Your Favourite Year So Far

Karl Fletcher

2007 for me.

20 years old. Single. Nights oot a'wye.

Lots of shagging.

Had more money than I knew what to do with due to Poker exploits.

Jaunts to Magaluf and Amsterdam. Dandies European adventures to Ukraine and Madrid.

Paris for the Scotland game.

and then nicely rounded off with Aberdeen 4-0 Copenhagen.

What was your favourite year?

Aye that was a great year for me too,

Couple of trips to Manchester, went to Paris various trips with the dons, hitting the toon 3 or 4 nights a week and playing some pretty mean darts at the time.

2008 Pretty good for me, probably the best - Munich at pittodrie, Munich away was immense.

had my mates stagger in leeds along with his wedding!

Down at Old Trafford for the Barca semi when Scholes hit that rocket to get us to the final, one of the best goals i've seen and best bounce i have seen at old trafford.

Plus i met my wife that April so all in all probably my best year.

Only negative was that fucking QoTS game.

hemmin Karl, 2007 was your fav year cos you were servin me an Keef beers all year.

top (bar) man.

:cheers:

we still talk about when your pal (andy?) turned up with his aberdeen top on to go to the Ukraine.

That as well obviously. A thoroughly enjoyable place to work. Was a pleasure to serve my fellow Dandies.

Those were the days :wub:

Aye, big Drew. He's a top man.

I've had some belting years... 1995, 96 and 97 were spent DJing in Ibiza. That was mental, cant remember much of it but I know it was mental.

2008 was a good year, got through all the shit that splitting for a long term missus leaves you with, fucked off to work abroad and had a great year Djing in a strip club and living on a beach.

This year has been another good one. Both businesses are up and running and doing well. I have a pretty awesome girl by my side, I'm just waiting for the usual shit to hit as it does in my life but I'll going to enjoy it and milk it while I can.

Bad years, think i've only had one and that was 2007. not worth going into but if that is the worst year of my life so far then my life will be pretty decent until the parkinsons, alzheimers and lung cancer get me. Even then, a big bag of heroin will sort that oot nicely.

2010 without a doubt. Started the year on Patong Beach, Phuket. Met a girl from South Africa that night and ended up with a visit to Cape Town in March through that. Weekend in Whitley Bay for the May day weekend where I didn't stay in my hotel room the whole weekend from pulling. Spent the best 10 days of my life in Vegas and LA that September then a weekend in Krakow towards the end of the year where I finally pumped a waitress I had met on a previous stagger. All surrounded with drunken debauchery in and around Aberdeen.

Got to be 94 or 95 - I was young, E's were good and music was a helluva lot better

Not a care in the world

I don't know what happened in each of the years after that

e's are the drug of choice for the less educated hedonist.

alcohol is far more civilised and sophisticated.

Probably the first year of my life. Got away with being really lazy. Slept when I wanted to, woke up when I felt like it, if I was hungry I just cried a bit, shat myself and other people took care of it, money wasn't a problem, everyone thought I was cute, and a smile or laugh had everyone eating out of my hands. Life was good then.

Apart from that, any of the late 80's and early 90's. College days, or just started working, so had some cash and nothing to do with it other than enjoy it - fitba, pubs, clubs, and birds. And Aberdeen were pretty good.

I've enjoyed every year.

Winning poster of the year on AFC Chat was the culmination of an immense posting effort on my behalf when I first joined.

The Aberdeen Mad refugee thread is the stuff of legend and still makes me laugh.

Even bluto was on my side in those days :laughing: