McInnes is very capable of doing it & hope he does but it will not be a massive failure if he only improves us QUITE noticeably. Yule needs to back McInnes with a similar budget to that of Craig Brown to expect instant success & he certainly needs to give him funds to replace the weakest link of all in the side (we all know who that is).Yes so far I am very happy with what McInnes has done with the little funds available to him & barring injuries I truly believe he will have improved us a great deal but just think what he could be doing for us with the budget that had been available to Broon? One thing is sure & that is if McInnes does/has improved us as much as we hope on this reduced budget, then as of next season (or even in Jan depending on where we are & what we're challenging for) he should be given an increased budget to at least match the faith shown/given to Broon. Good luck McInnes. You will need it (especially regarding injuries) but so far you are certainly making all the right noises & doing all the right things. Well you are still dragging your feet regarding a decent keeper but I know you know it needs sorting, so will trust in you that it will be dealt with soon enough The whole interview reads a bit differently. He's asking for steady progress, 3rd minimum this season. Would love a cup/cup final but most importantly he wants to see progress both on and off the pitch. Link to comment