T In The Park 2013

Total pish line up. One of the worst festivals I've seen. I was actually looking to go with it being the 20th anniversary but there's no way with that line up. I thought they'd pull something special out of the bag for it.

Well you thought wrong! They don't give a shit about the folk who pay all that money to go, it's just a big cash cow these days. Mugs like me still fork out for it though, regardless of how poor the line up is. There are a few bands I still want to see each day, but not interested in any of the headliners (well the Killers are decent live, but seen them a few times already, mainly at T!)

Just more going for the laugh with my mates in the campsite (we all lose each other in the arena). Obv it's a lot of money to justify that, but only weekend of the year we would do something like that. It's my 12th in a row though and def my final one.

Ken. What on earth has happened to TITP. The line up looks like it's catered for 15 year old girls now. Don't think there's been a big band you'd be excited about since Rage Against The Machine. Well not for me anyway. Other than that it's all pop or cunts who come back every other year.

You'll still have an ace time though. Getting pished on the campsite is the best bit... unless your surrounded by ned weegie huns junkie fucks.

im never cooler than when im tearing up glastonbury.

:cool:

usually from schiphol i buy the 1L duty free spirits bottles: bourbon, bombay saph and few others.

at bristol airport decant these into my 1L sigg bottles.

then these keep two of us going all weekend long. well apart from all the pints of 6+% burrow hill cider,....

Total pish line up. One of the worst festivals I've seen. I was actually looking to go with it being the 20th anniversary but there's no way with that line up. I thought they'd pull something special out of the bag for it.

This - was expecting something big from the way they were talking up 20 years and going to be best yet. Thought the Rolling Stones or Fleetwood Mac would have been headlining but instead they get Rhianna and the Killers who have done nothing since last time they were there 3 years ago.

Slam Tent is where I'd be found this year (if I was going), or being woken up by a mad weegie as I'd broken into his tent for a sleep (it looked like my tent).

What a mess I was.

'HAW MAN, GET THE FUCK OOT MA TENT' - what a shock he must have got as he opened up his tent.

Oops.

Never got in that bad a shape the rest of TITP. Rihanna as a headliner? Ooooft, buzz. NAE.

You neglected to tell everyone that you were naked in his sleeping bag and left in hurry leaving your trainers behind then walking about in 2 feet of mud in bare feet for half an hour before someone pointed that out to you!!

Slam Tent is where I'd be found this year (if I was going), or being woken up by a mad weegie as I'd broken into his tent for a sleep (it looked like my tent).

What a mess I was.

'HAW MAN, GET THE FUCK OOT MA TENT' - what a shock he must have got as he opened up his tent.

Oops.

Never got in that bad a shape the rest of TITP. Rihanna as a headliner? Ooooft, buzz. NAE.

Ha ha! I had a similar incident (although not half as bad as that), got back to the campsite one night, totally fucked, climbed into the tent, lay down & pulled the sleeping bag over me and turned to my mate who was already in there and asked who he had seen, to which I got a reply in a heavy Mancunian accent saying 'I down't fink this your tent mate' :laughing:

Was there too. The line up was dire to be honest.

And the only 2 bands I had a glimmer of interest in, futureheads and reverend, were on at the same feckin time!

I didnt go for the line up, went because it was my birthday and my mates got an apartment so didnt have to deal with camping.

I just got middened and wondered around aimlessly for 2 days, I had fun :)

I was down for saturday and it was ok not the best, saw the Strypes, honestly what a cracking band and a great performance, also seen the view, palma violets, miles kane, a bit of beady eye and some Rhianna, spent a wee bit in the slam tent but it wasn't nice seeing a girl fitting on the ground and a few zombies standing up asleep, also lost my mate which meant I missed Hawtin but my mate had to get a taxi up the road, just a shambles but still had a decent time.

I looked into heading down for the Sat, was going to sting me close to £500 all in.

Could get to Ibiza for a week for that and see Hawtin at Enter. Less weegie neds as well.

Are The Strypes those 15 year olds? They actually sound brilliant for their age.... big things expected!

I'm obviously a lot greedier than you when it comes to my in-flight entertainment ;)

Haha my mate was running around "It's my night to shine, time to take over the world, lets go weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" massive cheers to my other mates that left me with him before he done a runner, he's a fan of the in-flight stuff too ;)