Avoiding The Score

That's what l'll be doing today.

Game is on Alba at 5.30, I'm going to watch it 'as live'.

Any smart cunts thinking of texting me the latest can forget it, I've already thought of that.

My phone will be switched off bigtime.

I'm going to get into the Alba spirit by having lasagne and Gaelic bread for denner.

In any case I want to watch it with my loon.

We have football training this morning, and then we are going swimming after lunch.

We will be done about 5pm so good timing.

If anyone jokingly mentions the score during that then they can expect a headbutt in return.

COYR, I'll be screaming at the delayed transmission.

Aye?

Point me in that direction then.

I'm at work right now, so I can't check if they are listed because streaming sites are blocked... but wiziwig.tv is usually pretty reliable. hahasport.com is another one to try.

Actually... I've checked RedTV international and the Aberdeen vs St Johnstone game has been scratched! Something about not having an encoder available? Gutted - was looking forward to watching this tonight!

• Downvote 5

Reminds me of the Liklely Lads

Thought this as well.

I mind a couple of seasons back on a stag do in Praha, all Dons fans, game (St.Johnstone, coincidentally enough) was on in a sports bar next to Darlings, delayed.

Was a fairly futile attempt to avoid the score there, fucking phones and athing.

Didnae even reach the start when some cunt (who knew I was not wanting to know) said "0-0, fuck sake".

Making it worse was not knowing if he's telling the truth or not.

So I battered him to make me feel better. Fuck.

Thought this as well.

I mind a couple of seasons back on a stag do in Praha, all Dons fans, game (St.Johnstone, coincidentally enough) was on in a sports bar next to Darlings, delayed.

Was a fairly futile attempt to avoid the score there, fucking phones and athing.

Didnae even reach the start when some cunt (who knew I was not wanting to know) said "0-0, fuck sake".

Making it worse was not knowing if he's telling the truth or not.

So I battered him to make me feel better. Fuck.

laughing:

If anyone jokingly mentions the score during that then they can expect a headbutt in return.

COYR, I'll be screaming at the delayed transmission.

This will be good practice for later in the season when it's all gone tits up and you can tell everyone on AFChat you're not going to bother checking the score.

I'm working then got an eye test, I could avoid the score until "kick off" Alba time but my fear is that it's a 0-0 draw with St Johnstone that i'll be watching on a delayed feed as MH outlined above, if it gets to half an hour at 0-0 i'm likely to load up livescore.

That's what l'll be doing today.

Game is on Alba at 5.30, I'm going to watch it 'as live'.

Any smart cunts thinking of texting me the latest can forget it, I've already thought of that.

My phone will be switched off bigtime.

I'm going to get into the Alba spirit by having lasagne and Gaelic bread for denner.

I won't be a cunt and tell you the score but you'll nae miss any goals if you go for a piss.