King Street Loon Posted October 12, 2013 Share Posted October 12, 2013 I'm drinking the nooMe too. Link to comment
tup Posted October 12, 2013 Share Posted October 12, 2013 I ended up having a few last night after a pal turned up unexpectedly from down south. Nothing tonight though, knackered, Bedfordshire shortly Link to comment
Foster14 Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 I've not had a sober day in 7. It has fairly taken it's toll, my bowel movements are all to pot. Still think I will make it 8 tonight... Wish I hadn't... Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 I ended up having a few last night after a pal turned up unexpectedly from down south.Nothing tonight though, knackered, Bedfordshire shortly Typical weirdo heelanderOne night on the beers and you're burstFaggot Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 Two nights on the reek am buckled Id love a couple cans anoo. A beer delivery service wid be spot on like shops miles away... Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 Race night last night with one too many whiskies. Suffering a little bit but out again in half hour or so for the cure.Mon is not going to be fun Link to comment
Henry Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 Deary me Bri, why didn't you leave the spew for her in the morning? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 My October intake has been copious, with the last 3 days and nights being particularly heavy. A 2 week sabbatical starting today, for the duration of the tattie holidays, then a blip at the end of the month for birthday celebrations, then another 2 week dryness while at work. Fully expect some fucked up dreams tonight, if and when I get to sleep. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 Some religious something or another means I won't be making it 9 days running. Link to comment
beef_sister Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 Polished off a bottle of Russian standard last night and was a fucking disgrace. Dj'ing while just getting steamin doesnt work. I found that out last night. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 I made a brief appearance at your thing last night beef_sister. Had to leave before I shat in my drawers. Link to comment
beef_sister Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 Hahaha fucksake, Was you upstairs seeing Tom hingley? Aye there was a few faces last night I never expected to see, was a good night and I'll be using it more often. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 Was floating between both but missed Hingley. Memory's a bit sketchy to be honest. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 13, 2013 Share Posted October 13, 2013 Fully expect some fucked up dreams tonight, if and when I get to sleep.Nothing worse than the heebie jeebies. How come when you are going through them you swear never to drink again? The only way to put them off is with more drink - the thing to do is come off your big sesh with a mild night of four or five drinks, one or two the next day, and then to none = no HJs. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Its weird I feel better today than i did on Sat morning. And I drunk more sat and sunday night. Funny thing the booze... Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Indulged a bit too much while in Scotland. That's the problem with cheap prices and huge availability On the wagon now, until, well probably about 5pm. Link to comment
tup Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 I've got pool tonight but don't intend drinking, only had 4 pints since Dingwall, all on Friday night. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Nothing worse than the heebie jeebies. How come when you are going through them you swear never to drink again? The only way to put them off is with more drink - the thing to do is come off your big sesh with a mild night of four or five drinks, one or two the next day, and then to none = no HJs. Shit sleep, good job for History channel to assist in my fidgeting state, and then when I did get to sleep, must of woke every 45 minutes for a pish as my body cleanses itself. Link to comment
beef_sister Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 The dreams i had after coming back from Ibiza last week are up there with the worst i've ever experienced. Throw into that sleep paralysis and this faggot had to sleep with the light on one night..... Bear in mind this situation never arose from purely drinking. it was everything else thrown into the mix that done the job. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Generally speaking the quicker you clean spew up the quicker the smell fucks off. It was only a wee bit anyway from where she missed the pan. This is very much true. Had to get a new carpet once, maybe 6/7 years or so ago. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Sorry, but your life can't be very exciting if you remember buying a carpet best part of a decade ago.... Why are you sorry? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Why are you sorry? Probably man/cement or even man cement related. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Sorry because I didn't want you to think i was being a cunt, cos you come across as a good guy. Just surprised that someone can remember buying a carpet 6/7 years ago, it takes me all my time to remember who I'm logged in as... Yes it was a result of spewing all over the old one and not bothering to clean it up til the morning, highly topical. I don't quite have the memory of a gold fish, but I can remember that. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Sorry because I didn't want you to think i was being a cunt, cos you come across as a good guy. Just surprised that someone can remember buying a carpet 6/7 years ago, it takes me all my time to remember who I'm logged in as... Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Nice one Rumpus, I laughed out loud. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Yea, I do like drinking. I think. Hangovers can GTF to fuck though. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 16, 2013 Share Posted October 16, 2013 Scotland has become the first country in Europe to prescribe a new drug which reduces cravings for alcohol. Nalmefene has been given the go-ahead by the Scottish Medicines Consortium (SMC), which approves drugs for use on the NHS. It is designed for people who are heavy drinkers but not the most severely-dependent alcoholics. The SMC said it should only be prescribed alongside psychological support. In trials, men who normally drank eight units of alcohol a day and women who drank six a day reduced their consumption by half over a six-month period when they took nalmefene. It comes in the form of a pill which is designed to be taken before drinking, not necessarily every day. Nalmefene costs £3 per tablet. It reduces the release of dopamine in the brain, lessening the "buzz" or reward sensation associated with alcohol. Prof Jonathan Chick, consultant psychiatrist at Queen Margaret University Hospital Edinburgh, said: "I am pleased that Scottish patients will have access to nalmefene, which represents a new option for treating some people with alcohol dependence by helping them to cut down their drinking when they may not be ready, or have no medical need, to give up alcohol altogether. "This may help us to engage the many alcohol-dependent patients that we know are not currently receiving help." Scotland has the highest alcohol-related death rate in the UK. The rates in Scottish men are double that of the rest of the UK. The SMC said nalmefene was licensed for the reduction of alcohol consumption "in adult patients with alcohol dependence without physical withdrawal symptoms and who do not require immediate detoxification". The World Health Organization (WHO) classifies drinking risk levels (DRLs) into low, medium, high and very high, where high risk equates to about seven and a half units of alcohol per day for men and five units per day for women. The consortium said: "Nalmefene should only be prescribed in conjunction with continuous psychosocial support focused on treatment adherence and reducing alcohol consumption. "Nalmefene should be initiated only in patients who continue to have a high DRL two weeks after initial assessment." Prof Chick added: "The range of people who put themselves at risk through their drinking is quite wide. Some have not met social problems and are functioning well until they develop an alcohol-related physical illness such as high blood pressure, cancer or liver disease; while others lose their social supports and then tend to fit the stereotype of the 'alcoholic'. "Reducing alcohol consumption can prevent these social and physical damages developing, but the changes in the brain of the dependent drinker may make that difficult and help is needed." Thoughts? Good Christmas present for Bluto? Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 16, 2013 Share Posted October 16, 2013 I've been drinking far too much this past couple of months I have a 2-3 week trip offshore now to recover I'm in Dubai for a week in November - just getting smashed I'll try and stop for a bit after that Doctors orders.How much is too much? Link to comment