tup Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 Hull City AFC have rebranded as the above. What a pile of shite the EPL is, may as well just call the teams Nike, Adidas, Coca-Cola etc. Its all run to make money, it has no soul. 3 Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 Foreign boy wi no knowledge of the game and utter contempt for the fans of his new toy newly purchased football club on a power trip. In other news, ice is affa affa cauld. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 Heard about this yesterday. Utterly ridiculous. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 I cannot see the problem. They've dropped the AFC at the end that no cunt used anyway and have added their nickname at the end instead. Big deal. Link to comment
tup Posted August 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 10, 2013 A sad day for football, shows zero respect for the real fans. Its all Crispin from Hitchin types who follow it these days anyway. Link to comment
tup Posted August 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 10, 2013 Aye ok boofon why did they drop the AFC? Because the name was 'too long'. Thats a basic lie. Its about appealing to Asian fans, same as Cardiff, but it's got to be stopped otherwise we become yank football which is total pish. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 They will soon be known as just 'The Tigers', like 'The Yankees' or 'The Giants'. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 who gives a fuck, its hull 2 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 who gives a fuck, its hullIt's Hull this week but if this behaviour is allowed to go unchecked it won't be long until Manchester United become 'The Red Devils' etc. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 aye maybe so but a slifht name change is no big deal in a world where players get 200+k a week and many clubs are 100sm of quid in debt and gareth bale is subject to a 80m transfer. gareth bale ffs. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 Aye ok boofon why did they drop the AFC?Because the name was 'too long'.Thats a basic lie.Its about appealing to Asian fans, same as Cardiff, but it's got to be stopped otherwise we become yank football which is total pish.I agree it's a lie about the name being too long I just don't see the issue. I'm more pissed off that the rangers seem be have been allowed to drop the the in front of their name. Now that's an outrage. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 aye maybe so but a slifht name change is no big deal in a world where players get 200+k a week and many clubs are 100sm of quid in debt and gareth bale is subject to a 80m transfer. gareth bale ffs.We need to nip this in the bud. It may only be name changes at the moment but again if this is attitude continues, we will soon be talking about rule changes to make the game more 'marketable'. In fact this has already happened, football is a completely different game from when I was a kid. Admittedly, a lot of changes have been for the better but that doesn't mean we should just accept the continual meddling with our game in order to satisfy the money men. The Qatar World Cup being a prime example of corporate madness that should be opposed. Link to comment
tup Posted August 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 10, 2013 England want that World cup, that's why Greg Dyke is making a fuss. I mean, who the fuck is Greg Dyke, and why the fuck is it any of his business? I hate the English and their superiority complex, if only they could see themselves as others see them, bunch of wankers, end of. Link to comment
tup Posted August 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 10, 2013 Dundee United Airlines. Partick Thistle Hotels. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 Aberdeen Oilers Fuck, as Tut said, this madness needs to stop. We're not septics, we don't need this corporate shite trampling over the fans and the traditions of our clubs. It's driving the fans from the game, replacing them with drones who will comply with everything business tells them to follow. Link to comment
tup Posted August 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 10, 2013 Exactly, nothing will be sacrosanct if this is accepted. I hope they suffer like the Mortal Kombat Dons for this. Link to comment
tup Posted August 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 10, 2013 Stewart Milne Homes FC. Would we accept this if he pumped in £100m to the club? Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 they sometimes sung, "you're getting mauled by the tigers, maaaauuuled by the tiiiigers...." Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 If it got us out of debt, got rid of Milne, meant we could afford to buy proper footballers, gave us a stadium that wasn't built during the reign of Queen Victoria, installed modern facilities, and maybe won us one fucking trophy... then you can call us the Aberdeen Shitehawks for all I fucking care. Cause, the way things are, shit's not working. Link to comment