Bluto10 Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 1. glastonbury2. oktoberfest3. el bulli4. royal ascot5. holiday moments, too many. canna beat a good festival/event. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Probably when I went into Space. It was out of this world. 1 2 Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Probably when I went into Space. It was out of this world. Thats GOT to be stolen from Tommy Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 World Cup. 94 and 98, the latter better obviously. Euro 96, excellent time. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Quadbiking Sinai desert at sun rise Ibiza 1996. Visiting Petra Link to comment
newcastlered Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 getting away with smuggling drugs from peru just a couple of days ago 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 MDMA Concur. Snowballs, immense. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 hanging off the CN Tower, 116 floors high one of the worst days of my life ended with one of the best nights, spent with my son and husband at a cafe in South Beach, into the wee hours of the morning. a hot humid evening, big overhead fans turning, white linen, listening to jazz, some great food, the smell of my son's cigars, just chatting, while i drank way too many mojitos. any of my travels. i've enjoyed them immensely, and seen things and met people i never dreamt of Link to comment
360 Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 I'm happy with just an ice cold pint of lager and a few mates in the cruiser. It's the simple things that make me happy. 2 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 First ever T in the Park, watching McFaddens long range punt sail in from 40 yards, holiday in Mexico, beating Celtic in 1990 cup final as my first ever Dons game, Oktoberfest for my bros stag do,(not in that order, just off the top of my head) Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Learning to walk & talk world was my oyster after that. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 1. glastonbury2. oktoberfest3. el bulli4. royal ascot5. holiday moments, too many. canna beat a good festival/event. Winning a silver medal at the Athens Olympics in 2004. 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Driving daddies bentley in Monaco and breaking my first magnum of Grey Goose 1 Link to comment
The Hulk Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Personal-wise; Buying an inter-rail ticket and zipping round Europe, living in some hovels, meeting some great people, drinking great beer & wine, opening my eyes to the world.Football-wise; Ukraine trip with the Dons in 07 from start to finish was superb. Hotel room doors in Kiev aren't made of very strong stuff. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Personal-wise; Buying an inter-rail ticket and zipping round Europe, living in some hovels, meeting some great people, drinking great beer & wine, opening my eyes to the world.Football-wise; Ukraine trip with the Dons in 07 from start to finish was superb. Hotel room doors in Kiev aren't made of very strong stuff.Not to the Hulk anyway! Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Driving daddies bentley in Monaco and breaking my first magnum of Grey Goose I'm guessing you were wearing nudie jeans at the time. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Alford Transport Museum c.1995 1 Link to comment
zander Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Ibiza for me or first lads holiday to Magaluf. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 I'm guessing you were wearing nudie jeans at the time. You know me bro? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Aberdeen related: The Aberdeen v Copenhagen game and the whole night out afterwards was a special night. Standing in that square in Madrid with 6000 dandies singing "Get yer tits oot for the lads" to some bird in a window. Epic. 2 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 girlsdrugsgirls & drugs and beating people at stuff when they're trying their hardest, a uk & ireland fedex golf tournament hingmy springs to mind a few years back. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Being in the Kop when Liverpool pumped Man U 3-1 a couple o seasons ago: but nowhere near as good as being behind the goal at Hampden when we beat Celtic on pens to win the Scottish Cup in 1990. Non fitba- Amsterdam trip through the uni. 3 days solid of being pished and fucked off ma heid on dope. Nae hookers, but did wind up spending an unholy amount of time in the National Sex Museum.. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 First pill was mental min. Meeting John Lydon, superb gentleman. Riding the girl I fancied at school, years after leaving, always believe. Doing the Aonach Eagach ridge in winter though beats everything. Adrenaline has never pumped as much as it did that day for me. Link to comment
caledonia Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 football - attending the cup winners cup final in swedenpersonal- birth of my 3 sons other great moments include the rangers going tits up Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Schooner.7am, Saturday 2002ish.Acid.Later that day - crack(Wales Street). What a laugh. Link to comment
cow Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 1. Scampi2. France '983. Team golf with Midland college.4. When I bought my first Lexus aged 22 and a quarter.5. REM stirling castle. Link to comment
tup Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 I'm still waiting for it. My loon witnessing a Dons victory in a game we attend. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Went through a spell of banging strippers... I recommend banging strippers. 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Heroin...smoked...should be tried at least once in your life. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 22, 2013 Share Posted August 22, 2013 Gothenburg.Then all other AFC honours.Wembley 77.Births of my kids. Link to comment