Ke1t Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 Who the fuck would want one as a pet, particularly when there's little kids in the home? Anyway, I've been watching some Pitbull attacks on Youtube... and while the actual footage is generally hilarious, what really makes me chortle are the comments defending the Pitbulls which are randomly attacking people and other dogs. "Keep your dog on a lead and the Pitbull won't attack it!" they say. Apparently Pitbulls are sticklers for local dog ordnance, and if they see another dog off its lead the Pitbulls go fucking berserk at such flagrant flaunting of the law. In this video, the Pitbull is just casually killing some poor old dear's dog... nonchalantly shaking the the wee mutt to death in its jaws. It's like, "I'm not mad... but this dog was clearly off it's lead, so I'ma kill it right quick, in accordance with local bylaws." 2 Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 sad thing is i've already seen this video.....think I got there after watching cctv of a golden lab getting set upon......im not sure how I got there from gypsey bare knuckle fechtin but hey ho Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 pit bulls are odd. i used to believe there were no bad dogs, only bad owners. but i'm not wholly certain of that. pit bulls as a breed that just seem off their rockers somehow. the Province of Ontario (where i live) has a pit bull ban. pretty extensive. and lots of regulations for those pit bulls that have been "grandfathered".rather than banning an entire breed, i think i'd rather see harsher punishment for those owners whose dogs cause damage (to humans or other animals). but i'm not completely certain of that. http://www.attorneygeneral.jus.gov.on.ca/english/about/pubs/dola-pubsfty/dola-pubsfty.asp#TOC_03 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 4, 2013 Author Share Posted September 4, 2013 Doubler... Anyway, Here's a cat poncing around without a lead. Little does the cat realise, there's a Pitbull maintaining order. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 4, 2013 Author Share Posted September 4, 2013 Here's some harsh punishment for a Pitbull owner. http://youtu.be/YKgQy5IXuNk I reckon you could probably get a Pitbull to stop attacking someone if you were to just cut off one of it's ears, or maybe its tail. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 4, 2013 Author Share Posted September 4, 2013 Here are two dogs in clear violation of lead laws... cops doing fuck all about it. Pitbull sees them running around without leads, immediate action. "OY! WHERE ARE YOUR FUCKING LEADS?" It seems to say. http://youtu.be/KWvwFIVm7sw Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 savage. I have sympathy for pooches as ive never seen a bad one, only dick head owners who haven't trained them properly, ill treat them or a combination of both. obviously though in these clips there are exceptions. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 Fuck knows how you don't need a license or at least to pass some sort of intelligence test to own one of these things. Just a fashion accessory for minkers along with black trainers, a £20 argos gold chain and tracky bottoms tucked into Billy Thomson socks. Fun and games until it inevitably bites some toddlers face off. Only for a judge to fine the owner £100 and ban him from owning dogs and goldfish for a year. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 I've never understood why you'd want a dog that has locking jaw... The American pit bull is banned here, with the 'staffy' being the dog of choice for the ned here. Is this the case in the rest if Scotland? Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 my god I watched them all on the same day... Link to comment
cow Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 I've got a rescued Collie and its a dream dog. Tremendous nature, can be left without and problem, doesn't bark and is placid like a cow. If any dog started on my dog I would murder it, gladly. 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 wrong thread cow min.... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 I've got a rescued Collie and its a dream dog. Tremendous nature, can be left without and problem, doesn't bark and is placid like a cow. If any dog started on my dog I would murder it, gladly.Why would you murder your own dog? 3 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 All dogs should be kept on a lead at all times. Link to comment
caledonia Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 All dogs should be kept on a lead at all times. even some woman as well Link to comment
cow Posted September 4, 2013 Share Posted September 4, 2013 Why would you murder your own dog? This nearly worked for you min. But it didn't. 1 1 Link to comment
tainboy Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 As an owner of two Rottweiler crosses there are aggressive dogs but dogs can be raised to be calm placid pets. My two are soft as shite and one raise of the voice knows they've done wrong and lower their heads in shame. You'll find most idiots who have an aggressive dog are deep down afraid of it and actually have little control over it. But if we have dogs as pets they better be controlled or else shit will happen regardless of the naysaying tree hugging hippies. On the plus side its whoring hot in grand cayman and the red wine is flowing well. Link to comment
cow Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 I like dogs. They are not our whole life but they make our lives whole. I've got a shite calendar upstairs with this naff slogan on it. It's a cheap calendar without enough room to fill in the details of my very hectic and productive lifestyle. Still, nice pictures. Cow. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 Christ even baby seals arnt immune from the no leads policy. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 My dog is a killer and can't be trusted around other dogs or people, it doesn't make it a bad dog, I keep it chained and under control and trained it to be what it is, I don't see the problem. If it mauls a burglar then I wouldn't lose any sleep. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 Seen on news last night that they are actively giving young neds in Polmont Young Offenders dogs like pitbulls to train for the benefit of society !! WTF ? Link to comment
Henry Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 My dog is a killer and can't be trusted around other dogs or people, it doesn't make it a bad dog, I keep it chained and under control and trained it to be what it is, I don't see the problem. If it mauls a burglar then I wouldn't lose any sleep. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 My dog is a killer and can't be trusted around other dogs or people, it doesn't make it a bad dog, I keep it chained and under control and trained it to be what it is, I don't see the problem. If it mauls a burglar then I wouldn't lose any sleep. A burglar with a sparkler and it's goodnight Vienna to big Leon. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 Does Bobby Fae the Clansmans theory of a digit up the rectum nae work? Canna say i have ever had the operchancity to test out said method. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 I've got a rescued Collie and its a dream dog. Tremendous nature, can be left without and problem, doesn't bark and is placid like a cow. If any dog started on my dog I would murder it, gladly. If any dog went for any of my dogs I would fucking batter the living shit out of it followed by its owner. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 What if Shadow from Gladiators, Stone Cold Steve Austin and Jackie Chan were out walking a pack of Wolves and they attacked.Shadow and Jackie dinna get on so that widna happen. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 A burglar with a sparkler and it's goodnight Vienna to big Leon. I'm going to give this besmirch a dignified silence, so is Leon. Just try climbing in my window, you'd wish you were back in your Algerian cupboard. 1 Link to comment
dervish Posted September 5, 2013 Share Posted September 5, 2013 My brother has a staffy it's completely soft as shite with people. Still don't trust him around kids or other dogs because he's an animal and unpredictable(the dog not my brother haha). Really though they are animals not people with wee fur coats on like some folk seem to think. A cat will kill rats and birds and lay them out in a big line to show you. Dogs will protect their pack and location, but they also have themselves and your family in a 'pack' hierarchy and can get jealous. Pitbulls I don't know about but if you have one you need to know how to look after it. Say like staffys aren't great with other dogs unless you train them. It's always the owners fault if a dog isn't trained and the owner should be liable for anything the dog does. However, one dog attacks another then they just switch to instinct. Link to comment
hopeisimportant Posted September 6, 2013 Share Posted September 6, 2013 Pitbulls, staffies and the like seem to be the dog of choice for minkers. Why is this, is it a status thing? Link to comment
Henry Posted September 6, 2013 Share Posted September 6, 2013 If any dog went for any of my dogs I would fucking batter the living shit out of it followed by its owner. Roid club nomination. Link to comment