Tommy Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Walked past Tonik and all taped off and plod outside.Lassie in work says she heard a body was found.Anything on the news? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Something on BBC. Not much though. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-north-east-orkney-shetland-23628518 Saw rumours (on twitter) it was bouncer brutality which wouldn't be surprising. Just search Tonik. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 9, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2013 Where is Tonik again?Bon Accord Street/Langastane Place junction. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Oh aye, what did that used to be called again? Was it Betty Burkes or something? Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 9, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2013 Oh aye, what did that used to be called again? Was it Betty Burkes or something?Blu Bar ? Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Oh aye, in the shopping centre - I was thinking further up. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Blu Bar was the first bar I ever got into in toon. 16 years old. Absolute euphoria. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 9, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2013 Either a bouncer got strangled or bouncer strangled someone.My preference would be the bouncer as the victim. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 9, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2013 My preference would have been neither however if I had to chose then it would be bouncer. A mate of mine was battered by bouncers recently also. Looks like they are going to get off with it also. It's a disgrace really.My preference would also have been neither Seems that too many bouncers are protected by plod andget off with some pretty savage stuff. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Wasn't sure if it was going to be a murder investigation given the lack of police about this morning when I walked past it. Was thinking perhaps drugs or something. Place is full of numpties, wouldn't surprise me if there was a bit of bouncer brutality. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 9, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2013 I put a bouncer in hospital once That'll learn himWere you an ambulanceman ? Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 9, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2013 No I gave him AIDSThat'll learn him. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Not surprised at all. Matter of time before someone died. Mixture of so many little fucks out looking for fights and a number of bouncers more than up for giving them what they want. Will only get worse as society as whole gets worse. 1 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Not surprised at all. Matter of time before someone died. Mixture of so many little fucks out looking for fights and a number of bouncers more than up for giving them what they want. Will only get worse as society as whole gets worse.Totally agree, I've been cutting back on my nights out but places are just full of pumped up pricks either oot their faces on coke or roided up to the max and they think they own the place because they've paid £100+ for a seat and a bottle of vodka, bouncers are angry pricks as it is, however I rarely get in bother with them, if i get refused I usually say "nae bother cya later" then leave. Link to comment
zander Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Shite pub only good thing is cheap drink through the week but then that just attracts cunts. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Without exception, nightclub bouncers, amateur football referees and policemen under the age of 30 all fall under the same bracket of jumped up power hungry little cunts. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Blu Bar was the first bar I ever got into in toon. 16 years old. Absolute euphoria.Used to go into Blu Bar all the time about 13-14 years ago.Knew one of the owners through my Dad.Jugs of Blu all round!! Hurrah! Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Used to have a flat above Blu Bar and it was cheaper to go there for drinks and bring them upstairs then go to Somerfield across the road. Good times. Anybody who chooses to head to 'Tonik' instead of the Grill is a darn fool. 1 Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Bouncers there are total thugs, out looking for a fight. Tried to make a complaint about them to the police, and the coppers weren't interested.Nice bit of pro-active policing there. Ignore a complaint and things will escalate, actually threatened to charge me for refering to one of them (the doorstaff) as "that Polish Bast**d" I'm making an assumption that the bouncers will have either been involved incident, or will very likely be involved in one in the near future. Utter shower of pricks.surely we have enough mindless thugs of our own without having to import half of eastern europe to be door thugs. (I should point out, I'm not in the habit of running to the feds, but given they turned up and started trying to dish out ASBOs, so seemed reasonable). 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 9, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2013 It was just on the news, it's unexplained and the police are looking for witnesses. He was found on the street outside so probably nothing to do with bouncers.The bouncers work outside the main entrance on Bon Accord Street.No doubt the next couple of days will provide more stories about what went on. Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 It was just on the news, it's unexplained and the police are looking for witnesses. He was found on the street outside so probably nothing to do with bouncers. Not saying that the evenign is the fountain of knowledge, but.... http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/3348213 "The man died after being removed from Tonik by a bouncer." .. and word on the street is that it was in fact 3 bouncers, not 1 . Link to comment
Pash Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 99% of bouncers are c*nts. I got an ASBO a few months ago cos two of them tried to get me on the ground but couldn't manage and the police turned up. They were actually sound for a change, just took my details, gave me a ticket and left me there. They just said they had to take their word for it, my mates were inside so didn't see f**k all. All started when I was trying to have a laugh with a bouncer at the door when I was having a smoke, then he told me he was feeling intimidated so called for back-up then all of a sudden two of the c*nts are going for me! Had a bump on the back of my head where they craked it off a wall but that was it. I didn't swing one punch or show any aggression at all. £40 fine to me. B*stards. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 evening express says "the man died after being removed from Tonik by a bouncer". Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Not saying that the evenign is the fountain of knowledge, but.... http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/3348213 "The man died after being removed from Tonik by a bouncer." .. and word on the street is that it was in fact 3 bouncers, not 1 . There's an echo in here..... Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 It was just on the news, it's unexplained and the police are looking for witnesses. He was found on the street outside so probably nothing to do with bouncers. Think that will be being said not to prejudice any investigation. Living on the same street, I know it is hooring busy there at 0.10 every night it is open, with the bouncers on the Galleria door. There are usually people trying to get folk leaving bars to go to nearby clubs, smokers from Tonik, people from Paramount all round there then. Someone was nae found deid just outside the door unexpectedly at that time on a Thursday night! Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 99% of bouncers are c*nts. I got an ASBO a few months ago cos two of them tried to get me on the ground but couldn't manage and the police turned up. They were actually sound for a change, just took my details, gave me a ticket and left me there. They just said they had to take their word for it, my mates were inside so didn't see f**k all. All started when I was trying to have a laugh with a bouncer at the door when I was having a smoke, then he told me he was feeling intimidated so called for back-up then all of a sudden two of the c*nts are going for me! Had a bump on the back of my head where they craked it off a wall but that was it. I didn't swing one punch or show any aggression at all. £40 fine to me. B*stards.Pash, mate, you're probably going to have to go in to the Roid Club for that. Link to comment
Pash Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Been named on my Facebook by some quine from Kemnay area I am mates with. Don't recognise him or his name, big loon like. Link to comment
danger_mouse Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 fucking hate tonik,aint been in for a couple of year but last time was to meet the wife and a full scale riot started at the door with the doorman and a couple of punters (sure we have spoke about this before robbo) Link to comment