Karl Fletcher Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Tomorrow at 2.30pm, I hear. Partick are playing Ayr tonight and assuming they win, will be seeded. If Ayr win, Hamilton will be seeded instead. Seeded: Ross County, Dundee Utd, Aberdeen, Killie, Hearts, St Mirren, Dundee, Morton, Falkirk, Livingston, Partick/Hamilton Unseeded: Airdrie, Montrose, Cowdenbeath, Dumbarton, Dunfermline, Forfar, Alloa, Raith, Stranraer, Queen of the South, Hamilton/Ayr Montrose at home for me, straight forward as possible! 1 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Forfar away - nice easy tie, nobody could fuck that up. 7 Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 6, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 6, 2013 Tomorrow at 2.30pm, I hear. Partick are playing Ayr tonight and assuming they win, will be seeded. If Ayr win, Hamilton will be seeded instead. Seeded: Ross County, Dundee Utd, Aberdeen, Killie, Hearts, St Mirren, Dundee, Morton, Falkirk, Livingston, Partick/Hamilton Unseeded: Airdrie, Montrose, Cowdenbeath, Dumbarton, Dunfermline, Forfar, Alloa, Raith, Stranraer, Queen of the South, Hamilton/Ayr Montrose at home for me, straight forward as possible!My preference would be Sevco Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Forfar or Montrose away, never been to either. Failing that, anyone at home. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Are these played midweek? If so: Cowdenbeath (away). If they're at weekends: Airdrie, Cowdenbeath, Dumbarton, Stranraer, Queen of the South or Ayr (away). The opposition is irrelevant, we're that good we can beat everyone. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Cowdenbeath away for me Easiest at home BriPod? Fuck that. How did East Fife work out for us Where's the rangers? :mccoist: 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Is it just me looking at the unseeded teams thinking they are all shite? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 We'll beat whoever we get home or away. Da worry. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 So because we couldn't beat a bunch of complete nobodies under the previous team and manager we shouldn't hope for an easy home tie again? Just the way you are saying "easiest at home FFS" it is as if we have no chance away and should hope for easiest at home.... but we are Aberdeen and can fuck up easily home or away!! Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Any team at home. We're in it to win it so bring on the best. Cause it's been so long, winning the cup competitions for me should take priority over finishing 2nd. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 We're due a tough draw.... Agreed, think we've had one tough draw (Motherwell in Scottish Cup last season) before the semi final stage since beating Celtic in the QF replay. Forfar, Montrose or Cowdenbeath would do me. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 When are the ties being played? Dumbarton away would do me nicely, never been to their ground and just along the road (well, less than 10 miles from me) Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 We got the hardest tie last season in this round (Dunfermline away) given it was seeded so don't see how we're due a tough one. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 6, 2013 Author Share Posted August 6, 2013 When are the ties being played? 27th/28th August. Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 My preference would be Sevco Are they not out already??? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 6, 2013 Author Share Posted August 6, 2013 Are they not out already??? Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Will give it the benefit of the doubt.... 4 Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Agreed, think we've had one tough draw (Motherwell in Scottish Cup last season) before the semi final stage since beating Celtic in the QF replay. Forfar, Montrose or Cowdenbeath would do me. What about Motherwell in the cup the season before, when we got drawn away to them unlike last season where we were drawn at home to them? Dive? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 What about when we played Hibs away last year instead of getting someone pish like....I mean pisher like one of the 7 lower league teams available. Eh? EH?? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 What about Motherwell in the cup the season before, when we got drawn away to them unlike last season where we were drawn at home to them? Dive? They werent in the top 2. Anyone in the top 2 = hard. Link to comment
oilcat Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Morton and Dunfermline away last season wereent exactly easy games..........anyone at home for me Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 We should withdraw from this cup and concentrate on winning the league. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 No, we should get relegated on purpose cause there's a few grounds in Division1 that would make for good days out. Correct Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 No, we should get relegated on purpose cause there's a few grounds in Division1 that would make for good days out. Away and talk shite Bri, we all know that "League 2" has better grounds than "The Championship". We should liquidate and NewCo Dons should go all the way down to the bottom. (I would have recommended Highland League, but I don't want to visit Wick). Link to comment
tup Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Nothing wrong with Wick dave_min. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 sevco home or away. nae fussed. home game & they'll likely boycott. Oh wait They're oot Other than that any home tie. Link to comment