Never Met A Hun I Didn't Dislike

Just trying to think of Huns I've known personally, and without exception they've been unlikeable ballbags.

I don't think I've seen this with fans of any other team. Even the Tims I've known have been tolerable.

Theories on why all Huns are just wretched, subhuman, scumbags?

There has to be some kind of scientific explanation.

• Replies 87

Got me thinking there. I don't know many huns at all. And none that I would say are friends.

Over the years I can only think of a handful who have been decent guys that I'd have had a pint with. And strangely enough the ones I can say that about all lived in Glasgow. So my conclusion is that there are some decent ones, and they are weegies. But I'm not saying all weegies are decent, that would be stupid. The other conclusion must be that all non weegie huns are cunts.

My mate since school is a Hun he started as a distance glory hunter but in recent years he's turned into a rabid Hun following extremist views, unfortunately for him he's thick but yet constantly argues with me about them not being a new club despite getting destroyed every time, also stuck the nut on him before for singing a Hun song right in my face. Can't really be arsed with the cunt now.

But your right never actually met a decent Hun they might seem decent enough but they always have something about them that makes them a prick.

I've got a mate who is a hun through birth. He's got nae choice in the matter, but has voiced the opinion several times that he wishes he was a Dons fan. He's missed out on many a good time because others were going on Dons away trips or to Pittodrie as part of a sesh.

If he's an adult then the choice is now his. Tell him to grow a pair.

Even more strange if his family are from Coatbridge too. That town must have the highest proportion of celtic supporters per capita in the entire country.

yip! Only New York has a bigger St Particks day/week

but as a non catholic family and going to a proddie school i think Aberdeen was the safest bet!

I met an ace hun in Glasgow in some minky pub before the Belgium game, can't put a photo from my work computer on here though, which is a great shame as it is a cracker. He had Glasgow tattooed over his belly button and Rangers tattooed under it with 2 random stars at either side. He said 30 years ago he would have tried to batter us but doesn't give a f**k anymore. He was top notch entertainment and a good guy. Also met his nephew Brian but he didn't say much cos he couldn't get a word in edge ways but he was sound too.

At least he knew who he was dealing with Pash min. You'd have knocked him spark out. :trophy:

Does nobody worry about having a fixation on the huns?

I love Aberdeen FC far more than my hatred for Rangers FC and The Rangers FC.

I do have friends who support both and they may have dubious opinions on some things but they are OKish.

It's a bit like people's hatred of the English as a nation but as soon as they meet an English person they generally take them as an individual and judge them on the person they are rather than the place where they tore their mother's vagina.

There are a lot English people who are cunts and there are a lot of huns who are cunts but to be fair most football clubs have fans that are total cunts.

Known quite a few decent-ish Rangers (or 'Rangers') fans over the years.

In my experience there is a fairly simple test for determining whether or not a Rangers fan is acceptable; just ask the following question "what is your opinion of the Scottish national team?" From there it's a straightforward flowchart: fan of Scotland = generally ok; not a fan of Scotland = probable nightmare.

Note that this test does not work on Sellic fans!

It goes without saying that Norn Irish Rangers fans are basically the worst people on the planet.

Does nobody worry about having a fixation on the huns?

I love Aberdeen FC far more than my hatred for Rangers FC and The Rangers FC.

I do have friends who support both and they may have dubious opinions on some things but they are OKish.

It's a bit like people's hatred of the English as a nation but as soon as they meet an English person they generally take them as an individual and judge them on the person they are rather than the place where they tore their mother's vagina.

There are a lot English people who are cunts and there are a lot of huns who are cunts but to be fair most football clubs have fans that are total cunts.

I think there is sometimes an element of 'obsession' regarding certain hatreds, but there's also often total and justifiable motivation behind an inherent dislike of specific demographics.

For example, you rarely see someone arguing, "Yeah, he's a paedophile, but he;s a decent enough guy if you ignore the fact he fucks little kids." because that aspect of their personality is so downright heinous that it overshadows and negates all other facets of them as a human being.

"Certainly the Yorkshire Ripper battered young lassies to death with a peen-ba hemmer, but I used to ken him when he drove larries... he's a guid laugh if yer nae a hoor."

"He's a Hun." Enough said.

I think someone put it really well when they said, "There's just something about them." That exactly sums it up for me. They can be speaking away, not even mentioning fitba, but at the back of your mind you realise something is just off with this cunt. It's like animals are supposed to be able to sense impending earthquakes or other natural disasters... I think some of us have a little alarm that just tells you, 'Watch out for this cunt.'

It's possible there are 'good' Huns, I suppose, in the way there can be 'good' rapists, murderers, kiddy fiddlers, and neo-NAZIs.

I've just never met one.

Not ever,