daytripping Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 You got a link for the mad thread tup? I seem to recall it was only a couple of us that got banned but when I went many more came over in support, in their hundreds and thousands. Why I'm nae a moderator is beyond me. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Just put Ab Mad Refugees in search. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Just put Ab Mad Refugees in search. One return, this topic and your post! Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 One return, this topic and your post! ha ha, ok try The Abmad Refugees. The thread's locked so I can't post to bring it back. Link to comment
Jigot Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 When you get to my age every years a good 'un. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 94,95 or 96. Smashing it up in Ibiza every summer then hitting the Monsters of Rock festival with the old general Crazybullsheep where we always went down a storm. Bought my first house and had some right old carry ons. Drove a Cavalier 1.3 called The Dark Destroyer. The lights went off when you pressed the horn. She was a beauty and was road legal for drink driving. I have to agree, 94, 95, 96 all fantastic years Donningtons Glastonbury's T-In the park When it was brilliant (No fucking pop stars back then) Ozzfests and Pheonix, Drugs were great, Hair was long and flowing, Ladies adored us and we used to smash the arse out the rock nights at the palace EVERY fucking thursday. Concerts came thick and fast and there was always somwhere to crash. I fondly remember the evening you picked up the dark destroyer Proud as punch you were and what a beautiful vehicle, Think I had the Volvo 240 GL Estate then fuck knows. could have been the cavalier too. Fuck me I almost forgot, Thats the years that the founding members of Thunderwizard found out we could actually look very fucking cool with real instruments Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 You got a link for the mad thread tup? I seem to recall it was only a couple of us that got banned but when I went many more came over in support, in their hundreds and thousands. Why I'm nae a moderator is beyond me. we are all disciples of you min Ddayts; its all about you.thats why we are all here, day in day out, to pay homage.tups merely a bald looky likey imposter. Link to comment
Dubford don Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 1985 for me. Got married and became a father for the first time.for good measure the dons were champs and added the league cup before the year was out. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 1985 for me. Got married and became a father for the first time.for good measure the dons were champs and added the league cup before the year was out. you from dubford, dubford don min? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 21, 2013 Author Share Posted August 21, 2013 Wrong spy I'm afraid min! I didn't go into the fountain in Madrid. Was too busy firing in about a couple of American quines Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 Every year is a winner with me. Life is not a rollercoaster its one big fuck off peak . Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 Wrong spy I'm afraid min! I didn't go into the fountain in Madrid. Was too busy firing in about a couple of American quines Did you win them in a poker match? Link to comment
Dubford don Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 you from dubford, dubford don min?aye dubford park Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 21, 2013 Author Share Posted August 21, 2013 Pics or it never happened. I think those particular pictures are now squirrilled away on a redundant Bebo page that I have long forgotten the log-in details for. I gave one of them this Dandies top as a keep sake: Kind of regret that now. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 Sounds like it's been all down hill since you got with the mrs and had a kid Karl? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 21, 2013 Author Share Posted August 21, 2013 On the contrary Dynamo min, I'm very happy with life at the moment. Love a wee reminisce now and then though. Link to comment
Henry Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 Aye, I bet you'd love good old reminisce down the bookies eh Karl min. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 21, 2013 Author Share Posted August 21, 2013 No, Harcus, I would not. Why do you say that? Link to comment
360 Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 Aye, I bet you'd love good old reminisce down the bookies eh Karl min. Link to comment
Henry Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 No, Harcus, I would not. Why do you say that? I don't know. I'm ashamed of myself. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 21, 2013 Author Share Posted August 21, 2013 I'm not angry. Just disappointed. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 I'm not angry. Just disappointed.Have a pint to cheer yourself up. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 Have a pint to cheer yourself up. Better still have twelve and dump the kid with a neighbour. 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 Watch out lads, 360 will be calling for bans all round. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 21, 2013 Author Share Posted August 21, 2013 Well, I'm at work at the moment and have only recently moved to the area where I live and don't really know my neighbours so that would be irresponsible on a couple of points. Link to comment
360 Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 Watch out lads, 360 will be calling for bans all round. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 Hard for me to have just one favourite year, 2010 was awesome, was down to my lowest weight in years. won £500 on 3 card brag at the start of the year, was out every weekend going party to party, titp in the summer then my first lads holiday to Kavos which was ridiculous, chased by local mafia, knocked myself and just got binned for 7 days solid, later that year eve of the xmas eve game away to Caley, night out with thai boxing friends, got in my house at 5:40am train was at 6:03am or something close then spent that whole day wrecking jaeger. Last year was also great, turning 21, down to my lowest weight ever (96kg) met loads of awesome people, holiday to bulgaria some cracking bookie wins, trip to Zagreb aswell then topped off with an amazing once in a life time holiday to Singapore which I'll do again (come on harcus and boof you know you want to) Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 21, 2013 Author Share Posted August 21, 2013 an amazing once in a life time holiday to Singapore which I'll do again (come on harcus and boof you know you want to) 1 Link to comment