Ingolfsson Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Draw takes place at 3pm today. Potential opponents: MotherwellDundee UnitedHeartsHibsMortonSt JohnstoneInverness CT Ties are on 29/30 October. Who do you fancy? Morton, Hearts or St Johnstone for me (home or away). Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Hearts at home. That'll do me as well. Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Morton at Pittodrie will do nicely. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Hearts, Morton or St Johnstone at Pittodrie and the fans to turn up and back the team as we seem to struggle wi smaller crowds at home Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Morton at Pittodrie will do nicely. This. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 I wish they'd go back to playing the final in November. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted September 26, 2013 Author Share Posted September 26, 2013 I wish they'd go back to playing the final in November. Aye, loss of European place and the needless move to a March final hasn't done this competition any good at all. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Anyone, anywhere. We'll dick 'em. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Aye, loss of European place and the needless move to a March final hasn't done this competition any good at all. Think what a cup final win in November would do for carrying on throughout the season. Anyone else old enough to remember the buzz the last time we won the Skol Cup final in November beating that extinct team!! Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Think what a cup final win in November would do for carrying on throughout the season. Anyone else old enough to remember the buzz the last time we won the Skol Cup final in November beating that extinct team!! Full match Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Full match That's my lunch sorted!! Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted September 26, 2013 Author Share Posted September 26, 2013 Think what a cup final win in November would do for carrying on throughout the season. Anyone else old enough to remember the buzz the last time we won the Skol Cup final in November beating that extinct team!! That was a year or two too early for me, although I watch that game on youtube regularly. Some great nuggets of commentary from Jock Broon "Jocky Scott on the track!" and when he repeats "QUITE remarkable" when the huns get that ridiculous penalty. Link to comment
zander Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Be comfortable taking on any of them at the minute but...Morton Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Full match Bad and good memories for me, when they score the penalty you see trouble in our end, I was lifted during it, spent the rest of the game in a cell under the main stand, got taken to Paisley station after the game and let out once the last train had left, cunts! Still we won, Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Hearts at home doesn't sound too daunting. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Morton for me, now that they have shot their bolt for the tournament. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Morton at Pittodrie, cheers. Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Also, FUCK - just noticed the final for the League Cup is March 16th...3 days after the young Roberto is meant to be born. Sma luck for the boy, in 20 years time he'll be able to boast in the pub that he seen the Dons lift Silverwear when he was only 3 days old. Link to comment
The Hulk Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Morton at Pittodrie, cheers.Correct answer. Whatever happens, I want United in the final. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Also, FUCK - just noticed the final for the League Cup is March 16th...3 days after the Link to comment
Terrorfex Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Jutes at home. Any opportunity to turf those tangerine minks by the wayside should be embraced. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Take young Willo Robertson with you. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted September 26, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted September 26, 2013 Hearts, Morton or St Johnstone at Pittodrie and the fans to turn up and back the team as we seem to struggle wi smaller crowds at homeIf its Hearts home or away it will be on TV. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted September 26, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted September 26, 2013 Bad and good memories for me, when they score the penalty you see trouble in our end, I was lifted during it, spent the rest of the game in a cell under the main stand, got taken to Paisley station after the game and let out once the last train had left, cunts! Still we won, 55 minutes in: Fat, corrupt, smelly weegie, nae funny, fat cunt. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Us UtdHibs HertzCaley MortonSt Johnstone Murderwell Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 55 minutes in: Fat, corrupt, smelly weegie, nae funny, fat cunt. Blocked at work! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Correct answer. Whatever happens, I want United in the final. God that would be horrible if we lost. Link to comment
Terrorfex Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 God that would be horrible if we lost. Agreed. Memories of our capitulation at Tynecastle in this same competition's semi-final are still fresh. Put them to the sword now. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Interestingly if we were to win a quarter final tie or if Pittodrie was required as a neutral venue for a semi final we would then have a midweeker at home versus celtic for first time in what 20 years or something? Link to comment