LeDandy Posted September 24, 2013 Share Posted September 24, 2013 Free standing is a great idea , Standing Free is better though Link to comment
Pudgie Posted September 24, 2013 Share Posted September 24, 2013 Fucking right! Motherwell, Hibs, Celtic (if the GB aren't still banned), us in the South and Hearts all have regular standing areas and it's shite that it's "not allowed". It's going to happen and there needs to be safe areas for it so it can be encouraged. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted September 24, 2013 Share Posted September 24, 2013 Definitely Would do more to improve the atmosphere than a hundred Red Ultra type groups would Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 24, 2013 Share Posted September 24, 2013 Yes from me & we should break all the seats we can to speed up the process Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Doubt you'll see many (any) no's. Common sense really.Noticed a lot more away supports stand these days too. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 I stand on Burberry Hill like most that are there - never been told to sit. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 i stand every game onyway....... Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted September 25, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted September 25, 2013 i stand every game onyway.......Stewards aren't allowed to sit. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 I voted yes, but i don't really understand the question. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Div you want tae stand like a manny or sit like a fanny? Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Div you want tae stand like a manny or sit like a fanny? Depends. It's the "free" bit i don't understand. Is it free to get in if you're standing? Or does it mean standing unaided - because i'm getting good at that. If it's a pun on that poofy song - can i change my vote? Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 I voted yes, but i don't really understand the question. Same here. Everybody else voted yes, so it's probably the right choice. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Depends. It's the "free" bit i don't understand. Is it free to get in if you're standing? Or does it mean standing unaided - because i'm getting good at that. If it's a pun on that poofy song - can i change my vote? I think it's like free running. In that you can run wherever the fuck you want. Over roofs, dykes and other large buildings. This must be the same but you just stand wherever the fuck you like. I'm booking the Main Stand Roof. The new bit. The old bit I wouldn't trust. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 I changed my vote because I felt sorry for the no vote. But I still want standing areas at games cos sitting is shite, especially when it's cold & wet. Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Free non allocated seating would be good start. Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Also free tickets. I think we should go 1-step further and pay each fan minimum wage to turn up. Stand through 90 minutes of pish at Pittodrie and then leave with £9.285 to get a few pints with. Everyone's a winner. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 A pittodrie housed bird of prey would be my first action. Those seagulls swooping the south stand are menacing. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 I stand anyway, unless there's a moany cunt behind me. Attitudes need to change too though, there was a female steward by the fence on Saturday checking folk were sitting in the right seat FFS. Most folk will be able to see over the top of you, even standing up Bri, so no worries there. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Most folk will be able to see over the top of you, even standing up Bri, so no worries there. It'll just be an empty seat by the end of the year if the chest AIDS goes full blown. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Maybe AFC will place a comically over-sized pair of shoes there as a tribute Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 The guy in front of him will be chuffed he's not going home after a match with his jacket completely covered in phlegm. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 The guy in front of him will be chuffed he's not going home after a match with his jacket completely covered in phlegm. Aye, and all the punters round him will be glad to hear the end of his sanctimonious preaching about folk who haven't made the game. Link to comment