madjockmcferson Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 In the last 6 months I've developed a tendency to have 2 day hangovers....alcohol is ok but I can do without it these days. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Any person i seem to meet that is tee total seems to be totally fucking boring no crack what so ever. Drinking is what keeps us all sane, that and the odd coup or twa....... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 I'm not drinking this weekend. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Alcoholic alert ^^^^poof alert ^^^^ Fuck all wrang we a morning straightener....... Link to comment
tup Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 I rarely drink but by fuck I made an exception last Saturday. I suffered a tiring week because of it, can't be arsed with that every week. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Any person i seem to meet that is tee total seems to be totally fucking boring no crack what so ever. Drinking is what keeps us all sane, that and the odd coup or twa....... Alcoholic alert ^^^^Negative. Reekie isn't an alkie. He canna handle his booze that's all. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 aye, a big bodyswerve to non-drinkers. clydeside said recently its cause of skeletons in their closet; canna trust them to control their inhibitions.i reckon its cause theyve got fuck all about them. can understand folk struggling with hangovers, but theres no excuse for a sociable bottle of wine or 7-8 pints. Link to comment
tup Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 People who never drink at all are worrying for sure. But most folk I ken take way too much drink which is too far the other way for my liking. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 how much is too much IYO? Link to comment
tup Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 More than a few beers a week according to a survey I was handed when getting an xray recently. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 More than a few beers a week according to a survey I was handed when getting an xray recently. nowhat do you think?not what do the medical association think. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 I agree with that. learn to think for yourself then you dumb bastard Link to comment
tup Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 I think you are an alcoholic. As well as a prick. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Going to Dunblane hydro for a night tomorrow, still trying to decide whether to drink or just have a chilled one. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 I think you are an alcoholic. As well as a prick.Your concern for my well being is appreciated Good to know someone cares...... Link to comment
tup Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 I was talking to bluto Reekie_dock. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 I think you are an alcoholic. As well as a prick. Fat alcoholic prick. Somebody should bring back the '+1' feature. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Negative. Reekie isn't an alkie. He canna handle his booze that's all. Fuck you'v a cheek Boof wizna me that slept in a toilet and missed the Motherwell Game??? Your the Coalbagging Lightweight..... Reekie_dock out!!!! Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 I was talking to bluto Reekie_dock.Oh well I'll take you off the people I'm gan to murder and rape list!!! In that order...... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Fuck you'v a cheek Boof wizna me that slept in a toilet and missed the Motherwell Game??? Your the Coalbagging Lightweight..... Reekie_dock out!!!!Says the man who asked folk when he was in Aberdeen how he could get home from Glasgow. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Says the man who asked folk when he was in Aberdeen how he could get home from Glasgow. In my defence i had tanned a 70cl and a half bottle oh Vod plus a rake oh voddy & sodas in Glasgow nae just the half bottle oh malibu that you nailed on the way to Motherwell Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 I drink to forget.I forget why but as it's apparently working, I'm not going to question it. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Alcohol never solved anything, but neither did drinking water. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Alcohol never solved anything, but neither did drinking water.Alcohol is one of the best cures (probably the best in fact) for alcohol related ailments such as headaches etc. so it solves a lot Drink water for a headache & it takes a while to cure it.Drink a dram & a beer & it's almost instant cure Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Alcohol is one of the best cures (probably the best in fact) for alcohol related ailments such as headaches etc. so it solves a lot Drink water for a headache & it takes a while to cure it.Drink a dram & a beer & it's almost instant cureIndeed Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 12, 2013 Share Posted October 12, 2013 Is this allegation true Boof?Kind of. It wasn't Malibu. It was Cinzano Bianco. http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PirMZGL-0mQ&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DPirMZGL-0mQ Link to comment
Foster14 Posted October 12, 2013 Share Posted October 12, 2013 I've not had a sober day in 7. It has fairly taken it's toll, my bowel movements are all to pot. Still think I will make it 8 tonight... Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 12, 2013 Share Posted October 12, 2013 Feel rough the day gave bottle oh Vod a good hiding last night smoked a rake oh tabs away fir couple pints to straighten up.... Link to comment