barassie_afc Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Do they get back in right away ? Am discounting Anderson as he is finished Link to comment
LeDandy Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Get them shite to fuck , we dinna need em ! Joking ofcourse , but i certainly wouldna rush them back in , wait til they are fully fit before bringing them back in one at a time Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 They've got to earn their place back in the side. Team is playing with a fair amount of confidence at the moment and no way should they expect to walk straight back in. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 3 wins on the bounce and best performance I've seen from an Aberdeen team for a long time. Hard to argue against that. Fuckin buzzing right now! Why drop any of those players when they're on a high and playing with confidence?? Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 25, 2013 Author Share Posted September 25, 2013 agree its creates the correct environment, you need to work to get into the side, Mcinnes is ruthless, Wylde benched Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Some of these players will get injured in due course, or suffer some burnout if we over-use them but wouldn't be rushing any of these players straight back in to the first team. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Agreed, playing really well, no need to dick about with it. Vernon should probably start against Smurn though. The idea of a 4-2-3-1 with McGinn in the 'hole' behind an on-form Vernon has me furiously stroking my thighs. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 25, 2013 Author Share Posted September 25, 2013 you lubing up ox ? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Agreed, playing really well, no need to dick about with it. Vernon should probably start against Smurn though. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 you lubing up ox ? Real men don't use lube! Cammy Smith can play that role more than adequately, his last two games exemplified Oh I agree, completely. But with McGinn in there behind Vernon we'd have two potential goal machines stalking the pitch. The upshot of it all is that we finally have a bit of strength in depth. Delighted with how Smith is playing. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Smith has came into the team and given McInnes a problem.Was probably overlooked for a reason at the start of the season, but is taking his chance now. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 25, 2013 Author Share Posted September 25, 2013 fuck it play 5 up front Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 sends completely the wrong message for players to walk straight back in after three great performances well in verno too, delighted for him Link to comment
Mouse Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 All of them need to earn it imo. No point changing a winning team. Fighting for places can only be a good thing. Last few years when we have lost players to injury we have faltered...this season it's working in our favour! Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 aye robson. flood and mcginn are great options to have on the bench Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Did Considine pick up a knock, or was he just not risked cos of the surface? Hector & Reynolds were great as per usual. Don't care if we have plenty cover at CH, we need to get Hector on a full time deal. He's going to be sought after in future & a great investment if we can get him. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Calf injury for Considine apparently. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Calf injury for Considine apparently.Quite likely from the training on the artificial surfaces. His muscles just won't be fully up to the task after his leg break. Glad we have Hector. Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 Cammy Smith can play that role more than adequately, his last two games exemplifiedThought Smith looked like lost kid on Saturday but was absolutely magnificent tonight. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 25, 2013 Share Posted September 25, 2013 The amount of options we'll have when all are fit is unreal. Low/Smith couldn't even get on the bench at the start if the season. Don't think that will EVER be a problem for us. Will like to see Robson coming in though to see him complete the youngsters YTS if he's his old self & fit.Hard to say who he'll displace though Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Thought Smith looked like lost kid on Saturday but was absolutely magnificent tonight.Not as effectual as last night obviously, but still had a good game on Saturday imo. He's an al' heid on young shoulders. Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 could start a Champions League squad with them and keep the current side for domestic domination. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 could start a Champions League squad with them and keep the current side for domestic domination. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Robson will be needed for experience. Wankers like Lasley will just go clean through Low, Smith and Jack, same as they did with Fyvie. (Christ there's a thought - a midfield 4 of Low, Smith, Jack and Fyvie). Experienced campaigners like Robson know how to deal with that shit without getting sent off. McGinn. Difficult one. No use out wide else I'd say him for Hayes or Pawlett (who impressed me for the first time ever last night btw). Continue to start with Zola for any defences that don't like it up em. Then sub on Vernon for a bit of sensible poaching, or McGennis for a bit of headless chicken runmbling up. So, all in all, McGinn feck knows! Anderson. Coach! Keep him fit till we see where the Hector thing goes and to make sure consi gets back to speed. Left back still a problem but if you're 4 up who gives a shit? Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Do they get back in right away ? How much longer are each of them meant to be sidelined for? Link to comment
Iraq_Red Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 I spoke to Flood last week outside Robson's nee house in Inverurie and I asked about his injury and he thought a couple of more weeks Link to comment
OddJob Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 No way should any of the young lads be dropped for those 3. Link to comment
Jings Crivvens Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 As mentioned above, take each game as it comes for who to pick. At this moment, we don't have to rush them back, we seem to be able to afford to keep them sidelined until they are 100% recovered. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Let the same team loose against a struggling St Mirren but start Vernon & let them build on that rout & batter the Middens Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 29, 2013 Share Posted September 29, 2013 Let the same team loose against a struggling St Mirren but start Vernon & let them build on that rout & batter the Middens Do you really think Vernon should start? Only noticed you say that in aboot five different threads. Link to comment