Henry Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Britain's favourite sandwich is egg mayo apparently. Totally minging. Mine would be ham and coleslaw. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Ploughmans sandwich, especially with extra ham and tomato. Canna beat it. Link to comment
tup Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Cheese is lethal aye, prefer white bread though. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 ham and cheese (only good quality ham and proper chgeese)coronation chickencambozola and chorizofresh egg mayo and coleslaw are 'lethal'. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 chicken mayo+bacon+sweetcorn+red onion+avocado 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted August 6, 2013 Author Share Posted August 6, 2013 ham and cheese (only good quality ham and proper chgeese) cheesy geese? 3 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 I just had a new york deli style patrami and monterey jack cheese with mustard. Thats now my favourite sarnie. Link to comment
tup Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Never heard of patrami what is it? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Egg Mayo? That's a load of shite. You just need to look at the left over sandwiches in supermarkets or buffets to find that the only ones left are the Egg Mayo. Add to the fact I've never in my life seen someone order that filling from a sandwich shop...i think this is bullshit. Maybe it's true down in Englandshire though, they have no taste. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Never heard of patrami what is it? its what knobless jews eat. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 cheesy geese? who on earth +1d that? its dreadful post 1 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 I just had a new york deli style patrami and monterey jack cheese with mustard. Thats now my favourite sarnie. sounds decent, not your average run of the mill stuff that food simpletons lik etup would eat. if your stepping away from the classics then the bread and fillings need to be at the top of their game or these wacky flavoutrs can be a big let down.still, gotta be in it to win it Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Coronation chicken is a winner, or Brie and Cranberry with grapes from the little French place on thistle street. Link to comment
Tyrant Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 I don't like mayo, mustard, ketchup or any other condiment. Makes buying sandwiches next to impossible. My favourite would have to be ham, cheese and egg. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 I don't like mayo, mustard, ketchup or any other condiment. Makes buying sandwiches next to impossible. My favourite would have to be ham, cheese and egg. weirdo fussy eater alert. 1 Link to comment
Pash Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Ham, salad, salad cream, no tomatos. Used to get that from J.G.Ross every lunch time at school. And a yum-yum and one of those tiny bottles of Irn-Bru. 1 Link to comment
MincePie Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Ham/Cheese/Ham & Cheese or Chicken & Bacon Link to comment
buchanskii Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 grilled ham and gruyere cheese sandwich avec pomme frites Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Chicken, bacon, Monterey Jack cheese, bbq sauce, on toasted Italian bread. Link to comment
ebbe Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 a footlong spicy Italian from subway on Italian herbs and cheese bread, stappit' we red onions, jalepenos, lettuce, gherkins and chipotle sauce. Link to comment
tup Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 Red mingin more like. I wouldna thank you for a dose of that. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 6, 2013 Share Posted August 6, 2013 subways are for folk that dinna like sanwiches Link to comment