dervish Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 What is the deal with this? "Such a lad" and all that seems to be fucking everywhere. Good example here http://www.theladbible.com/commandments/?sort_by=field_fb_likes_value #144 Thou shalt not frown upon the friend who vomits, but admire his space creating efforts for more alcohol. #222Thou shall accept that a 'sh*t Load' is a standard unit of measurement. Is it what used to be called cunt in old money? 1 1 Link to comment
LeDandy Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Just skimmed through a few of them and quickly jumped to the obvious conclusion that this site was set up by a complete fucking hand bag - LAD COMMANDMENTS !!!!! I never ever thought of myself as a "LAD" , i think if i had i might as well have substituted "LAD" for "WHITER" Anyroads acunt kens its better to be a cheild than a lad 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 A certain poster on here got his fat face onto that site when James Gandolfini died. Enough said. berk. 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Is it what used to be called cunt in old money? One and the same Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Its the same phenomenon as the 'redneck' or the 'soccer mom' or the 'chav'. Its marketng and commerce masquerading as culture. I see it everywhere here in the US, everyone saying they are proud to be a redneck and whatnot...its really just a way for companies to sell stuff to them. Its pathetic really. 1 Link to comment
dervish Posted August 9, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2013 Then there was this "ledge" thing too is "lad" the new "ledge"? Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Damned if I know, as Madjockmmcpherson said, it's just meaningless corporate shite dreamt up by limp wristed advertising wankers to pidgeonhole folks. Mind the original Lad phenomenon in the 90s,this is no different. Just another bandwagon for the weak minded to jump onto cos they canna think for themselves. Better just to be a mannie. Although this gem of wisdom: Thou shall not be fooled by WKD's LADdish adverts. For it is the drink of the softIs decent advice. WKD is pish. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 I mocked this rather gay site in Millertimes thread and was shot down in flames by a couple of folk defending it. Load a pish. Link to comment
dervish Posted August 9, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2013 Damned if I know, as Madjockmmcpherson said, it's just meaningless corporate shite dreamt up by limp wristed advertising wankers to pidgeonhole folks. Mind the original Lad phenomenon in the 90s,this is no different. Just another bandwagon for the weak minded to jump onto cos they canna think for themselves. Better just to be a mannie. Although this gem of wisdom: Is decent advice. WKD is pish. Was that when everywhere had pink shirts in them? There was a period when I couldn't buy clothes cos they were all pink or fucking yellow. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 You're all precious tonight. Lad = top boy. 1 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Top boy my arse. Dressing like a twat on stag doo's, dressing like a twat in nightclubs full stop. Loud and obnoxious after a bottle of the latest fad beer in vogue, I actually can't think of one redeeming feature, I just think "wank" every time I meet that ilk. 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Top boy my arse. Dressing like a twat on stag doo's, dressing like a twat in nightclubs full stop. Loud and obnoxious after a bottle of the latest fad beer in vogue, I actually can't think of one redeeming feature, I just think "wank" every time I meet that ilk. Yip, because dressing in Stone Island and dancing on pavements are the signs of a top bloke. 1 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Yip, because dressing in Stone Island and dancing on pavements are the signs of a top bloke.You need to add "lads" to your blue list. Get Karl fucking Fletcher onto your red one as well you cheating cunt. He was seconded. 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 You need to add "lads" to your blue list. Get Karl fucking Fletcher onto your red one as well you cheating cunt. He was seconded.The first one, done. Careful though. You saw what happened to Bripod. Let that be a lesson to you. Link to comment
dervish Posted August 9, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2013 Top boy my arse. Dressing like a twat on stag doo's, dressing like a twat in nightclubs full stop. Loud and obnoxious after a bottle of the latest fad beer in vogue, I actually can't think of one redeeming feature, I just think "wank" every time I meet that ilk. Exactly. I'd think in a few years the "lad"s will be this pair: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7T5K1HxEBCU 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qFV1iFVJUoA Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Exactly. I'd think in a few years the "lad"s will be this pair: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7T5K1HxEBCU Spot on! Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qFV1iFVJUoA I had a run in with some "lads" in the queue at eat it and beat it many moons ago, they thought it would be a laugh to walk to the front of the queue, to a man all roided up with t-shirts too small for them, at the time I and others told them to fuck off and they took the hint, bumped into them later at Back Wynd taxi rank where they rounded on me, on my daughters life at least 6 of them and that it happened, they invited me into the grave yard for a fight, I said the usual, sorry lads don't want any tro....headbutted the loudest hard as fuck mid word and floored him, got dragged away by the police who were at the rank while giving the come on to the rest of them, went from the back of the queue to first as other folk queuing backed up my story. Moral of the story, if you're a lad and you think you can intimidate a guy on his own, make sure it isn't me. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 I had a run in with some "lads" in the queue at eat it and beat it many moons ago, they thought it would be a laugh to walk to the front of the queue, to a man all roided up with t-shirts too small for them, at the time I and others told them to fuck off and they took the hint, bumped into them later at Back Wynd taxi rank where they rounded on me, on my daughters life at least 6 of them and that it happened, they invited me into the grave yard for a fight, I said the usual, sorry lads don't want any tro....headbutted the loudest hard as fuck mid word and floored him, got dragged away by the police who were at the rank while giving the come on to the rest of them, went from the back of the queue to first as other folk queuing backed up my story. Moral of the story, if you're a lad and you think you can intimidate a guy on his own, make sure it isn't me. That's why I think you're a top lad Dayts. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 briPod could never be considered hard but I'd stick up for him if he got in any bother. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 That's why I think you're a top lad Dayts. Less of the lad! Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Ho- hum: packs of brain dead eejits kicking aboutin the town tonight; thinking they're all Lads, all tryna be the alpha male. Ah hell,they all look like wankers to me....fit's wrong wi just bein out wi a pile of the boys haein a laugh and getting pished . Fuck all this being Lads shite: why do we suddenly have to conform to this stereotype or pidgeonhole that corporate types want us to be in. Is no being pished and having a laugh not enough, we're all expected to behave like some dick in an ad agency who's never downed a pint of lager in his puff imagines we do?? 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 Ho- hum: packs of brain dead eejits kicking aboutin the town tonight; thinking they're all Lads, all tryna be the alpha male. Ah hell,they all look like wankers to me....fit's wrong wi just bein out wi a pile of the boys haein a laugh and getting pished . Fuck all this being Lads shite: why do we suddenly have to conform to this stereotype or pidgeonhole that corporate types want us to be in. Is no being pished and having a laugh not enough, we're all expected to behave like some dick in an ad agency who's never downed a pint of lager in his puff imagines we do?? It's the result of having a playstation generation, kids these days have no originality, you see the odd emo kicking about who try's to rebel but in the past where we had, mod, rocker, punk, goth, teddy boy, casual, ravers, these days you have nothing but these bland cunts kicking about. Youth culture is dead, we'll never see anything but blandness ever again. 1 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted August 9, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2013 This sums up what 'lads' talk like... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ouk_XEU-mw 2 Link to comment
RUL Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 This sums up what 'lads' talk like... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ouk_XEU-mwIs it just me who finds that "lad" difficult to watch? Link to comment
tup Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 No I hate that weegie cunt too. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 Is it just me who finds that "lad" difficult to watch?Let me guess, cos he's a 'Weegie'... Link to comment