Geoff_Tipps Posted July 30, 2013 Share Posted July 30, 2013 Natural Born Killers, absolute gem of a film! Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 30, 2013 Share Posted July 30, 2013 hard one this.... so many classic Shawshank Redemption for me Link to comment
granite sheep Posted July 30, 2013 Share Posted July 30, 2013 Trading Places, was on again at the weekend, never tire o that movie. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted July 30, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted July 30, 2013 Zulu Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted July 30, 2013 Share Posted July 30, 2013 Jacobs Ladder or maybe Pulp Fiction Na, Jacobs Ladder Link to comment
dervish Posted July 30, 2013 Share Posted July 30, 2013 Sixth Sense, so complex. Still don't get the end bit. Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted July 30, 2013 Share Posted July 30, 2013 Shawshank redemption or Band of Brothers. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 some dreadfull choices there.SPR? good een. its got tom fuckin hanks in it.not sure on shawshank; think its an only good first time film. id go for: back to the future. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 Wouldn't say I have one single favourite. So many, but La Femme Nikita and Leon would be high up the list. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 lots of great ones from Spartacus to Stand by Me, but the one I enjoy watching most is the daft Step Brothers with Will Ferrell, it is without a doubt the funniest movie ever made-"There is so much room for activities"! 1 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 Braveheart.Great minds think alike min. 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 Apart from all the factual in-accuracy's though yes? 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 Hard to pick one, my mind changes all the time. Today I'm going with 'Die Hard'. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 Rocky IV or Freddy got fingered Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 Apart from all the factual in-accuracy's though yes?Aye because movies are often factually correct. Anyone else remember Independence Day? Willy Smith fairly saved the day there eh? I'm glad they made that film so factually correct, otherwise it would be far fetched. Another one of my favourite factually correct movies is Planet of the Apes, or "Geordie Shore" as the TV Series is now called. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 Apart from all the factual in-accuracy's though yes?Don't see what bearing they have on it's enjoyment value as a film. If we were to go down the road of inaccuracies and believability of Hollywood films, then you'd be here all day. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 Return of the King...............or Aliens................or Life of Brian .............or Pulp Fiction ................or...ach I dinna ken Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 The Hurt Locker or The Usual Suspects for me. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 31, 2013 Share Posted July 31, 2013 Lock stock & two smoking barrels, I do like British Gangster films. Link to comment